We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Airport Hotel for a stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #40 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Nice Airport Hotel for a stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here through a priceline bid of 73.36 taxes in. And for that price it was a 5 star but if I was paying regular it was 4 star. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were not treated differently because we booked by priceline. Our duvet was dirty and we asked it to be changed on check in. We were offered a change to a new room or a new duvet. We just wanted a clean one and they fixed the issue immediately.
The Hotel is nice if a bit dated in the public areas but still nice. The rooms were typical and other than the above issue were well maintained and clean. You are a bit isolated here but that is a airport hotel.. We stayed on the side away from the airport and had no airport noise at all and we had the window open. Never used any service other than the room and the shuttle. I will use this hotel again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    247
    72
    33
    17
See reviews for
109
154
69
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelanto, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice, comfortable, clean hotel. We stayed in a King-bed room and it was very spacious. We were facing the city and we did not hear airplane noise at all. Shuttles leave starting at 4:20 am which is great if you have an early flight.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a typical Renaissance property with friendly staff, clean rooms and pretty good food. It's really not too close to the airport even though it's actually on the airport. Sound funny? The shuttle goes to two or three hotels and ends up at the Renaissance....probably 15-20 minute ride. That's fine.....but I was expecting a hotel like the Grand Hyatt at DFW....actually right at the airport. And it's a little noisy, but that's what you expect when you're right on the airport. Always ask for the "quiet" side; it makes a difference not to be facing the airport. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The rooms have been recently updated along with the whole hotel! WOW!!! Love the new modern feel of it! We stay on the 9th floor in a King room and loved it! Lots of room! The breakfast is always great and the beds are super comfortable. The only downside was the flimsy towels that did not match the upgrade of the hotel. Great shuttle service and staff! Aveda amenities are great too!

Room Tip: Depending on how much or how sound you'd like to sleep you can choose to be on the airport side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Close to ATL, perfect shuttle service from domestic terminal. Big spacious hotel, very friendly staff, quick check-in, big"fresh" rooms, very comfortable beds!!! Breakfast was very good, diner was good, also very friendly staff. Very close to the airport, you can see a lot of planes from the bar and your room but hardly any noice.
I would stay here again when flying to/from ATL.

1 remark, the shuttle only rides to/from the domestic terminal so if you need to go to/from the international terminal you need to take a taxi, approx. $ 25.

Room Tip: You can have a room next to the runway which will give some noise from the planes. If you prefer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed a long weekend at this beautiful hotel and loved our balcony rooms which overlooked the runway of Atlanta's busy airport. Despite being that close to the planes you could almost touch them; we were rarely affected by the noise. The rooms were functional but lacked character in my view. The hotel's communal areas were clean and classy. If I had anything to complain about, it was the hot food both in the breakfast buffet (excluding the fantastic, freshly made omelettes) and as part of the main menu in the bar, come restaurant. To me it was overpriced, pretentious and tasteless food parading as haute cuisine!

Room Tip: Order balcony rooms in advance on the 6th floor or above for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to stay on business. The amenities are wonderful. The staff is superb. The rooms are consistent with the high quality of a Marriott Renaissance.
The property is directly adjacent to the Atlanta, Hartsfield Airport. For any level of aviation enthusiast this hotel is like being in the air traffic control tower. Be sure to ask for a south facing room. Each southern exposure room has a splendid view of the entire airport, and most have a balcony where you can take it all in. Children would love the bustle of the nation's busiest airport. Airport noise was surprisingly not a factor with the large glass doors shut.
On the other hand, there is limited dining opportunities, but what is close is excellent. The hotel is a little isolated surrounded by Delta Airlines' offices and buildings, however the hotel shuttle service to the airport, or dining, is above average. While this is not a "kid un-friendly" hotel, there isn't a lot for kids to do without driving away. There is no shopping close by. You are at least 30 minutes by car or by BART from downtown Atlanta.
For an airport stopover, or if you have business in south Atlanta, I highly recommend this hotel. It is beautiful and well cared for. Children will love it, just not for a week.

Room Tip: If you would like to watch airplanes at one of the busiest airports in the world, ask for a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Address: 1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Concourse Resort
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.