We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Parking
Ranked #13 of 176 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Jolla, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Expensive luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Sort of far from downtown but if you have business in Buckhead it's a luxurious hotel with great service. Bring your swim suit and enjoy the saline pool! Great shopping & restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sekingrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Spartanburg, SC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here last weekend for a conference and as usual, everything was superb. I have high commendations of the staff who are all quite friendly and professional. The rooms
are very nice. Even the room coffee tastes good. The bed is very comfortable and room
is quiet.
Pointer: I'd self park and skip valet, which is going to be more than double if you tip.
There is no real inconvenience to self parking. Also, we got great value in; the room for
the money, but we had a special conference rate.

Room Tip: We were happy with a room on the 5th floor because the ride on the elevator can take a long time whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scmaddux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

In a single word awesome. You won't get this types of service all over the world. One of the beautiful hotel all over the world I ever seen. Defiantly, I will stay at this hotel, if I visit this place again.

Room Tip: South corner of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when storm sandy barreled down in New York city. I had to stay longer there because all the airport near New York city were closed. But there is no better place to be stranded than this great hotel. Rooms are not large as compared to those in Four Seasns, but it is opulent and elegant. Beddings are great with high thread count sheets. The amenity was sufficiently nice and coffee mugs are a nice touch. Gym is fantastic, with area of cardio equipment and weight training. There are iced cucumber slices there to soothe warm skins and fruits were plentiful.
Service was very attentive and for out of towers without a car, the mall across from the hotel has some high end brands and nearly empty at all times and good place to wander and stroll.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmw245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A terrific hotel in a really great location. Convenient to high-end shopping, restaurants and nightlife. The staff is as professional as any and always willing to assist in any way. I have stayed here many, many times and never been disappointed. If I had to offer a negative, it would be that the rooms are a tad small. But that's nit-picking for sure as they are nicely appointed and make good use of the space.

Room Tip: I always ask for a higher floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brastumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in the junior suite, and it was amazing. The living room was large with a fold out couch, nice desk, mini fridge with bar, and beautiful view. The bedroom had an incredibly comfortable king sized bed with great linens, robes, and slippers. The master bath was beautifully appointed with a large soaking tub and an incredible shower. We used the heated pool and enjoyed it immensely. The breakfast is fabulous.

Room Tip: The upgrade is definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadicsoul818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just stayed here for two nights over the Thanksgiving holiday--upgraded to the Club floor and a suite, well worth the difference in cost. The service in the club, although busy was exceptional. We were recognized by name, from the first visit to the club, and the staff was warm and efficient.

Carolers were in the lobby, our car quickly brought around and this was a wonderful way to kick off to the holiday season--also nice to be able to walk to Phipps for lunch at the Tavern!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club Level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dibotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#3 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing