We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Booking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3342 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Legendary Shopping!
Ranked #102 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
TravelingGuy615
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last Minute Booking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2007

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have always booked at the very last minute and still got a great deal. Slightly above average 3 Star hotel. Centerally located in Buckhead. Litterally down the street from::
two malls-lless than 5 minutes
great dining-(Cheesecake Factory, Maggianos, ESPN, & many more)-less than 5 mins
all downtown attractions (Coca Cola Center, The Underground, CNN Center)-10-12 drive or take MARTA.

Great amenties, free staff, prompt valet service, and don't forget the fresh, hot, chocolate chip cookies waiting for you upon check in!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    143
    87
    55
    31
See reviews for
68
85
42
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NE Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2007

At the last minute we planned a short visit to Atlanta and needed a convenient place to stay without breaking the bank. The hotel is located off of Peachtree on a side road near shopping and Buckhead restaurants. Since the Doubletree has a Peachtree address, we thought it would be simple to find but got a little turned around & had to call the hotel to help us.

We had a wonderful and comfortable stay, but we experienced one small inconvenience upon check-in. The room I was assigned had a very strong cigarette odor although I wasn't on the smoking floor (1st floor) and the room was designated as non-smoking. Before we sat down I called the front desk and was quickly re-assigned to a new room.

Staff was very friendly and the rooms were well appointed. The rooms aren't very large, but worked fine for us. The furnishings looked pretty new and well kept.

As many have already mentioned, the shuttle service is a great bonus. Once we left our car with the valet, we used the service quite a bit for dinner and shopping. We never had extremely long waits for the shuttle and when we needed a pick up, we would call to get an estimated time of arrival, and for the most part, it was pretty accurate.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree Buckhead.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2007

Stayed two nights, a week apart. Rooms were great for the price, well furnished but there were a few minor housekeeping issues. The carpet had some stains, found a candy wrapper on the floor, just a half roll of tp in the bathroom, etc. Very noisy, very early in the morning due to construction. $10 is not a reasonable charge for WiFi these days, must be a great profit center. Staff couldn't recommend a restaurant besides the ones in their delivery list, nothing suitable for family travelers, all high-end or bars. Minor inconveniences, real annoyance was getting double-charged for parking. Upon check-in, was notified (in writing) that parking was extra, that the contracted rate was $15 per night, was told to initial the notice and use one carbon at the garage to get the hotel rate. Parking is not in the hotel, it is on the next block, btw, and there are apparently favored guests, employees, or car services who occupy the drop-off area in front of reception continuously, same six luxury vehicles parked there all the time, requiring us to park on the street during check-in and check out, both times. While checking out, parking was not on the incidentals bill. On exiting the garage, the attendant took the stub of the notice, said it wasn't necessary, and asked for $9. Since it was less than the quoted rate, we paid. Surprised a few weeks later to find that Doubletree charged $15 on our card as well, for both dates. Fought it, eventually got charges reversed by faxing the cash receipts, hopefully this will change their practices.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2006

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. Both times I have gotten the hotel cheaply ($49) through Priceline. The rooms were as nice as any other 3-star hotel I've stayed in. The location is convenient to Buckhead shopping and a MARTA station is a short walk. We received friendlier service on my prior visit than on this one, but for what I paid, no problem. The parking situation is a little inconvenient as you have to park down the street in a garage and go through the toll everytime you leave (but you only pay daily through the hotel). That makes the valet more appealing for an additional $4 per day (plus tips).

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2006

I was in Buckhead for a week long business trip, and found this Doubletree well below Hilton standards! Worst of all: NO internet access in the rooms! The A/C problems and Mildew smell was secondary to the lack of internet. I ended up checking out and going across the street.
The rooms are pretty, but it didn't make up for the other problems.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2006

Have to tell this story. I arrived at the hotel after midnight. The first thing I noticed was the two guys trying to cash a check at the front desk. Obvious scam - third party check, different name etc. Well the doorman chases them off and I can check in.

I go up to the room but my key won't open the door. Try this a couple times and finally head back to the front desk. Security guard goes up with me to open the door. He walks inside and I hear him yelling at someone. Pretty soon this guy runs out, clutching his shoes and his belongings in a paper sack. The guard looks at me and says "you might want to ask for another room" ......

The entire stay was like that --- took em two days to get the internet service corrected. Incorrect room charges.

I just don't have any luck with doubletree. By the way if you are going to an Oracle class - the training center has great rate for the 4 Seasons. Check with them before you book any hotel..

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2006

Disappointing stay to say the least. The room was lovely, nicely decorated, super comfortable bed and pillows but the room had a general air of sloppiness. Housekeeping was lacking - thick layer of dust under the tv and in metal grillwork on shelf in bathroom. Built up layer of soap under the soap dish in the bathtub. Very nice furniture but with nicks that could have been taken care of with a touch up marker. Wastebasket was totally smashed. Toilet and desk chair so close to the floor only a four year old could be comfortable sitting on them. Toilet paper dispenser placed so close to the floor the paper would actually drag on the floor if not caught. I wouldn't recommend drinking the coffee as the coffe maker was placed on a shelf a foot away from the toilet. Fast check-in, generally friendly and helpful staff except for the desk clerk at check out who was rude and condescending. Many frustrations: $15 fee to park your own car, $4 charge for a bottled water in the room, $9.95 daily for internet access, extra charge to use a credit card to make phone calls.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3342 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Save with the hotel’s complimentary shuttle to locations within 3 miles of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel – Atlanta Buckhead. You'll be greeted with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Select from upscale guest rooms and suites all within walking distance to dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.