We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very thin walls” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Atlanta Midtown

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Atlanta Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 10th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Formerly Hotel Midtown) (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 10% Off
Ranked #67 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very thin walls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

If you need a quiet room, stay elsewhere. You can hear neighbor noise and anytime they close a cabinet or door, it's super loud. The windows didn't block street noise from the 8 th floor.Hotel is newly remodeled, so that is nice, but the noise will make this my first and last stay here. I slept with earplugs after a while of the continuous loudness...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Stephanie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I was sad to read you will not be trying us again. We certainly aim to make sure each guests has a wonderful and peaceful stay with us. We would love the opportunity to have you back with us on a lower floor facing the opposite direction of the street to help reduce the street noise. We hope to be of service to you in the future and redeem your business.

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
18
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed here only a couple days after the hotel opened, and I will definitely be back! The decor is beautiful, and the view from my room was unreal. The staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The location is convenient, and we were able to walk to restaurants in the area. This will be my go to hotel in Atlanta from now on!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have an AMAZING view of Midtown Atlanta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Rachel,

Thank you for spending the time to review us! I am so pleased to know the interactions with the staff were friendly and helpful from arrival to departure. I will most definately be sharing your great feedback with the team! I also 100% agree with you the corner rooms are my absolute favorite view! Thank you for being a valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on property!

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was in Atlanta for a bachelorette party and we stayed in the Hyatt a few days after it opened. It was amazing! The rooms were wonderful, clean, spacious, and had great amenities. The bathroom was even amazing! Our view of midtown was excellent. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel for such a special occasion. And the front desk staff was so helpful. We were confused on parking and they handled everything and got us the passes we needed. We also had champagne in the room and needed some champagne glasses and the front desk staff sent them right up! How nice and accommodating! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hannah,

I am so excited to share your awesome feedback with our team! It is absolutely the level of service we aim for. We are already looking forward to your return! Our bathrooms really are an amazing feature of the rooms! Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience with fellow travelers.

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at the hotel the first week that it opened. I was in town for a wedding and was impressed with the service from the moment that I pulled up to to front door and was greeted by the valet, Jason, and escorted to the desk. Within 10 minutes of checking into my room an associate knocked on my door to make sure everything was satisfactory in my guest room and delivered a pair of slippers to me.

The rooms were wonderful and the view was fantastic. We were able to walk to area restaurants and night life attractions. I will definitely return here when coming back to Atlanta!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Lauren,

I loved reading your review, thank you for taking the time to post for us! I am excited to share your kind comments with our team, especially Jason. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on property on your next trip to Atlanta!

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a girls weekend here a few days after it opened. The interior of the hotel is beautifully modern and the staff was welcoming and helpful. The proximity to restaurants and shops in Midtown was convenient too. I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Lindsey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed the hotel, decor, staff and location! We feel very fortunate to have such a beautiful property and location to share with our valued guests! Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having your girls weekend back in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Brandon D. Nichols
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a great hotel, and the current rank does not do it justice. What a complete and total transformation from the old Midtown Hotel is amazing. The room is spacious and the location cannot be beat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to be our first review! We are excited to be open and looking forward to your return! The entire team was excited to read all the kind comments!

Warmest Regards,

Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Was in GA for business in Duluth- once finished, I visited with family downtown and stayed at this hotel. Great choice!! Wonderful view from the 11th floor and the rooms had a nice decor as well (modern). My next stay in ATL will be in this very hotel. Check it out!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyse S, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! The entire team enjoys reading the great feedback! We are very pleased you enjoyed the weekend, views and rooms. We are already looking forward to your return visit!

Warmest Regards,

Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Atlanta Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Atlanta Midtown

Address: 125 10th St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Formerly Hotel Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Atlanta Midtown 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 194-room hotel is prominently located on the corner of Peachtree St. & 10th St. in the heart of the urban Midtown Mile, Atlanta’s celebrated commercial, retail & cultural walking district. Hyatt Atlanta Midtown is adjacent to Class A office tower 999 Peachtree and directly across the Atlanta Federal Reserve Bank. The hotel is proximate to Georgia Tech University, Emory University Hospital Midtown and the corporate headquarters for The Coca-Cola Company, Equifax, and Invesco. Hyatt Atlanta Midtown is the newest full service hotel in Atlanta’s rapidly expanding Midtown area and is walking distance from the city’s major attractions including the Margaret Mitchell House and Museum, Piedmont Park and the Martin Luther King Jr. Historic Site. Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, the "Jewel of Midtown", boasts 194 large, elegant guestrooms and suites featuring a full range of amenities and services; including: In-room dining, valet parking, indoor saline pool, 24 hr Stay Fit gym and business center. The hotel features more than 5,400 square feet of flexible meeting and event space offering the perfect spaces for business meetings, weddings and social events.Fork and Juniper is the hotel’s signature restaurant serving seasonal, Southern cuisine. Juniper Bar provides a casual and cozy setting, offering a variety of premium spirits artfully mixed with small plates to pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Atlanta Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Atlanta Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.