We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy meets Classic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Classy meets Classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Attended an educational summit and everything was superb! Would consider staying in Ritz Carlton again. Even signed up for a frequent member card. Rooms were elegantly decorated, turn down service with chocolates. Slippers and plush robes. Felt like a queen.
Right next to the mall, but was too busy to go shopping.
Loved it!

Room Tip: Any room is great. Corner uniits are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    189
    72
    25
    20
See reviews for
109
189
35
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wife and I visit this property 4-6 times a year on the weekend and just can't bring ourselves to try anything else. Everything about this property is great. Spurge for the club level as it worth every dime. Three meals and open bar anytime your ready and with an adoring staff just makes the stay.

Room Tip: Club Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Not stayed in a ritz Carlton before so wasn't sure what to expect. Travelled on business and stayed here for last night before departure but managed a few hours in shopping mall across the road from hotel before heading to airport. Very high quality hotel from staff, rooms, atmosphere, location and overall interior of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you have never been to a ritz Carlton, it's another world of service and luxury. Every staff member greeted you with a smile and a friendly manner. No request is too big for them to handle. I was upgraded to the club level that featured 4 different set ups of food: am, afternoon, early evening and dessert. The staff in the club level was extraordinary. During a side conversation I mentioned that we are expecting our first child in December. That was prompted by a gift bag that had a stuffed lion toy and a rubber duck for the tub. It absolutely blew my mind that they would do this nice gesture for me!

The rooms are nice and clean. Not huge but has that extra feeling of luxury. Nightly turndown service was also that extra special touch the hotel has. I'm excited to return in the future and to enjoy a little bit of luxury away from home.

Room Tip: Try for a club level room and/or corner king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I found all of the staff to be extremely friendly, attentive and welcoming. The hotel itself is an older property and the rooms a little small feeling but overall a nice place to stay with a great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is in a great location very close to plenty of food and shopping. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, although there should be more than one person working the front desk. The king bed hotel room was nice with a great view. The bed was very soft...a little too soft to be comfortable for me. The shower was very nice but the water pressure was weak. The bathroom had a decent amount of space. The TV was nice with a good amount of channels. The air conditioner worked pretty good. The internet speeds were disappointing especially for the price charged. The room did have a sleep mate machine which was nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I love afternoon tea, and in the US, the Ritz Carlton does it the best. I have tried numerous places throughout the US, and I decided to take my mom and sister to the Ritz Carlton Buckhead for the afternoon tea experience and to celebrate my mom's birthday. Our server was wonderful, very polite, attentive and trying to fix any possible concern. The tea, sandwiches and pastries were lovely, very beautiful and tasty. However, the overall experience fell a bit short, primarily because of the location. Afternoon tea is served in the lobby bar. It should be a tranquil and relaxing experience but when we arrived, there were several noisy parties in the bar, and it was loud and anything but relaxing. We asked to move as far as possible from them, but it is not a large area, so it really did not help. The groups finally left and the place got a bit quieter about halfway through tea, but I found it less than ideal. The Ritz should move their tea service to the restaurant or a private room. Tea is not meant to be served in a noisy bar.
With that said, I was very happy with our server, who was above and beyond in terms of being pleasant, helpful, and very caring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.