We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a couple of very minor issues.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #42 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a couple of very minor issues.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My family stayed two nights at the Renaissance Concourse hotel at the Hartsfield Jackson Airport. We had three rooms for one night coming and going to Puerto Vallarta. The AAA rates were fantastic! $84.00 per room going down and $67.00 per room coming home. Both rates included breakfast.

There is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. I would recommend only taking the shuttle from the hotel. We waited 20 minutes at the airport for the shuttle to arrive and barely got on because of the number of people waiting. On our return flight we grabbed a taxi van for $12.00 and avoided the wait. The shuttle going to the airport was great. The driver was hysterical!

Breakfast was the usual Marriott buffet and very nice. We had dinner at the bar and room service both were great. The only issue was that I was over charged $11.00 by the bar. The nice woman at the front desk corrected the charge the following morning.

The only issue we had with the rooms was when my daughter and her husband and infant went to their room, there was a strong cigarette smoke odor. My son-in-law went to the desk and they upgraded them to a suite. Very nice.

There was a fraternity convention going on the weekend we were on our return. They were pretty loud and woke us up at 2:00 a.m. but they quieted down before I needed to complain.

Check out was a breeze and we are already booked to stay here again next February.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    279
    84
    37
    21
See reviews for
126
175
77
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Our stay was a comedy of errors from the beginning. We asked for two rooms near each other, and the best they could do was same floor. The first room key they gave us did not work. After another trip to the front desk, we had a key that worked, but the room had not been cleaned. We were given a new room, right next to our second room...don't know hey that was unavailable in the first place. The restaurant is very overpriced. Maybe that's why the hostess insisted we look at the menu before seating us. Check out was again frustrating. The bill was under another name and included dates we did not stay there. The person at the desk fixed it quickly, but never did figure out which rooms we actually used. Be aware that NOTHING is complimentary, including WiFi or coffee in the lobby. The good parts...great shower, comfortable bed. It is a little noisy with the concourse layout. Our rooms were spacious. The staff is very nice, but somewhat inept.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel is convenient. Although they nickel and dime you for everything. It is starting to look dated in the rooms. I had to sit on what looks like a dining room chair at my on room desk.
My air conditioning did not work the first night. I called down stairs and they sent up Ralph. He was awesome and knew his stuff. What a treasure. Food is good. Bed is great. Wifi is about 15 per day. Ridiculous. Not enough plugs in the room.overall a good stay. All the fees though make it feel like a new York hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Arrived Friday night for the weekend. We needed to be close to downtown Atlanta for a Cheerleading Competition. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Atrium was hopping Friday Night and it was a little loud. We had the breakfast package which is a steal. Breakfast was very good - buffet and made to order omelets and waffles. Indoor pool was a big hit with the kids. Would stay again if occasion arose.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Arrived on a Friday evening for a weekend getaway. Had club level room with the "aviators package." Room was roomy, nice, clean, and offered a fantastic view of the runways. I even brought my scanner to listen to the tower. Room service was pretty good and reasonable. I loved the view of the airport and did not mind the noise, of which there was much. It did quiet down after 2300 though. My husband was considerably more annoyed by the noise. I don't know if non-runway side rooms are any better. Overall, I loved it but the noise could be an issue for some people. I would not recommend the "aviators" package unless you have children that are into airplanes. It was definitely geared toward kids. Staff was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: runway side if you like planes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel was a huge disappointment. They advertise that their rooms are soundproofed, but that couldn't be further from the truth-and completely misleading. I was at the hotel in January with a large group, and we all commiserated over the terrible airport noise. The room itself was a decent size, clean, and decently decorated. There was a large balcony, but it was filthy. And who would want to use the balcony when you were literally facing airplanes at the airport? The view was horrific-concrete everywhere, the backside of the airport, and service roads. The constant take off and landings of jets at the very busy Atlanta airport made not only sleeping difficult, but my friend and i couldn't even hear each other when the planes went overhead. We had to stop our conversation and wait for a lull to finish our sentences - and quickly, before the next plane came over. The meeting rooms were quiet, with no plane noise, but they were below ground level, so no windows either. The hotel refers to their design as "illustrious architectural design", but unless they are referring to the 80's, you want see that here. The lobby is okay, but is reminiscent of the Embassy Suites open lobby with elevator in the center design. The location is definitely very close to the airport, if that is important, but beware of what you wish for.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This is the second time we have used the park and fly option instead of flying out from Birmingham...beautiful hotel, great shuttle service over to airport...large rooms, great room service...if you are a sports fan they have tons of channels on the tv!

Room Tip: We get the airport view as we like to watch the planes come in and out - if you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Address: 1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Concourse Resort
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.