We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for our girls' weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6260 Peachtree Dunwoody, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great hotel for our girls' weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My two daughters and I stayed here for 2 nights for our girls' weekend at the Country Living Fair. Yes, one of the elevators was down for "enhancement" but we really didn't have any issues using the one that was working. There was a little late night noise from a barking dog and partiers at the ice machine, but overall, our stay was uneventful. Our room was spacious & clean and the breakfast included more than some offering free breakfasts. The location is right in the midst of the Perimeter Mall area and was convenient yet not congested. This was my first stay with La Quinta, but certainly will not pass them by the next time I need lodging.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms near the ice machine area, especially on a weekend night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    104
    36
    18
    17
See reviews for
109
57
34
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Aside from having one elevator down for repairs throughout my week-long stay, this place was great. Rate for 7 nights was $69/night. Fridge and micro included and still daily cleaning if wanted. Clean and smelled fresh in all areas - an incredibly welcome surprise since they accept pets. I brought my cat, but still expect a room to be as clean as I would keep it. The staff was really friendly & helpful. Free breakfast and a shuttle that will run you anywhere within a 3-mile radius which means the Marta, a huge upscale mall, grocery store, Target, Marshall's and any one of the many restaurants just around the hotel. Huge desk in my king room was great for working, but wish the little sofa-like thing at the foot of the bed could actually be comfortable enough to lounge on. (More like a bench suited to sitting just long enough to put shoes on.) bed was above avg but not a dream. I slept well and would recommend.

Room Tip: 7th floor is the top and its for smokers. I was on the 6th facing Peachtree-Dunwoody with morning su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our room was nice and the king bed very comfortable. The room was clean and well maintained. Liked the open area by the check-in. Seemed inviting and welcoming, It felt safe to walk to a nearby restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This pet friendly LaQuinta is in an excellent neighborhood northeast of downtown Atlanta, just off of the I-285 beltway Their king suites are true, two room suite separated by French doors. The spacious bathroom was accessible from the living room area. The "sofa" was really a daybed (twin size) with a bolster pillow at the back. There was a traditional chair, but no reading light near by. A long, counter type desk, with ergonomic chair, ran the width of the outside wall with a large picture window.

The hotel is located in a office park/retail area with numerous places to eat including a Cheesecake Factory and an upscale food court in the Perimeter Mall.

Breakfast was served in a dining room /living room area with table and sofa seating with flat screen TVs. There is a "bar" seating area with electrial outlets for charging phones or using laptops. Breakfast included pastries, cereals, waffles, coffee, tea and juices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I showed up to check into the hotel that my insurance company had set up for me while my house was being renovated after some water damage. I was told that I couldn't check in because the paperwork needed to be filled out by my spouse. Ok, I figured that they would, I don't know, get off their lazy behinds and perhaps contact the company that sent them the paperwork so that I could check into my hotel. Nope, not the case. I absolutely love doing the job of lazy customer service people. I contacted the company myself and resolved the situation. The person operating the front desk and her manager really went the extra mile on this day. I will never stay at La Quinta again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Based on the generally good reviews of this hotel and getting a great rate, we decided to book this hotel for a two-night stay while doing some things in the ATL area. Below is what we liked and didn't like about the hotel.

Pros:

Room - Nicely updated decor and bedding (comforters with duvets instead of the icky bedspreads). Layout was different, with the king-sized bed placed against the bathroom wall instead on one of the side walls, where it would put it next to an adjacent room. Normal sized room. Good work area with a table running the entire width of the room along the outside wall. Wall-mounted flat screen on the outside wall, rather than an interior wall, seemed to reduce some of the noise between rooms.

Location - the hotel is located on a tree-lined street amongst a lot of office buildings so it was quiet with not much traffic on the weekend. Bought some snacks at the Publix down the street, with a Home Depot and Costco up the street if you need those. Dunwoody MARTA station is less than 5 minute drive, as is the Perimeter Mall. Had no difficulty finding the hotel using the directions provided on the hotel's website.

Cons :

Room - There was a microwave and small fridge as advertised. However, the frig was barely cold despite being turned up to the coldest setting. Since we had some things we needed to keep cold, we reported this to the front desk on the first morning and were told maintenance would attend to it. After being gone all day, we returned to find that nothing had been done. We had to pack stuff in our soft-sided cooler we travel with and fill it with ice. With the updated decor, the hotel has eliminated the typical sheers and blackout drapes, substituting a decorated vinyl roller shade and a roman shade that comes down over that. While they look nice, the roman shade is made of a loosely-woven material so it does not block out the light from the lights in the parking lot (one of which was directly across from our room). If you're used to sleeping in a dark room (as we are), you'll find that when combined with the light seeping in around the door frame, the room is not very dark.The hotel has power-flush toilets, which are very noisy. You can't miss hearing these from any room above, below, or in close proximity. If you're a light sleeper, be prepared.

Cleanliness - While the housekeeping staff seemed to do a decent job on our room, the same could not be said for the public areas. On our arrival, there was a bag of trash on our floor near the vending area. It took until after breakfast the next day for that to be removed (heard another guest complaining about this also). There was stuff on the carpets in the hallway and near the elevators on both our floor (5th) and the main floors that was still there when we left after two days. In the breakfast area, the attendant the first day seemed to do a good job of restocking the food items but totally ignored wiping off the tables between guests. We had to clean one ourselves just to be able to sit down. A different attendant did a better job the second day.

Pet policy - We have stayed at other "pet friendly" hotels/motels, where pets are usually limited to specific rooms on the first, sometimes second, floor to expedite things when Fido needs to go out to do his/her business. After encountering several dogs on the elevator, we asked the front desk about it. They do not have specific rooms set aside for pets and do not limit them to any particular floors. Since there are only two elevators and they are rather slow, we see this being an "accident" waiting to happen, While a previous poster indicated the hotel is "bed bug free", one has to wonder about the introduction of things like pet dander, fleas, etc. to rooms. When you check in, you'll have no way of knowing if a pet or pets (we saw one group with 3 small dogs) has previously inhabited your room. We have pets and think it's great that hotels are now accommodating them, but please limit them to specific rooms! Having a howling dog on the floor the first night didn't add to our stay either.

Parking - the hotel was very full the first night and due to our arrival time, we were able to secure a parking space, but I'm not sure about the fate of those arriving later. We felt the parking spaces were very tight and we have a fairly small car. Not sure how someone with a large SUV or pick-up truck would fare trying to get in and out, especially opening the doors.


Bottom line is that although we have stayed in worse places, if our travels take us back to the ATL area. we likely would book at one of the the half-dozen or so other nearby hotels we saw
rather than return to this La Quinta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Thank you for your pet policy. We love the location and this property. Near medical center and perimeter shopping mall. Nice up to date decor and televisions. Breakfast is well stocked. Towels and Bedding very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical

Address: 6260 Peachtree Dunwoody, Atlanta, GA 30328
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#84 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.