We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

What a wonderful and perfect stay in Buckhead. The hotel is elegant and the staff is so friendly and helpful from the time you arrive until you bid farewell. It is nice to feel appreciated and thanked for choosing their hotel above all others in the same city. Even through the Ritz in Buckhead is a distance from downtown Atlanta, the Marta is so easy to get to with a quick walk to and from the hotel. There are great restaurants also near by if you do not want to eat at the hotel. I was in a corner room (the only way to go) with great views of the city. The room was large, comfy and very clean. The only negative of the hotel is that I left by mistake two pairs of gloves in the closet and didn't realize until I unpack, good gloves from NorthFace, but the lost and found could not find! That is disappointing.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms! Large and lots of windows with view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    174
    68
    24
    20
See reviews for
101
174
34
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

As you walk in they make you feel welcome.
What ever you need they will do their best to accomplish it. Their afternoon tea is very good, the variety of teas they offer makes it difficult to pick one. My daughter and I enjoyed it very much. In their buffet breakfast they have southern grits with cheese , muesli and blintzes! The room was fresh and very clean. Their location is perfect for us, shopping and plenty of restaurants to choose from
We are looking forward to our next stay at this hotel!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed at a number of Ritz-Carlton hotels and the one in Buckhead, ATL does not disappoint. Elegant, clean, and very well run, you know what you are getting. The staff is particularly good at this one. As a test I stood in the lobby for a few minutes, and no less than 6 random staff asked if I needed anything. Everyone is on the ball. It is located between the two big malls in Buckhead so perfect for a shopping trip. The reason I wrote this review is the club level, which is extremely worth it here. I love dining, but honestly I ate at the club level 3 times a day (went out for dinner because ATL has great restaurants). I asked a bellman about it, and he told me they are rated always 1 or 2 internationally for their club level.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice hotel in Atlanta, I would definitely suggest the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead. This hotel features a beautiful lobby, fine rooms with hardwood entrances (yet another example of Ritz attention to detail), and, above all, Ritz-Carlton service.

When you first arrive at the Ritz-Carlton Buckhead, they open your door, and you walk in to the lobby, which features marble floors and walls paneled in exquisitely carved wood. It all comes together in a fine country club atmosphere. You don't feel like you have to wear a suit, but you know that you could. This makes this hotel perfect for either business or leisure.

This feel continues in the very spacious rooms. When you first walk in on the hardwood floor in the entrance, the first two things you will notice are the stunning views and the large amount of space. These room are very large and there is a plentiful amount of storage. These rooms feature bay windows, which offer beautiful views. The rooms definitely continue the fine country club atmosphere.

Even with stunning views, fine attention to detail, and a country club atmosphere, the service (as usual at a Ritz) trumps all. They will do anything to meet your wishes. For example, we were eating in the cafe' (which, by the way has amazing breads) and we decided we wanted to eat our dessert in another room with football on the tvs. They happily moved us, our drinks, and even offered to let us keep our waiter and put it on the smae bill. This is what separates Ritz-Carlton from its competitors.

I would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in Atlanta. The service is out of this world, and the attention to detail isn't shabby either.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

After paying a luxury price, I found this not to be luxury by my standards. The Ritz is clean and has a beautiful lobby, but I'll try one of the other high end hotels on my next trip to Atlanta. The bathroom did not have a separate tub and shower so one had to struggle with a plastic shower curtain over a high step-in tub. Room was in need of an updating. I was not given necessary information about amenities provided with my AMEX card causing unnecessary aggravation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington SC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here for a convention.. I made reservations for tea while my husband was in his meetings. The tea staff was very helpful and always willing to help during the 2:30 seating. I had the most wonderful egg salad that I have ever put in my mouth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The room was clean but dated. The maid for the turn down service was always friendly and ready to assist with ice or anything else that we asked for during our stay.

I strongly recommend that guests meet Gary the chauffer. He is WONDERFUL. He knows the area and he's not bad looking either!

Overall, this hotel is a very nice property to get away from everything and decompress. If you want to spend money you can walk to phipps or to Lenox.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I am just leaving the Ritz Carlton Buckhead after 5 nights at a convention. When I booked it through the convention rooming service, rates were pretty competitive with the usual Westin, Marriott, Hyatt crew, so it was an easy choice.

The hotel is located in Buckhead right between two shopping malls, the pretty ritzy Lenox Square and the super ritzy Phipps Plaza, and there are a number of other stores nearby including Target and Publix. There are restaurants in both malls, and a number of others just down the street a short walk. Lenox Square has an Apple Store (and a Microsoft one, if you really must), Hollister, Abercrombie, Macy's, Bloomingdales and many others. Phipps is very upmarket with Belk and Nordstrom its most downmarket stores!

The hotel itself has a phalanx of staff waiting to assist people arriving by car or on foot, and the service is uniformly friendly and courteous. The lobby area is not huge but has some seating and a machine to print boarding passes. There is a gift shop in the lobby area, but it mostly sells clothing and even some bedding.

I was staying in a King room on the 21st floor facing Phipps Plaza. The room was very clean and all items in excellent condition. The bathroom has a large walk in marble shower, which has a rain style head unit and a hand unit. Good quality bathroom products were provided. The room itself was not huge, but was comfortable and perfectly good for a business stay, with a good size comfortable bed, an armchair and foot rest, a HD TV with a good range of channels and a desk with wired internet. Most of the TV channels (both HD and SD) were very clear, but a few, e.g Golf Channel were poor quality and hard to watch. The internet was chargeable at $12.95 a day or $44.95 for a week. There was also Wifi although the connection was not as good. On a good note, once you bought internet access you could also use other devices on the same bill.

I only had breakfast once. There is an a la carte and buffet, and I chose the buffet. It was quite expensive at about $32 plus gratuity, and had a decent range of hot and cold food. I didn't use room service at all.

There is a good fitness centre at the hotel, with pool, hot tub, free weights and cardio and resistance machines. There is also a good supply of towels, drinks and newspapers available.

Overall, this was a good experience and I would happily go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.