We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not at the top of its game.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice but not at the top of its game.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Well located with a fast check in. The decor is missing the mark and is not Ritz Carlton Luxe.
Room was small and bathroom is claustrophobic with an impractical sink. Asprey amenities were nice. Room was a bit tired and in need of a refresh. Room service was fast and accurate.
The breakfast was well presented and hot!

The lobby bar was nice but the ambiance was strange as far as ambiance.

Skip the restaurant very disappointing. Poor presentation and taste, average service.

Room Tip: Upgrade is a must due to the small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    234
    106
    39
    36
See reviews for
147
282
52
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After a long day and night at a conference, I came back to the room to realize my hand was swollen and I was unable to take my wedding ring off. The hotel staff went "above and beyond" to help calm me down, and try everything possible to help get my ring off. Hotel manager William and Donney, were awesome! Have never experienced such superb customer service!!!they treated us as if we were family, not just random people!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Everything about this property is top-notch and it should be for the price they charge for it. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud. We only stayed for 1 night but we are excited about our next trip where we can explore more of this property. Nice rooms, enough space, clean, everything for great!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Terrific standard of service from reception to valet to restaurant staff. We were treated very well. Our young son was greeted by name by our server at breakfast each morning! Beautiful room with a view of downtown. Convenient to everything: ballpark, aquarium, etc. we will happily return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Two of my friends and I stayed here for a girls weekend. It started fabulously-great check in,beautiful hotel, our bell boy brought us complimentary champagne! But the next day the champagne bottle that we opened was still in our room. When we were still in the room getting ready, housekeeping came for turn down service. When I asked if she could come back when we were gone she said no. Two days later-the champagne bottle still was in our room. We did call and they sent someone up but since when do you have to call housekeeping to get a bottle of flat champagne out of your hotel room???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. It's warm and inviting both in decor and customer service. It's positioned perfectly for shopping, great dining and the High Museum of Art. My husband and I came up for a long weekend and had a delightful time. We relaxed at the hotel, worked out at the hotel gym and were conveniently located near everything we wanted to do!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

i stayed here since i had an early morning passport meeting.

the hotel does seem rather old fashion. i thought the carpet in the hallways was unattractive. the room was a basic standard room. i have nothing bad to report but just an average clean room.

the staff was friendly and i enjoyed a nice quiet breakfast.

this is one of the least expensive ritz properties i know.

i didn't get a ritz rewards upgrade which i thought was unusual (i didn't ask for it either)....they actually didn't seem to understand any of the benefits of the card and i had to ask for my free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Ellis Hotel
#40 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
#84 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
W Atlanta Downtown
#43 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Address: 181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events at the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena and Turner Field, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.