We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service for a spring break stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful service for a spring break stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Some people who have visited other R-C properties may be disappointed in this hotel. The rooms are not particularly large (the double rooms offer two full-size beds - not queen), and they look a little older. Overall, the property is not particularly breathtaking, but it is very neatly maintained and elegantly decorated. However, what really sets this hotel apart is the service. Every single staff member I encountered was very helpful and welcoming. I can't think of another hotel where I received better service.

Our fellow travelers appeared mostly to be business travelers; we saw just one other family with children. Despite this, the hotel staff were very welcoming and accommodating to us. They were ready with children's menus and crayons when we dined. When we asked a doorman for a nearby restaurant, he insisted it was too cold for us to walk and drove us in the courtesy car. Every time we entered the hotel we were greeted with a smile and a warm fire. What better way to come in from the cold?

As far as location, the hotel is conveniently located across the street from both the Lenox Mall and the Phipps Plaza mall. For us, the location was ideal. My 7-year old wanted to visit the LEGOLAND in the Phipps, and the Georgia Aquarium downtown. The LEGOLAND was an easy walk, albeit in the cold. We took the Marta to the Aquarium, as two stations are within easy walking distance of the hotel.

At the end of the day, we enjoyed the hotel's indoor pool and hot tub. The pool wasn't particularly large, but it was never crowded. There were several lounge chairs inside, and more out on the patio for sun bathing on warmer days.

All in all, this was a wonderful stay. We were all very happy with the hotel, and I will very likely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    204
    82
    27
    21
See reviews for
127
212
40
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

First, a tip, another Ritz-Carlton on Peachtree Road also exists in Atlanta. That location sits in downtown proper while this one resides in a shopping district to the north. The surrounding retail and the soviet architecture style of the exterior makes this Ritz a little less than their standard glorious location. However, once inside the exemplary Ritz service, top-notch amenities and dozens of little touches make the hotel a joy to stay at. The pool and exercise facilities are spacious as are the lounges and common areas. Well-appointed rooms offer good space and are clean and comfortable. Shoppers could not be better situated given the building essentially stands on the same piece of ground as too extensive malls. Business people and tourists will find themselves having to travel a bit to get to desired destination. However, the nearby MARTA stations offer safe, cheap transport to all major sites in the area. In short, not the epic Ritz-Carlton experience but certainly a very good one.

Room Tip: The standard "upper floor" request is important here as this Peachtree Road (seemingly eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stay in this hotel a few times a year with my family and we have never had a bad experience. I have never written a review about a hotel, but after our visit this past weekend I had to do this one. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect and comfortable. My family was having trouble with the DVD player in our room and called the front desk to get help. They promptly sent up someone from the engineering staff (Ulysses) who quickly fixed the problem. About 20 minutes into our movie Ulysses knocked on our door and brought us popcorn and candy! Completely unexpected and extremely thoughtful. You don't expect that kind of service from the engineering staff that guests hardly ever see. Everyone at the Ritz goes above and beyond to be personable and it keeps us coming back.

I would definitely recommend spending a little extra for club lounge access. Food and drinks are great and available throughout most of the day. The staff (Alex) is impecable and spends the extra time to get to know guests and remembers you by name. They make you feel very special. I could write a 10 paged paper on all the great things about the Ritz in Buckhead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel staff is incredibly trained. This is a place where service is number one. Concierge can help you find a restaurant. Many people spent time in the lobby bar. Check in was a breeze. Room was clean, not big but not too small. We had a group rate, for what we paid it was an excellent value. If you have some free time, there is a mall and movie theater across the street. The hotel also has a complimentary shuttle to take you to some local spots.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed at the Ritz Carlton for 3 nights and can highly recommend the 18th floor Club Level Suite and Lounge. Great atmosphere, excellent service and food, wine. This made you want to head to the lounge and have a sunday morning coffee with the newspapers rather than sitting in your room or in the local starbucks ... a first for me! This is a great feature of the hotel and made the hotel stay less hotel-like.

Room Tip: 18th Floor Club Level is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
474 helpful votes 474 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My Wife & I checked into a Club Level Suite. This place needs 6 stars. Beautifully furnished, a great view, spacious surroundings with more features than we could use in 1 weekend. A Very comfortable bed. The reception in the "Club" lobby was exceptional as well. The food, snacks & drinks were really special for breakfast, lunch, afternoons & late nights. And the Sunday Brunch is worth the trip, alone. Great variety & the highest quality. It's almost hard to find in Buckhead, but once your there you know you're in the Right Place.

Room Tip: The Club Level corner rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great service, but with properties like the St. Regis a few miles away, the need for updated rooms becomes evident.

The legendary Ritz-Carlton experience is true to form.

This hotel remains classic.

Overall, still a great choice in Buckhead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.