We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, great workout rm and pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Century Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30345   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #49 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expensive, great workout rm and pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was expensive and was what you'd expect from an expensive hotel. Well maintained, beautiful, great sheets, clean, ample free parking. We paid extra for the bfast to be included. Good decision! Really great food but I wouldnt have paid $18 pp for breakfast. Amazing workout room and really nice pool. Negatives: Hot water wasn't working our first morning and i believe you have to pay for the Internet. Plus it isn't that close to anything - only one restaurant within a mile or so. 10 min drive to nearest Marta station.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    115
    42
    11
    7
See reviews for
49
35
19
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Overnight stay for business. Check in quick, friendly. Room nice, few signs of aging but has been updated. Toilet with tank leak causing "running". Huge gap door to floor (recommend stuff a towel in this!) - fortunately the loud folks at the lobby bar didn't stay forever (noise carried to 9th floor).
Completely inadequate telephone information (charges $1 for toll free calls, not listed in info book or on either phone).
Restaurant fairly speedy and accurate take out service ($2 take out charge), friendly staff. Simple quick breakfast available in coffee shop, including hot oatmeal and few fruits.
Pool area nice. Lobby open, nicely decorated.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

From the minute we arrived we were impressed. I've stayed at many Marriots but this one is by far the best in the Atlanta area. The staff at this hotel were outstanding. The lobby and decor were good. The rooms were spacious and the beds really comfortable. The rooms were cleaned and back in shape early. The breakfast buffet (included in our rate) was really good, offering smoked salmon, shrimp and grits (one day) and anything else you usually find. The pool area was nice and they had a great seating arrangement by a fire pit that we took advantage of each night after dinner.We were on a girls tennis weekend and the big dilema is always who will be the designated driver - no problems this time as the shuttle bus took us to and from the restaurants every night. There was a good selection of restaurants to go to and we tried 3 on their list and all were excellent. The hotel has very easy access to I85, Perimiter Mall, Phibbs & Lennox. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: The hotel has an atrium that the rooms surround so no long corridors and all are fairly quiet. Thre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is probably one of the better Marriotts in the Atlanta area...The lobby is beautiful...The decor is tasteful and elegant...There's a really nice bar by the pool...Parking is free...The fitness center is a pretty good size...If you like a hotel away from alot of hustle and bustle, its the perfect location because it's kind of tucked away in the Century Center area (with the exception of the highway)...The hotel bar and restaurant are both must trys!...The service was awesome:)...There's not much to complain about with this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I spent several days at this property this past week. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet had a good selection, but was expensive at close to $20. The hotel was given a ground-up renovation a few years ago and is nicely appointed. There aren't many dining options in the Century Center area, so plan your meals ahead. There is a Starbucks in the lobby.

Room Tip: The hotel has an open atrium, so ask for a room toward the top to get away from the noise of the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This Marriott is modern and beautifully appointed with excellent and professional staff, fast check in, fitness center and pool, free parking, rooms large, beds so comfortable one does not want to get up, modern bathroom free parking easy access from interstate minutes from downtown

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Century Center for the week of our wedding because of its proximity to our venue. The hotel has an impressive atrium design so all the rooms open to the atrium. The furniture and decor is nice. I loved that the hotel had a bar, restaurant, and coffee shop and we visited all three during our stay. We did eat at the restaurant a few times because of the convenience. They were undergoing renovations in the kitchen area so the menu was limited.This was unfortunate since I was looking forward to the food based on prior reviews. The gym was fantastic with high-end equipment. I enjoyed the TVs on the treadmills. Most of the other guests looked like they were there for work or a conference and were often seen in the lobby area using the free wi-fi since it wasn't free in the rooms. The concierge lounge for platinum members was a huge plus with the breakfast and snacks each day.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room away from the interstate 85 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area

Address: 2000 Century Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30345
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Century Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Century Center/Emory Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.