We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a couple of very minor issues.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ATL Summer Rates from $99
Ranked #42 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a couple of very minor issues.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My family stayed two nights at the Renaissance Concourse hotel at the Hartsfield Jackson Airport. We had three rooms for one night coming and going to Puerto Vallarta. The AAA rates were fantastic! $84.00 per room going down and $67.00 per room coming home. Both rates included breakfast.

There is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. I would recommend only taking the shuttle from the hotel. We waited 20 minutes at the airport for the shuttle to arrive and barely got on because of the number of people waiting. On our return flight we grabbed a taxi van for $12.00 and avoided the wait. The shuttle going to the airport was great. The driver was hysterical!

Breakfast was the usual Marriott buffet and very nice. We had dinner at the bar and room service both were great. The only issue was that I was over charged $11.00 by the bar. The nice woman at the front desk corrected the charge the following morning.

The only issue we had with the rooms was when my daughter and her husband and infant went to their room, there was a strong cigarette smoke odor. My son-in-law went to the desk and they upgraded them to a suite. Very nice.

There was a fraternity convention going on the weekend we were on our return. They were pretty loud and woke us up at 2:00 a.m. but they quieted down before I needed to complain.

Check out was a breeze and we are already booked to stay here again next February.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    213
    62
    32
    16
See reviews for
95
130
67
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was a comedy of errors from the beginning. We asked for two rooms near each other, and the best they could do was same floor. The first room key they gave us did not work. After another trip to the front desk, we had a key that worked, but the room had not been cleaned. We were given a new room, right next to our second room...don't know hey that was unavailable in the first place. The restaurant is very overpriced. Maybe that's why the hostess insisted we look at the menu before seating us. Check out was again frustrating. The bill was under another name and included dates we did not stay there. The person at the desk fixed it quickly, but never did figure out which rooms we actually used. Be aware that NOTHING is complimentary, including WiFi or coffee in the lobby. The good parts...great shower, comfortable bed. It is a little noisy with the concourse layout. Our rooms were spacious. The staff is very nice, but somewhat inept.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is convenient. Although they nickel and dime you for everything. It is starting to look dated in the rooms. I had to sit on what looks like a dining room chair at my on room desk.
My air conditioning did not work the first night. I called down stairs and they sent up Ralph. He was awesome and knew his stuff. What a treasure. Food is good. Bed is great. Wifi is about 15 per day. Ridiculous. Not enough plugs in the room.overall a good stay. All the fees though make it feel like a new York hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Arrived Friday night for the weekend. We needed to be close to downtown Atlanta for a Cheerleading Competition. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Atrium was hopping Friday Night and it was a little loud. We had the breakfast package which is a steal. Breakfast was very good - buffet and made to order omelets and waffles. Indoor pool was a big hit with the kids. Would stay again if occasion arose.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Arrived on a Friday evening for a weekend getaway. Had club level room with the "aviators package." Room was roomy, nice, clean, and offered a fantastic view of the runways. I even brought my scanner to listen to the tower. Room service was pretty good and reasonable. I loved the view of the airport and did not mind the noise, of which there was much. It did quiet down after 2300 though. My husband was considerably more annoyed by the noise. I don't know if non-runway side rooms are any better. Overall, I loved it but the noise could be an issue for some people. I would not recommend the "aviators" package unless you have children that are into airplanes. It was definitely geared toward kids. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: runway side if you like planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel was a huge disappointment. They advertise that their rooms are soundproofed, but that couldn't be further from the truth-and completely misleading. I was at the hotel in January with a large group, and we all commiserated over the terrible airport noise. The room itself was a decent size, clean, and decently decorated. There was a large balcony, but it was filthy. And who would want to use the balcony when you were literally facing airplanes at the airport? The view was horrific-concrete everywhere, the backside of the airport, and service roads. The constant take off and landings of jets at the very busy Atlanta airport made not only sleeping difficult, but my friend and i couldn't even hear each other when the planes went overhead. We had to stop our conversation and wait for a lull to finish our sentences - and quickly, before the next plane came over. The meeting rooms were quiet, with no plane noise, but they were below ground level, so no windows either. The hotel refers to their design as "illustrious architectural design", but unless they are referring to the 80's, you want see that here. The lobby is okay, but is reminiscent of the Embassy Suites open lobby with elevator in the center design. The location is definitely very close to the airport, if that is important, but beware of what you wish for.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is the second time we have used the park and fly option instead of flying out from Birmingham...beautiful hotel, great shuttle service over to airport...large rooms, great room service...if you are a sports fan they have tons of channels on the tv!

Room Tip: We get the airport view as we like to watch the planes come in and out - if you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Address: 1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#58 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Concourse Resort
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.