We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Atlanta Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
The Westin Atlanta Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #102 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Port Douglas, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

stayed here from 15th to 19th Feb convenient location excellent shuttle service from airport.
Rooms pleasantly furnished great comfy bed.
Internet needs looking into as it went down a few times.
staff on front desk excellent
restaurant staff need to be a little more attentive to the customer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    252
    155
    51
    51
See reviews for
118
134
82
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night and the room was great. We ate dinner at the restaurant, everything was fine. The parking was $16 per night which I really don't care for. I feel like the parking should be free. Although I know many hotels charge for parking. While it is close to the airport, that makes it farther away from anything else. Overall a very nice hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The room was nice and the staff was great; however, the walls are paper thin. The people in the room next door were noisy and I could hear their conversations and intimate moments clearly. I was in town to attend a conference that started early in the morning and I was miserable because I got very little sleep. I have stayed in the past and this was the first time that I had this problem. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Recently when I took an early flight to central america, I stayed here in this hotel. I found it to be clean, comfortable and safe! It has good ammenities. The staff are nice and accommodating. I suggest it for travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn, al
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you want a older hotel with 22 dollar a night parking then stay here. The staff is rude and could care less about you. The bar staff is beyond bad. 1.5 hours to get food and 45 mins before we were even talked to. After complaining about my experience I was told but were in a snow storm. There is no excuse for a lack of customer service at a 4 star Westin. If I owned the company I would clean house and start over. Check out the hotel across the street for way better service, rooms and food options. We will not stay here again. Did I mention the leaking bathroom showers and stains on the sheets?

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Westin because of an interview I had early the next morning. I was greeted with great guest service and enjoyed the lively atmosphere I walked into. The rooms were clean and decorated nicely, mine was on the third floor. Because this was my first stay in this hotel, I expected a great night because of the excellent reviews. However, I checked into my room at 7pm and headed to bed by 9 to be well rested for my interview the next morning. Unfortunately, it was at this time two guests checked in on each side of my room. I could hear word for word every conversation these guests had until well after midnight. I could also hear the words of the loud music one of them was playing. I was very frustrated because I could not get to sleep because of such noise. For this reason, I will not stay at the Westin again because of it's paper thin walls. Definitely not a place to stay if you have an early morning.

Room Tip: Request a room away from guests that will check in late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I was sent to the Westin because my flight was cancelled on January 26, 2014. My bag was already checked in before the flight got cancelled. I did not have my iphone charger. At the front desk, I asked the customer service agent "Phebe" if she can help me. It was around midnight. She looked for a charger in the back and started to ask the bell men and her co-workers if anybody has a charger, but no luck. She told me to go to my room and the night shift will arrive soon and she will check. Couple of minutes later, she was at my room door with an iphone charger to borrow.
I was really amazed by the excellent customer service. Phebe went the extra mile to help me. I had to out a review on tripadvisor. She is really a valuable asset to the Westin. Thanks Phebe.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Atlanta Airport

Address: 4736 Best Road, Atlanta, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Atlanta Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short complimentary shuttle ride from Hartsfield International Airport, The Westin Atlanta Airport is adjacent to major interstates I-85 and I-285 and just down the road from Georgia International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.