We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations every time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Hotel Credit
Ranked #14 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you have never been to a ritz Carlton, it's another world of service and luxury. Every staff member greeted you with a smile and a friendly manner. No request is too big for them to handle. I was upgraded to the club level that featured 4 different set ups of food: am, afternoon, early evening and dessert. The staff in the club level was extraordinary. During a side conversation I mentioned that we are expecting our first child in December. That was prompted by a gift bag that had a stuffed lion toy and a rubber duck for the tub. It absolutely blew my mind that they would do this nice gesture for me!

The rooms are nice and clean. Not huge but has that extra feeling of luxury. Nightly turndown service was also that extra special touch the hotel has. I'm excited to return in the future and to enjoy a little bit of luxury away from home.

Room Tip: Try for a club level room and/or corner king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    152
    58
    22
    19
See reviews for
88
159
32
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I found all of the staff to be extremely friendly, attentive and welcoming. The hotel itself is an older property and the rooms a little small feeling but overall a nice place to stay with a great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is in a great location very close to plenty of food and shopping. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, although there should be more than one person working the front desk. The king bed hotel room was nice with a great view. The bed was very soft...a little too soft to be comfortable for me. The shower was very nice but the water pressure was weak. The bathroom had a decent amount of space. The TV was nice with a good amount of channels. The air conditioner worked pretty good. The internet speeds were disappointing especially for the price charged. The room did have a sleep mate machine which was nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I love afternoon tea, and in the US, the Ritz Carlton does it the best. I have tried numerous places throughout the US, and I decided to take my mom and sister to the Ritz Carlton Buckhead for the afternoon tea experience and to celebrate my mom's birthday. Our server was wonderful, very polite, attentive and trying to fix any possible concern. The tea, sandwiches and pastries were lovely, very beautiful and tasty. However, the overall experience fell a bit short, primarily because of the location. Afternoon tea is served in the lobby bar. It should be a tranquil and relaxing experience but when we arrived, there were several noisy parties in the bar, and it was loud and anything but relaxing. We asked to move as far as possible from them, but it is not a large area, so it really did not help. The groups finally left and the place got a bit quieter about halfway through tea, but I found it less than ideal. The Ritz should move their tea service to the restaurant or a private room. Tea is not meant to be served in a noisy bar.
With that said, I was very happy with our server, who was above and beyond in terms of being pleasant, helpful, and very caring.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've stayed in several Ritz Carlton's, but, thanks to the lousy economy, its been awhile. At my recent stay at this Ritz I was reminded what excellent hotel customer service they deliver from the moment of check in until check out. From the basics done impecably, to the extras done without the need for proding, the Buckhead Ritz is totally on the money. Speaking of money, its obviously not cheap, but you wouldn't expect a true 5 star property to be a value stay. Its worth noting that there are several "5-star" pretenders out there that charge luxury rates and don't deliver top to bottom like the Ritz Buckhead. If you've stayed in a W Hotel you know what I'm talking about. This property is very attractive, well maintained, even the basic rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable, and the service is near perfect.
The only two minor knocks to throw out there are: 1) Ritz's are not contemporary chic - they're pretty dated from a decor/design standpoint. Its more about old world comfort and prestige. If thats a negative for you, the Mandarin Oriental or similar property may be a better choice. 2) This is a bit petty, but the hotel lounge drink prices are pretty obscene, especially for suburban Atlanta. Example: I ordered a Macallan 12 yr. The pour was a measured single shot (hate that) and for that mighty pour they charged $22. It stopped me from ordering 2 or more, which maybe was good in the end, but thats just plain overpricing, particularly when there is no special ambiance or music.
Overpriced drink aside, this property is truly excellent. As a side note, it is also well located if you want the Buckhead area. It is walking distance from a large, high end mall and many restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Check in took longer than necessary as there was only one person working at the front desk all Sunday evening. For a high end hotel the check in took too long for me and several other guests I observed. The hotel facilities are nice but not no wow factor at this property. The room was comfortable to a standard Marriott hotel but not much better in my opinion. I have been to the Ritz in D.C. and Jamaica and they are much better.

Staff tries to be helpful but slower than other staff at high end hotels I have visited. The best aspect of this hotel is that it is close to two malls.

I would recommend the Intercontinental or W down the street.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We've stayed at the RC-Buckhead several times over the past 10 years and this was an exceptional visit among many wonderful experiences!!! YES, I'm gushing...service was, as expected, fabulous, however.....the upgrade was UNEXPECTED! We were asked upon arrival if our visit was for a 'special occasion' and being our 27th wedding anniversary counts, apparently, A LOT! super suite upgrade 20th floor HUGE suite, great views, and I ohhhh and ahhh everytime I go there. Shower was worth the trip, I swear! GO!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton
Address: 3434 Peachtree Road, NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.