We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead on business while in Orlando and I was very happy with my stay. The rooms and hotel are clean and the staff are friendly and glad to assist with anything. I had parcels sent to the hotel and the staff were very helpful in arranging these for me. The location is also excellent as it is right opposite Lennox Square and the Phipps Plaza so for a quick shopping it was convenient. I also really enjoyed the food and the ambience of the bar area! If you are into fitness then the fitness centre is unrivalled! Really amazing lap pool and gym equipment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    215
    85
    29
    22
See reviews for
135
220
42
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

You could not find a better location for a shopping trip. Both the Lenox and Phipps malls are right across the street. The service is first rate at the Ritz. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurants are great as is the Sunday buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I'm normally a fan of boutique hotels and BnBs but was booked here for a conference. The rooms are Upscale average, pretty standard. Surprises...an excellent shower head, a nice plate of chocolate treats, and the most attentive front door staff I've every encountered! Enjoyed two light meals in the cafe. Pricey (to be expected), but lovely wait staff. The location is good..near Two good size malls and nice restaurants. Not bad for a conference hotel...

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

What happened to Ritz quality. Has it been down graded because of the local HIP HOP environment? is every one treated like a criminal because is the Atlanta. is it FREAK NIK every day of the year. They will not even take a credit card for room service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

From the moment you drive up, they treat you like you are a celebrity. Excellent service, delicious food, immaculately clean room. It is worth every penny. We would definitely stay there again. The room is decorated beautifully, and the linens are very fine. Everything about this hotel is first class. We went for an anniversary trip and it was a great weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We've stayed here many times in the past. But this time, the bed squeaked so loudly every time my husband moved that I woke up (he is not a heavy man). My complaint is that I wrote about this in the review request they later sent me and I never heard one word from them. Very disappointing for this usually high-end hotel. There are several other newer extemely high-end hotels in the vicinity for us to pay for this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently spent one night at The Ritz-Carlton Buckhead and was in room 1615, with 2 queen beds. Unfortunately, the A/C vent was blowing directly across the bed I was in. Turning the A/C up to lessen the temp, of course, made the room to hot. It was a very miserable night I must say. Moving to the other bed was not an option as my daughter was in that bed. Having cold air blow directly in your face all night was extremely uncomfortable, therefore, I did not sleep. The Hotel is lovely and the staff extremely friendly. I ordered breakfast room service, which was beautifully presented and on time as well. I am just sorry that I was unable to get any sleep due to the cold air. If the air grill could be fabricated to blow the air up, it would make for a totally different sleeping experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#7 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
#25 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 940 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.