We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Parking
Ranked #13 of 176 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed in the junior suite, and it was amazing. The living room was large with a fold out couch, nice desk, mini fridge with bar, and beautiful view. The bedroom had an incredibly comfortable king sized bed with great linens, robes, and slippers. The master bath was beautifully appointed with a large soaking tub and an incredible shower. We used the heated pool and enjoyed it immensely. The breakfast is fabulous.

Room Tip: The upgrade is definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadicsoul818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just stayed here for two nights over the Thanksgiving holiday--upgraded to the Club floor and a suite, well worth the difference in cost. The service in the club, although busy was exceptional. We were recognized by name, from the first visit to the club, and the staff was warm and efficient.

Carolers were in the lobby, our car quickly brought around and this was a wonderful way to kick off to the holiday season--also nice to be able to walk to Phipps for lunch at the Tavern!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club Level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dibotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have never stayed in a hotel that only has the choice of one king or 2 FULL size beds! Even the Motel 6 has Queen sized beds! The room was so small, they probably couldn't have squeezed in a couple of Queen beds. The bathroom had barely enough room to enter and shut the door behind. The tiles in the shower had not been cleaned for quite some time. The toilet smelled of urine. The coffee pot in the room was old and beat up, and the outlet at the counter had a broken socket.

The swimming pool was ok if you just played on the surface for a while, but 2 of us had chemical burns to our eyes after swimming for a couple of hours. One person was actually transported to the emergency room to have eyes rinsed at 3am after swimming -- a very unpleasant experience, ruining our plans the next day and basically ruining our trip. And we only stayed here for the indoor pool -- imagine that!

We witnessed what could only have been a pimp and one of his girls ride up the elevator with us and our child, spewing profanities. At first they got off on another floor, but later we met up with them again on our floor, knocking on someone's door, still spewing profanities. A once in a lifetime experience for our child.

Our child's Nintendo was left in the back seat of the car. When we returned from our trip several days later, we discovered that the Nintendo was missing. When we called the hotel, they gave us to "Lost and Found," where they had mysteriously found our Nintendo. They are going to mail it to us, postage due, claiming that it was left in the room. How did it end up in "Lost and Found" if it was left in the room? Why did no one call us if it was, indeed found in the room? Be careful using the valet -- there are about 10 of them loitering about outside the door at any one time, very friendly, but they will take your inconsequential stuff.

One positive was the food in the cafe -- the breakfast was very good. The staff was always very nice -- it's not their fault that the hotel is old and substandard for a Ritz Carlton. The Ritz in Denver and Aspen simply blow this one away. I also have to admit that the management has so far been very nice in getting to the bottom of the swimming pool incident, and seem to be taking it seriously.

Room Tip: stay in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Attended an educational summit and everything was superb! Would consider staying in Ritz Carlton again. Even signed up for a frequent member card. Rooms were elegantly decorated, turn down service with chocolates. Slippers and plush robes. Felt like a queen.
Right next to the mall, but was too busy to go shopping.
Loved it!

Room Tip: Any room is great. Corner uniits are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
174 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wife and I visit this property 4-6 times a year on the weekend and just can't bring ourselves to try anything else. Everything about this property is great. Spurge for the club level as it worth every dime. Three meals and open bar anytime your ready and with an adoring staff just makes the stay.

Room Tip: Club Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airstrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Not stayed in a ritz Carlton before so wasn't sure what to expect. Travelled on business and stayed here for last night before departure but managed a few hours in shopping mall across the road from hotel before heading to airport. Very high quality hotel from staff, rooms, atmosphere, location and overall interior of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you have never been to a ritz Carlton, it's another world of service and luxury. Every staff member greeted you with a smile and a friendly manner. No request is too big for them to handle. I was upgraded to the club level that featured 4 different set ups of food: am, afternoon, early evening and dessert. The staff in the club level was extraordinary. During a side conversation I mentioned that we are expecting our first child in December. That was prompted by a gift bag that had a stuffed lion toy and a rubber duck for the tub. It absolutely blew my mind that they would do this nice gesture for me!

The rooms are nice and clean. Not huge but has that extra feeling of luxury. Nightly turndown service was also that extra special touch the hotel has. I'm excited to return in the future and to enjoy a little bit of luxury away from home.

Room Tip: Try for a club level room and/or corner king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pope1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#3 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing