We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Midtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Atlanta Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 10th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #65 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Midtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This Hyatt is new with a feeling of a contemporary flair. I found the room and the bathroom very clean unlike the other review. I would agree that the housekeeping doesn't replenish the supplies but they did clean the room. I like the area and the hotel. We had a junior suite which for the price was a excellent choice. There are many restaurants in the area. We were visiting because of a wedding which was at The Peachtree Center right next door.
If we are in the area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    66
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
41
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a conference for 70+ last week. the staff was very courteous and attentive. the food was great (not your typical hotel chain food), the sleeping rooms and meeting rooms were very comfortable, modern and new. the location can't be beat. would highly recommend to a group of 50 - 80 people for a conference. great access to the peachtree club next door, as well as, all that mid-town has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americans travelling in Spain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We've been at this hotel for four nights and it's really a third rate hotel, at it's best. Housekeeping has been horrible: the room and especially the bathroom is filthy, the staff never replaces missing supplies (soap, toilet paper, water) unless you specifically ask. I finally just called to complain about the fact that they took our bathroom rugs and never replaced them, and what did they do? They sent up someone with more towels! The street noise from Peachtree is also easy to hear at night, although we hardly blame the staff for that. Bottom line: stay somewhere else in mid-town.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Coolcoops, Thank you for your honest feedback about your experience at our hotel. My apologies for the cleanliness issues...no excuses! We have set high standards and should always be providing a clean, cared for guestroom and hotel experience. I appreciate the candor and will pass on to our Housekeeping department. Thank you for being a customer of Hyatt and hope you will give us another try in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, TN
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great location for midtown. A little bit of a walk to the Fox, but certainly not difficult at all. Found our room to be very clean. It was comfortable and did not feel cramped. Would stay here again.

We self parked in the garage a street behind the hotel for half the price. That garage does not have in and out, but that worked for us. Plenty of places to eat within easy walking distance. My only wish is that they had later room service. It ends at 10pm. That seemed pretty early for a Saturday night.

Staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were in Atlanta for our son's wedding. We could not have stayed at a better place. Starting with Cameron when we were booking our hotel rooms to Asia, Boris and Andre at the front desk. I can not leave out Kevin and the wonderful valet staff. They were all great!!! I had the most beautiful room looking over down town Atlanta and it was walking distance to so many places. The staff treated me and my family just like we were part of their family. Thank you so much for such a wonderful week.

Tinker Lanier

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed at this property two times this week. Don't ask how/why. Let me just say that it had to do with a stay-cation and spring break. Both times, the service was great and the overall experience was wonderful. They have a nice dining room and they go out of their way to please. On the lower level is an indoor, heated saline pool. No horrible chlorine smell. Perfect for smaller crowd. Within walking distance is the Flying Biscuit (which is a wonder little restaurant that I have been going to for years).

Room Tip: Someone else mentioned this, stay awa from 10th street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Everything about this hotel I liked. Comfortable bed, nice linens, great, modern bathroom, nice layout, really great view with lots of light. Great, convenient location - walking distance to many restaurants, shopping, attractions, etc. Convenient to MARTA and the highways too. But, I highly advise against staying in the 10th Street corner rooms unless you enjoy being awakened several times in the night by the firetrucks coming and going from the firehouse on the same block as the hotel. We asked for the quietest room they could give us, and while we were away from the elevators, vending and ice machines, stairs, etc - there is just no getting away from those sirens.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 10th Street corner are at the mercy of the firetrucks coming and going from the fire st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Jeri_Rowland,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some great feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know, we are located in a very vibrant and hip area of the city. The downside is that the noises of the city that make it so vibrant can be amplified in the evening when you are trying to get a good nights' sleep. I am excited to tell you that we have listened! We are now providing all guests with a set of earplugs to allow for a peaceful and tranquil nights' sleep. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Atlanta so you can enjoy the view... without the noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Atlanta Midtown

Address: 125 10th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#68 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Atlanta Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest four diamond hotel in Midtown is also its most vibrant and innovative. Married with the most culturally rich neighborhood in Georgia's capital, Hyatt Midtown Atlanta is proud to boast an unsurpassed location, blocks from the city's trendiest hot spots and popular destinations. Surrounded by renowned universities and world-class shopping, we're also right near Downtown and thriving Buckhead. Welcome to Your New Southern Home At Hyatt hotels, you're more than welcome. That's why we're right at home in the South, where hospitality is a way of life. Our 12 floors are elegantly adorned with modern decor, featuring 194 stylish guestrooms, well appointed with floor-to-ceiling windows and oversized workspaces. Some also offer expansive views of Piedmont Park, Downtown Atlanta, and Buckhead. To unwind, you'll love our heated indoor saltwater pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. For a drink or a bite, Fork & Juniper and Juniper Bar offer New Southern cuisine and cocktails on-site in a stylish, street-side setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.