We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope for the Stranded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ATL Summer Rates from $99
Ranked #40 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hope for the Stranded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

So, you missed your connection and you're stuck. It's late, you're tired, and don't want to think about going through airport security. There are worse things.
Get the airline that stranded you a $100 voucher toward a future ticket and treat yourself to the Renaissance Hotel. It's a bit like Lost in Translation in Atlanta, an oasis in the hub of air traffic. The staff at this hotel is delightful. The restaurant, delicious,....and I'm a harsh critic. You can watch the movie that you missed when it came out at the multiplex in the comfort of your own room. AND, who knew that the view over the runway could be so entertaining. Thing is: it really is cool. It's not loud. The bed is so comfortable and the hotel a stone's throw from the airport. Still, allow for an hour and a half door to door to get through security. Still, this hotel will take the sting out of being stuck. Runway view and have dinner in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Get the runway view and ask for the top floor or one of the rooms that has been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    212
    61
    32
    16
See reviews for
95
129
66
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked the Park, Sleep, and Fly package and were very pleased with this hotel. Our reservation included some special requests and our room was perfectly prepared upon our arrival. We booked a runway balcony room and enjoyed watching the planes. A glass of wine and sunset view gave us a relaxing break after our drive to Atlanta. We had a delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant, and a quiet night of sleep before our flight. The runway noise is quite faint in the room and the bed was very, very, comfy. Our shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and uncomplicated. We were relieved of dealing with parking worries and getting to the airport on time. The service we received at this hotel was impeccable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

So close to the airport that a parking lot for planes is separated from the hotel's parking lot by a mere fence. This proximity might be cause for concern, but it was not an issue during my stay. It's important to note that I was given the option to choose a room facing the airport or the distant Atlanta downtown that was easily visible from my room. The hotel is in the middle of renovations as of February 2013 to make it an even nicer place to stay. The renovations were disruptive to my meeting in the first conference room that I was in, but was not an issue after switching rooms. Most people are out during the day so might not be as big a concern for others in the short-term.

The staff is friendly. The hotel is very clean and modern (and improving as mentioned above). The food is excellent. For breakfast, try one of the homemade donuts, you won't be disappointed. As for dinner, they have an amazing salmon with garlic grits dish. For a GREAT BBQ, check out Pit Boss which is a short drive down the road (maybe 5 minutes).

Normally, I would stay downtown or in the general vicinity of it, but that wasn't an option as everything I needed to do was inside the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to stay at a hotel that can hold it's own against some of the more well known hotels downtown in terms of quality and convenience. They have a free shuttle to/from the airport which makes it easy to move between the hotel and airport.

Room Tip: Rooms facing downtown are quieter so if given an option, pick that side. Especially, if you are lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked this hotel for a conference and there was a mix up with our room. I was in touch with Marissa via email and she was excellent!! Very attentive and did everything she could to recify the situation. Once at the hotel the staff was great. The gentlemen at club level are A++ !!! I believe the one man's name is William. Fantastic!!

There was a lot of noise due to renovation which others stated but it didn't bother us much. We did have a runway view which is really cool! The room was extremely warm and we could not get it to cool off so we had to leave the balcony door cracked to get some air in the room... You can imagine how loud that was. We all would rather have the noise than be really hot!

All in all a great stay right at the airport!!

Room Tip: If you want a view of the runway ask for it, they do have balconies. If you have a problem with noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MABLETON
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We love to come here and get a room overlooking the runways at Hartsfield-Jackson Airport to watch the planes. The hotel is very, very nice. The hot tub is hot, not lukewarm. The rooms are actually very quiet at night when the doors are closed even though you practically sitting on the runway. The only drawback is that the local area taxes are ridiculously high. We would stay here much more often but the taxes drive up the room rate way too much.

Room Tip: If you come to watch planes, be sure to request an upper room facing the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was staying here was stopping over at Atlanta. The hotel is convenient with a nice shuttle bus running every 20 min. 

The hotel itself is in reasonable order. My room was okay apart from what seems to be my new pet hate of old bathrooms. Now the shower was interesting, you have to twist and pull the tap to get water out. Funnily either in Georgia hot and cold signs are opposite to Europe or the pipes linked wrongly as I got hot water with the snowflake sign. 

I have to say the room is the biggest I have ever had in a hotel. Probably bigger than my living room kitchen and bathroom put together. Sleep was comfortable with good selection of pillows.

Plane spotters: I was staying in x35, which has excellent view over one of the runways so I enjoyed a long moment looking take-offs and landings. I think rooms x35-x40 must be good for plane spoofing but check with reception. 

For the same reason as above the rooms are not good for light sleepers who want to sleep early or wake up late as you will hear the airplane quite clearly especially at take-off. However the flights seemed to stop at reasonable hour so for anyone not planning an early night I don't think this is a major problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Right next to ATL, convenient, newly redecorated rooms, hallways and facilities. Excellent open bar area with a view of the airport. Friendly staff. I stay here regularly but two years ago spent .christmas eve at the bar due to a missed connection and it was fabulous. People were friendly, hospitable and offered to do just about anything to help out. I've stayed many times since as always find everyone very helpful. The night of the Super Bowl my TV was on the fritz, the engineer was knocking on my door two minutes after I put down the phone.

Room Tip: I like the face the airport and watch the planes. Very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Address: 1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Concourse Resort
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.