We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites are Sweet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Suites are Sweet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I recently had a Staycation at the Ritz to have a little getaway from the kids and to do some holiday shopping (hotel is right next door to two fantastic malls). We don't get out often so we splurged and stayed in the Buckhead Suite. Wow is all I can say. It was spacious, with incredible sky line views from each side of the room (read corner unit). If your budget allows, I highly recommend the upgrade. Staff and service were second to none. Take advantage of the hotel SUV to shuttle you back in forth in the area. It's available on demand.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    189
    72
    25
    20
See reviews for
110
189
35
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband was invited to stay at the Ritz-Carlton to celebrate his company's 25th Anniversary Party. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is in walking from the Marta Train. The service was excellent. Everyone was very kind and accommodating. His company had the party in the ballroom and that was amazing. The decorations, the food and there was a photobooth for picture taking as well as a few photographers. It was a special night. The hotel itself was very clean. The bed was heavenly and the view from the 17 floor was great. To top it off there is a wonderful mall right across the street as well as a movie theatre. If you decide to stay in Buckhead, the Ritz-Carlton is the way to go!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Tennessee
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I love this Ritz. This is the first time I had bad experience at this location.
We didn't get any sleep first night. Our bed was like a trampoline! If either of us moved, the entire bed would shake. It also felt worn out and had no support. It's my fault for not requesting new room immediately, but I thought I was being overly sensitive. Woke up tired and sore. Called front desk to explain issue. No real apology but he did move us. Better bed but it just had a tempurpedic type liner on top of matteress. It was ok but pillows were tempur foam and very hard.
Positive: as for remainder of stay, we had a great time. It's nice to see old friends/regulars in the bar. They had large fire burning and we relaxed and listened to the live music.
Other than the one employee that didn't apologize or seem to care bad first night, everyone at this property is very nice, go out of their way to assist, address you by name, and do want this to be a top location and stay.
We will always return and I'll check bed first thing!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This property lives up to the Ritz standard. Good beds, good service, nice furnishings
The junior olympic sized heated pool is great. We were there for a wedding and had a discounted rate, so that made it all even better!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a wonderful and perfect stay in Buckhead. The hotel is elegant and the staff is so friendly and helpful from the time you arrive until you bid farewell. It is nice to feel appreciated and thanked for choosing their hotel above all others in the same city

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

At the end of the day it is the bed that counts at any hotel. The bed in our room was so worn out that it was like trying to sleep in a hammock. Thank goodness we did not have to stay another night as 3 hours of painful sleep do not a good day make.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I went to the Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead on the weekend prior to New Year's Eve . We stayed on the club level. Our first night was extremely noisy-all night-- with rolling carts coming and going, loud voices from the club room, and the constant noice of people coming and going. The situation was made worse by the fact that the floors were tile so all sounds were magnified. The hotel staff seemed very aware of our concerns.Not a new problem.
We requested a new room--further down the hall on the carpeted area- for the remainder of our stay. The rest of our visit was very enjoyable with wonderful and gracious service, pretty surroundings, and tasty food and drink in the club room.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the club room or on any part of a hallway with tile. Too noisy at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.