We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ritz for the Final Four” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Pittston, PA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Ritz for the Final Four”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

First off, I realize that I was here for a National Championship sporting event. You can't expect everything to go flawlessly.

Staff was abundant and as helpful as possible.

My 72 year old father and I spent 4 nights in a Deluxe Suite on the 20th floor. The room was very nice. The room was supposed to have 2 full bathrooms and in place of the other full bathroom was a wetbar with fridge, expresso machine, microwave. This worked out well but not what I reserved.

In the one remaining bathroom was a tub jammed in a corner that didn't look the least bit inviting, but was there. Bathroom had terrible water pressure and one of the fixtures continuously blew a circuit that had to be reset by engineering many times over 2 of the 4 days. Always accomidating, and with no other rooms available to move us we were compensated with free Room Service meals and any other amenity we asked for. These items weren't exactly free until I asked to have them removed from the bill. They were removed with a smile though by the Front Desk.

Hotel is on Peachtree and in the heart of downtowm. Very near the Georgia Dome and some very nice shops, Olympic Park and some Restaurants.

Valet/Bell staff were awesome, and fast. There were tons of people everywhere trying to do everything they could to assist you.

King bed was a bit warn and not particularly up to Ritz or even Marriott standards. We had a Rollaway bed in the room that was actually much more comfortable.

Ate at the hotel's restaurant - "Atlanta Grill". After being denied a table by the in house reservation specialist, I reserved a room on 'Open Table' for my requested time with no issues. When we arrived to a restaurant with several available ables no one seemed to have any idea why we would have been deined a table by the in house system.

Room service food was not particularly good. We had a pizza, spaghetti and meatballs, a $15 bowl of popcorn, quesidilla and a burger. I'd rate it average.

We really had a nice time at the hotel. The maitredee at 'Atlanta Grill' Felicia McDermott was very sweet and she stands out as someone that really made our trip special.

Have to say, it was a great hotel, there were issues but would definitely stay there again and they really tried to correct the issues but there were simply no other suites to switch us to.

For $950 + a night, there really shouldn't have been.

Loved Atlanta and the staff at the Ritz, hope our next trip goes a wee bit better.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views. Club is the way to go, but not always available during special even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    192
    90
    34
    32
See reviews for
117
215
48
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

In this kind of hotel, quality accommodations are a given and the Ritz did not disappoint. There was absolutely nothing flawed or out of place and it was perhaps the cleanest room I have ever seen. What really makes this hotel special, however, is the service. There were about 20 people working the parking and front desk areas. I waited for no more than 2 minutes to check in and I was handed a drink and an apology. The restaurant and bar were equally impressive. Call me paranoid, but I am certain security was using facial recognition cameras and ear wicks to great me by name and push the button for my floor. Despite all of this, the hotel was not so opulent as to be snooty or uncomfortable. In short it was a complete joy to stay there.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Pull up at this hotel and you're already feeling like royalty! There are people helping with bags immediately and ushering you inside. We stayed Club Level and were given a lovely room on the 25th floor. The club staff was great and the food offerings were plentiful and yummy!
The hotel has a complimentary car for local sights and they were only too happy to take me and my son to the aquarium on a rainy Friday. The club also happily made my son chicken fingers for dinner and had kids cups for him with milk or juice
Room service was fast and yummy. The hotel has great food too

All in all the service spis what makes this hotel - it's really amazing and wonderful. This was our second stay and it's fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Food was poor, service was poor. Had king room guaranteed on club level, but no king bed available on arrival. Room service was exceptionally slow. Bed was very uncomfortable and dipped/sagged in the middle.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

It started out perfect as Pierre in Concierge was able to set up our transportation, and a few dinner reservations. It was Final 4 weekend, and the place was very busy. When we walked in the door there must have been 15 employees waiting for us to handle checkin, baggage, free champagne while we waited, and anythings else we could of needed. The 2nd floor resturant has a really nice veranda to eat outside and watch people down on the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Thank you very much to all the great people at the Ritz. Lucinda is awesome and so much patient giving the information of the city and the many tours you could do in there. Sam, gracias amigo un excelente servicio y cordialidad. And the pretty blonde girl at the front desk who i Don't remember her name :( but thank you all.

And in general, the hotel is pretty comfortable, in a great location and with plenty of good attractions nearby.

Hope to see you soon, grettings from México.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was my first stay at this Ritz Carlton for a business trip for 3 nights. The staff were very helpful and accommodating so I can't say enough good things about them. The overall facilities were nicely done, but the room I stayed in was in need of renovation. In fact, the bedskirt was kind of shredded on one side so I'm surprised it was left in that condition. It was my only disappointment that the room didn't live up to my expectations of a Ritz Carlton. But the location was walking distance to the markets and it was easy to navigate. I'd stay again for another market trip because the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: I didn't like being so high on a floor, so ask when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta

Address: 181 Peachtree Street N.E, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#28 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is downtown's premier business address and a luxurious oasis in the heart of the city. Awe-inspiring interiors create an unequaled environment for work and play. Surrounded by the state's centers of finance and government, and just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium and sports events at the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena and Turner Field, The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta is ideally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz Carlton
Ritz Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.