We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6260 Peachtree Dunwoody, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I just returned from a weekend trip to Atlanta, staying at the La Quinta Perimeter. This is my first stay in a La Quinta in many years, and decided to give it a shot. We had 2 dogs, and stayed in a 2 double bed room.
We arrived at the hotel very late, but the front desk was very efficient, and check-in was a breeze. The front desk welcomed my dogs, and gave me the low-down on the outdoor dog areas and morning breakfast.
The room was clean, and nice. The furnishings looked in good condition. The flat screen tvs are nice, and have a wonderful channel that lets you watch and hear the ocean as you fall asleep. The bathroom was equally clean, and included some complimentary soap and shampoo. The towels were clean. The bed linens looked fresh and clean, as well. The beds were comfortable. The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator.
Morning breakfast was included, and consisted mostly of breads, cereal, juices and coffee. There was a waffle iron to make your own, but no other hot items (eggs, meat, etc). The breakfast lobby was open and bright, and clean.
Overall, the hotel grounds were clean, and the pull area is quite nice with a gazebo sitting area. Parking is convenient. And the hotel is located within minutes to many restaurants, grocery stores, Perimeter Mall, and more.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    104
    33
    17
    17
See reviews for
108
53
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was curious about LaQuinta overall. There are so many hotel brands competing and most are identical in service levels and design. I didn't find this hotel to be memorable, nor would it be a place that i would look forward returning. I bought this on Hotwire so I knew i was rolling the dice. I think next time I'll pay the extra $$ for Hyatt Place next door. The toiletries were average, the bed linens, the in-room coffee, the free breakfast, the shower, beds...all average. It was a quick night, no big deal, just one of the many chains I guess.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This stay was for a conference and there were three of us in the room. It was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was fresh and had variety. The hotel staff was very cordial and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My two daughters and I stayed here for 2 nights for our girls' weekend at the Country Living Fair. Yes, one of the elevators was down for "enhancement" but we really didn't have any issues using the one that was working. There was a little late night noise from a barking dog and partiers at the ice machine, but overall, our stay was uneventful. Our room was spacious & clean and the breakfast included more than some offering free breakfasts. The location is right in the midst of the Perimeter Mall area and was convenient yet not congested. This was my first stay with La Quinta, but certainly will not pass them by the next time I need lodging.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near the ice machine area, especially on a weekend night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Aside from having one elevator down for repairs throughout my week-long stay, this place was great. Rate for 7 nights was $69/night. Fridge and micro included and still daily cleaning if wanted. Clean and smelled fresh in all areas - an incredibly welcome surprise since they accept pets. I brought my cat, but still expect a room to be as clean as I would keep it. The staff was really friendly & helpful. Free breakfast and a shuttle that will run you anywhere within a 3-mile radius which means the Marta, a huge upscale mall, grocery store, Target, Marshall's and any one of the many restaurants just around the hotel. Huge desk in my king room was great for working, but wish the little sofa-like thing at the foot of the bed could actually be comfortable enough to lounge on. (More like a bench suited to sitting just long enough to put shoes on.) bed was above avg but not a dream. I slept well and would recommend.

Room Tip: 7th floor is the top and its for smokers. I was on the 6th facing Peachtree-Dunwoody with morning su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical

Address: 6260 Peachtree Dunwoody, Atlanta, GA 30328
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.