We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful escape from reality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 189 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta suburbs
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A beautiful escape from reality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent one night here with a close friend to celebrate my birthday. We have been here a few times for afternoon tea, but decided to come for tea AND an overnight stay as well. Afternoon tea was lovely as it always is. It is pricey, but wonderful, and you are made to feel like royalty.
Our room on the 12th floor was beautiful with a great view. Everything in the room was immaculate, and the beds were very comfortable.
While at the hotel, we had drinks in the lobby lounge area. We enjoyed those so much that we stayed for dinner there. Again, nothing is inexpensive on the bar menu or food menu, but it was all delicious, and we were treating ourselves. Service staff is attentive and does a great job.
Around 10pm, we headed up to the pool for "Starlight Swim." We didn't actually intend to swim, but wanted to check it out anyway. The only glitch in our entire stay was that our key cards would not let us in to the pool area. Finally, after a trip to the Front Desk, a staff member in the pool area let us in. The pool and sundeck were pretty much empty (maybe because no one could get in). There was a small bar set up as well as a live musician (we felt bad that he had no audience!). We greatly enjoyed sitting out under the stars on the pool deck.
The package that we purchased included valet parking and breakfast. So, in the morning, we had breakfast in the cafe (prior to the opening of Sunday brunch). Breakfast was wonderful!
We will be back. Love this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    194
    75
    27
    21
See reviews for
115
199
37
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel has nailed it with regards to customer service! From the valets to the doormen –the reception and concierge staff –the room service folks – and finally the housekeeping staff who set the standard – I couldn’t be more pleased. I have no complaints at all about this hotel. Having just spent the prior two weeks in a less-than-cleanly Marriott property in Manhattan this Ritz was a refreshing “renewal” of sorts. And thank you Marriott for finally allowing points to be accrued at Ritz properties. My only complaint about the Ritz; and other higher end properties for that matter, is that this usually means the end of free breakfasts (regardless of loyalty tier) and even a simple fridge in the room. If you’re in the Atlanta Buckhead area I can’t recommend the Ritz enough. In addition to what I’ve already covered it is centrally located and steps away from the Lenox Square mall and other surrounding shopping areas. Give the Ritz Buckhead a try and you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in September for a conference. While little older looking on the outside and traditional looking inside this is very good hotel. It’s not Ritz for nothing.

Rooms are very spacious with nice décor. TVs have many channels including HBO. Service is impeccable, you really feel that you are in a high class luxury hotel. The only thing I can complain are the prices for everything. Food is outragesly expensive. Continental breakfast is I think $30 so I will not even talk about the room service. Other than that if you have money or your company is paying for it why not. Note that Wi-Fi is $13 a night in this hotel or $40 something for a week.

One other thing I’d like to point out is the location. Buckhead is the uptown Atlanta, mainly business but some residential as well. Hotel is within the walking distance from the MARTA subway station which is nice if you have to go to the airport or downtown. This is a rich rich area. There are couple of shopping malls across the street and one of them especially is high end stores only (Gucci, Tiffany etc.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. It's hard to get customer service this good! This was my first experience at a Ritz. We received a free upgrade to a suite! After dinner we were surprised to find chocolate strawberries and cookies in our room for our anniversary.

Everything was amazing. I don't think its worth the money to pay for the suite upgrade (if you pay for it), but I'm very thankful for the experience. I think this is a great place to go to celebrate a special occasion.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room was just ok but the biggest issue I had was that my car was parked by valet and someone went through my car and stole things out of my car. I didn't notice until after I left, I called the hotel and asked for a manager but the manager transfered me to the person in charge of valet. He sd he would look into the matter, sd in 3 yrs this has never happened, which was a lie, then he would call me back. He called back a few hours laters, left a messsge on my voicemail saying he wouldn't be able to do anything. Customer service here is terrible and I kept seeing a lady employed there was snooping on our floor for hours. I would never stay at this hotel again and neither will my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The Ritz in Buckhead is definitely the place to stay. The service is impeccable. The concierge helped us with last minute reservations to Hals and the house driver, Gary, took us there with no problems. The concierge also provided great advise on where to park for the Falcons game . The other high points were the lobby bar and the Sunday brunch. You are within walking distance for some of the best shopping in the South!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel during a girls' weekend. Love, love, love the employees. They were all so customer focused and friendly. The hotel itself was beautiful, the rooms were not as plush as I would have liked, but I enjoyed my stay. The hotel in Buckhead is not as nice cosmetically as the other Ritz hotels I have stayed, but there is a good possibility I would stay again.

Room Tip: Check in as soon as you can. Later check in limits your room options on a busy weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.