We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay but, construction is on going....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ATL Spring Rates from $79
Ranked #39 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Great stay but, construction is on going....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed for New Year's weekend at the Renaissance. Paid Marriott Rewards rate of $89.00/night which included breakfast. We stay here on a regular basis and have always been treated very well.

The Topeka Kansas Band was staying here as well. about one hundred of the nicest, well behaved, polite teenagers you would ever like to meet. They were playing at half time for the Chick-fil-a Bowl. No late night noise or running up and down the hallways. Other than seeing them at breakfast or on the elevator, you would not have known they were there.

We had a large room on the top floor. We are early risers and were not disturbed by the (renovation) construction going on down the hall that started around 7:00 a.m. Had I been trying to sleep in, it may have been an issue. Be aware that this construction will be going on for quite a while.

The parking lot was full each night and I had to park about 150 yards away from the building. No big deal, just some needed exercise.

Check in and check out were quick and easy. The bill was correct.

We'll be back in April.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    191
    60
    28
    13
See reviews for
86
118
60
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was excellently appointed with an attentive staff, but the noise from the renovations was a complete distraction. I was visiting for a conference held there, and the banquet staff made the dining experience memorable. They were attentive at every meal and even remembered the special accommodations for the members of our team. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel for a one day conference arriving the night before.

The upside: the hotel is close to the airport, saving me the expense of renting a car. The complimentary shuttle makes airport runs every 20 minutes convenient for guests between the hours of 0420A and 0140A each day. The hotel van does not travel within a 5 mile radius as most other hotels offer, but the property is located within walking distance of several eateries. I had a nice room with a great view of the International runways from the Delta Concourse. So, I was able to look out of my window or from my balcony if I wanted to step outside for some fresh air and sunshine to watch the planes take off and land. I love airports and never tire of them unless I am stuck. Then it gets old. The check-in went smoothly, and the staff was friendly and informative. I had a good night’s sleep in a comfortable bed with pillows that I hope to acquire when I return home. There is some noise from the airport, so if you are a light sleeper this may not be the room for you. The food in the Concorde Bar & Grill, the hotel’s resident restaurant, was delicious. My favorite dish was the sweet potato corn chowder. The breakfast buffet had good variety including cooked-to-order omelets. I always love the chance to eat grits prepared in the south and so I did, covered in butter and sugar, just the way I like them. The indoor pool, spa and gym offered a great getaway for my family to enjoy while I attended to my business of the day.

The downside: When I awakened the next morning, I discovered a soiled top sheet that had gone unnoticed before. The restaurant is a la carte which translates to expensive and did not seem equipped to handle even the smallest group attending a conference. I am not sure if all the attention was towards the large company holding their conference starting on Monday morning or if the weekend staff was not up to par. Either way, as a meeting planner, I was less than impressed. The slow service pushed the conference back 1-1/2 hours which is not acceptable when you are on a set schedule. Some meals had to be returned because they were not prepared as ordered. Settling the bill was even more painful. The poor gentlemen taking our payments, was too senior to think quickly on his feet and change gears. No flexibility there. One man in our group paid for our entire table just to speed things along. On Monday, I did a site visit with one of the Sales Managers to see the parts of the property that I had not seen during my weekend stay. While the hotel has great meeting space and the Manager was professional, I was not impressed. His enthusiasm to gain my business was underwhelming and I would not be running to hold a meeting here.

I was reminded of the southern hospitality that I have grown accustomed to, when I arrived at Atlanta Hartsfield International Airport. People saying or nodding hello as they pass you by; the wonderful respect given when someone answers with a “yes ma’am, no ma’am” response, and the general gladness to have you in their state. Unfortunately, that southern hospitality did not translate to this Atlanta property. The final straw was when my daughter’s portable game was stolen out of her backpack along with some other items. Security handled this with care and sensitivity and I am hopeful that a clear resolution will be forthcoming. I have already heard from Marriott National Claims Office.

I give this property 3 out of 5 because it has the potential to be a great hotel if given a customer service upgrade to go along with its recent renovation.

Room Tip: I had the concourse room which is a view of the Delta Concourse international runways. I love watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I staycationed here for a date night! The hotel itself was very contemporary. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Good customer service is so hard to find but not this hotel. It made me want to stay at more Renaissance hotels for future travels. The room layout was large with modern furnishings and a huge bathroom. I thought there would be lots of noise from the airport but I slept like a baby. The only con is that dang $12.00 parking. Other than that, my kinda' place to stay! I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Agree that the hotel is very elegant and the views of the airport are amazing. We went to see the planes but the construction was louder than the airport itself. They were running jackhammers when we arrived at 4:30pm on Saturday. We asked when it would stop and they said 6:30pm and then start up again at 9am on Sunday morning. There was no notification on the website or when we called about the construction. We asked for a roll away bed and were told there was a $25 fee which was not listed as a fee on the website. And then we were charged $16 for parking each car (had 2 cars), which was listed on the website but thought was too high for the location. Between all of the noise and fees, we decided to move to another hotel, which ruined our weekend because we came to see the planes land.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here on the evenings before and after an international flight. Shuttles run the short drive every 20 minutes. They even adapted to a heavier load day with more buses. No worry here! Everyone we encountered on staff was courteous, friendly, and professionally helpful. Nice, large, clean room on both stays. I thought flight noise might be a problem...no, slept well. Remodeling continues on upper floors, but stopped by an appropriate evening time.

(Hotel...time to review the pay for wifi decision.)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Even though I went for a business trip, it ended up being a holiday, spending time with family who lived in Atlanta. It was pride to bring them to this hotel, because the layout is absolutely amazing. As you walk towards the front entrance, the doors automatically open up. Glass elevators in the center were a welcome change from the traditional elevators in the corner of the building. Rooms were large and clean. They replenished the consumables every day, plenty of newspapers to take in the lobby, to last a whole day. Courteous staff. The only things that they could improve upon is 1) maybe have a coffee machine in the guest rooms 2) offer free coffee in the lobby, provide better parking rates and maybe, allow an hour or so free parking, instead of charging from the first minute and allow in/out privileges to guests who are parking overnight.

Room Tip: The hotel was full when i stayed - got a room on the fourth floor - still was quite nice. I am sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Also Known As:
Renaissance Concourse Resort
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance
Address: 1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.