We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay and great Santa Tea!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lexington SC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay and great Santa Tea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here for a convention.. I made reservations for tea while my husband was in his meetings. The tea staff was very helpful and always willing to help during the 2:30 seating. I had the most wonderful egg salad that I have ever put in my mouth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The room was clean but dated. The maid for the turn down service was always friendly and ready to assist with ice or anything else that we asked for during our stay.

I strongly recommend that guests meet Gary the chauffer. He is WONDERFUL. He knows the area and he's not bad looking either!

Overall, this hotel is a very nice property to get away from everything and decompress. If you want to spend money you can walk to phipps or to Lenox.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    182
    68
    25
    20
See reviews for
102
179
34
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I am just leaving the Ritz Carlton Buckhead after 5 nights at a convention. When I booked it through the convention rooming service, rates were pretty competitive with the usual Westin, Marriott, Hyatt crew, so it was an easy choice.

The hotel is located in Buckhead right between two shopping malls, the pretty ritzy Lenox Square and the super ritzy Phipps Plaza, and there are a number of other stores nearby including Target and Publix. There are restaurants in both malls, and a number of others just down the street a short walk. Lenox Square has an Apple Store (and a Microsoft one, if you really must), Hollister, Abercrombie, Macy's, Bloomingdales and many others. Phipps is very upmarket with Belk and Nordstrom its most downmarket stores!

The hotel itself has a phalanx of staff waiting to assist people arriving by car or on foot, and the service is uniformly friendly and courteous. The lobby area is not huge but has some seating and a machine to print boarding passes. There is a gift shop in the lobby area, but it mostly sells clothing and even some bedding.

I was staying in a King room on the 21st floor facing Phipps Plaza. The room was very clean and all items in excellent condition. The bathroom has a large walk in marble shower, which has a rain style head unit and a hand unit. Good quality bathroom products were provided. The room itself was not huge, but was comfortable and perfectly good for a business stay, with a good size comfortable bed, an armchair and foot rest, a HD TV with a good range of channels and a desk with wired internet. Most of the TV channels (both HD and SD) were very clear, but a few, e.g Golf Channel were poor quality and hard to watch. The internet was chargeable at $12.95 a day or $44.95 for a week. There was also Wifi although the connection was not as good. On a good note, once you bought internet access you could also use other devices on the same bill.

I only had breakfast once. There is an a la carte and buffet, and I chose the buffet. It was quite expensive at about $32 plus gratuity, and had a decent range of hot and cold food. I didn't use room service at all.

There is a good fitness centre at the hotel, with pool, hot tub, free weights and cardio and resistance machines. There is also a good supply of towels, drinks and newspapers available.

Overall, this was a good experience and I would happily go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Sort of far from downtown but if you have business in Buckhead it's a luxurious hotel with great service. Bring your swim suit and enjoy the saline pool! Great shopping & restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, SC
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here last weekend for a conference and as usual, everything was superb. I have high commendations of the staff who are all quite friendly and professional. The rooms
are very nice. Even the room coffee tastes good. The bed is very comfortable and room
is quiet.
Pointer: I'd self park and skip valet, which is going to be more than double if you tip.
There is no real inconvenience to self parking. Also, we got great value in; the room for
the money, but we had a special conference rate.

Room Tip: We were happy with a room on the 5th floor because the ride on the elevator can take a long time whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

In a single word awesome. You won't get this types of service all over the world. One of the beautiful hotel all over the world I ever seen. Defiantly, I will stay at this hotel, if I visit this place again.

Room Tip: South corner of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when storm sandy barreled down in New York city. I had to stay longer there because all the airport near New York city were closed. But there is no better place to be stranded than this great hotel. Rooms are not large as compared to those in Four Seasns, but it is opulent and elegant. Beddings are great with high thread count sheets. The amenity was sufficiently nice and coffee mugs are a nice touch. Gym is fantastic, with area of cardio equipment and weight training. There are iced cucumber slices there to soothe warm skins and fruits were plentiful.
Service was very attentive and for out of towers without a car, the mall across from the hotel has some high end brands and nearly empty at all times and good place to wander and stroll.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A terrific hotel in a really great location. Convenient to high-end shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The staff is as professional as any and always willing to assist in any way. I have stayed here many, many times and never been disappointed. If I had to offer a negative, it would be that the rooms are a tad small. But that's nit-picking for sure as they are nicely appointed and make good use of the space.

Room Tip: I always ask for a higher floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.