We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

What a gorgeous hotel! Rooms were spacious and just the quality of fittings was of a higher standard than you standard hotel. What I loved the most was the lobby and bar area...the decor was gorgeous and with a big open fire it just completes the beautiful setting. Also, the staff's service was friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is opposite the shopping mall and a 10 mins walk to MARTA Buckhead train station. The train only takes 10-15 min to get to the heart of the downtown area. Would always stay at a ritz-carlton hotel if I had the chance!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    173
    68
    24
    20
See reviews for
100
172
34
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel gets some seriously good reviews. I was staying on business and had the choice between several hotels but generally pick the RC chain when I can & it's within the budget. I've stayed downtown before and would be conflicted as to which to pick next time. Downtown RC has a really lovely restaurant. In Buckhead I ate at the bar & the service was the worst of any RCs I've ever been in. To be fair it was probably the busiest hotel bar I've seen for some time. It was difficult to get a seat. But also to be fair all other wait staff seemed to be on their game except my lady who as I said was dreadful she may as well not have showed up for the day. It was a long meal when I wanted a quick bite!
Also tried to book a facial (not something i normally do when im traveling on business) from my phone in the room soon after i checked in. I gave up after 6 unanswered attempts. I then called guest services who confirmed the spa was still open & said the line switches over when they are closed. I was very surprised at this.
What I loved was the beautiful pool and the gym looked good.
The burger I did eat was very good, the lemon meringue desert was not to my taste but anyone looking for something tart in flavor would enjoy it.
The hotel is close to lot of shops.
I'm posting a pic of the room I thought it was very average by RC standards. No bath only a large shower which was excellent.
Mmm where to stay next time? The jury is out....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Ritz Buckhead is always a lovely stay, and far superior to any hotel in the area. Fun bar in the evenings, comfy beds, and excellent service. Delicious Sunday brunch. Walk across the street to either Lenox Mall or Phipps' Plaza for the best shopping and just a short car ride to the best restaurants, boutiques and gift stores in the Southeast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My review may be biased after I had not to wonderful experience at a "four star" resort last weekend. This is my second time staying at Ritz and let me share with you that if you want to be greeted with friendly smile every from the front desk to the house keeping ladies, this is the place to be. I believe what sets ritz apart is not their luxurious amenities but its service of people. Would stay at any ritz location any time, any city.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at the Ritz -
Carlton, Buckhead on many occasions. The beds are sooo comfortable, and the service is excellent. I t is close to two of the best shopping malls in Atlanta, and their brunch is divine. I also love going into the lounge on Friday or Saturday nights and listening to the live music.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Ritz Carlton in Buckhead is truly the best hotel in this area, hands down. Yes, costs a bit more money than some of the others but well worth the money. The people who work there make all the difference, as well as the beautiful rooms, lively bar area and in a perfect location. Directly across the street from the Lenox Mall, and next door to Phipp's Plaza. Room was quiet, beds comfortable, wonderful shower and bathroom. Very well thought out room with plenty of extra outlets and room for storage. The employees here make you feel quite special to be staying at their property. We got a AAA rate and it really was an excellent rate! You get what you pay for! Stay at the Ritz next time you are in Buckhead!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Concierge team was amazing! They really knew the area and have great recommendations on dining and fun things to do in the city. Rooms were okay for a Ritz, but it was a great stay all around! Would stay again if the price was right!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.