We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6260 Peachtree Dunwoody, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
A TripAdvisor Member
“nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I, we....had a great time here. It would have been nice if they had someone working to fix the elevator..... It was a bit of a walk to our room from the only working elevator at the end of the hall. All in all, everything else was up to our satisfaction for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    118
    51
    25
    26
See reviews for
128
64
40
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Overall nice and clean--loved microwave and refrigerator in room. Friendly, efficient staff. Elevators slightly slow when hotel is near capacity. Parking places seem small when there are so many trucks, suv's and vans. Hard to open door without almost hitting adjacent vehicle. Could use more seating in dining room when hotel is full.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I looove this hotel. the new upgrades are beautiful. the staff was friendly and very nice. breakfast was ok need more but it was free. mall and stores are close by. only 20 mins away from downtown. only negative moments where our microwave and fridge didn't work but we didn't discover that until Sat night. Also Sunday morning was ruined due to the fire alarm going off 3 times.(we really wanted to sleep late before going home) All in All we will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This La Quinta in the Atlanta medical perimeter was the best value hotel I ever stayed at. Generally, if I can get a good deal on a four star hotel I will opt for that. It can get frustrating with the way those hotels can nickel and dime you ($50 a night parking, etc.). This La Quinta was a delightful find as it ticked all my major boxes. It was clean, the staff was friendly and attentive, and I got a lot for not that much money. The area was also really beautiful and close to dining. I stayed on a holiday weekend so there was not a lot of traffic in the area. It may be a bit harder to navigate during the work week, but the area is still lovely. The beds weren't a standard queen, but it didn't effect anyone's rest. The room was large and comfortable. The only main difference from other La Quintas was that our particular room did no have a fridge. It wasn't an issue for this trip though. Couldn't be happier with our stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed for Valentines Weekend and it was a very clean hotel. We had no issues. The hotel is very clean! The area was very nice. Quiet area that was not so busy and had a lot of good restaurants and stores close by

Room Tip: Very nice hotel for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stay at this LaQuinta almost every time we travel to Atlanta. It is in a great part of town. Wonderful restaurants and shopping. This hotel has been totally updated. It is clean, modern and new. We rented the King room with the frig and microwave. The room was so clean. The mattresses are wonderful. I have paid much more for hotels that do not compare. We try to always stay at a LaQuinta whenever we travel for business or pleasure, and this hotel never disappoints. Lillian at the front desk is always very sweet and helpful. My last stay, I even forgot my Ipad. Housekeeping had found it and even FedEx'd it back to me the next day. We tried to stay at the LaQuinta in Buckhead our last visit. Big mistake.....that hotel is terrible. This is the best LaQuinta in Atlanta

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barefootfarmwife
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Pros: I never thought the la quinta brand was much more than a motel 8. Boy, was I wrong. this particular facilty was very sharp and modern from lobby through rooms. Clean, nicely furnished and decorated. We got two rooms, one was a king and the other was a double queen. Both rooms were very nicely appointed and spacious. Best part is that they use the new double sheeting so there is no 1970's mystery bed spread to deal with. We were very pleased and impressed. Staff was helpful and polite. Nice location in a very clean, upscale area. Decent parking.

Cons: Smoking and non smoking rooms seem to be in mixed floors rather than a smoking floor and seperate non smoking floor. (unless customers just don't care). We are non smokers with a smoke allergy in our group so the gust of bar room type air as we exited the elevator was a bit off putting.

Our floor was also pet frendly, which is fine. However, when dealing with yappy dogs who bark anytime someone comes down the hall (in a busy fully booked place) it can be an issue. Those 2 or 3 parties with multiple snarling mini dogs should have been lumped at the end of a hall so as not to disrupt others sleep.

The breakfast bar was so so but not impressive. Free breakfasts have come a long way in the last decade or so. This was a very basic cereal, coffee, toast with watered down orange juice set up. The one perk was a waffle maker. Not really up to modern competitors standards.

The elevator was out of service. Very inconvenient in a large, crowded, multi story hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical

Address: 6260 Peachtree Dunwoody, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.