We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night's Sleep.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Aviator Package from $124
Ranked #40 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Good Night's Sleep.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I was in Atlanta for the weekend and booked a room at the Renaissance. It was the third time I've stayed at this hotel. Checked in at 8:00 p.m. on Saturday. The process was painless and quick. I got a Marriott Rewards rate of $84.00, plus tax and $11.00 to self park. The room was clean, and everything was in order. The hotel honored my request for an upper floor and extra foam pillows.
I used the fitness area which was really well set up with state of the art treadmills, elliptical and weight machines. The room is open 24hrs./day and I was the only one in there at 4:30 a.m.
I had the Marriott buffet breakfast for $17.00. I was about to get some eggs from the line of items offered when the chef in the omelet station asked if I would like an omelet or fried eggs. I said sure and he made me two eggs over and they were great.
Checkout was a breeze and I had no issues with the bill.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    227
    69
    33
    16
See reviews for
107
139
68
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Nice hotel, close to airport, nice shuttle with very courteous drivers every 20 minutes. Upon arrival, I was greeted and thanked for being a Marriott Rewards member. I just wonder when I'm going to get upgraded on arrival? Marriott Rewards + Amex Platinum is supposed to make you "special", but I have yet to experience it. I chose this hotel because it offered room service. When I arrive late, and alone, I want to stay in my room. The room service menu specifically states "25 minutes unless otherwise noted". First of all, the phone in my room didn't work, so I kept calling room service but they couldn't hear me, so I called on my cell. It's 9:30, I'm hungry and tired, so a little cranky about this annoyance. I called when the food hadn't arrived in 35 minutes and was told it would be there "shortly". Finally, at close to an hour after ordering the food arrived. Filet arrived medium rare, and was pretty good.

I checked out at 8, so didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast buffet, but it looked delicious. Shuttle to the airport was simple, and I must say the drivers are very courteous.

I'm rating it "very good" because they offer room service, and that's a must for me after rushing through airports, but other than that, I would've been just as comfortable at another Marriott brand like a Courtyard. It was nice to find a Delta check-in kiosk in the lobby, and they had a nice business center, though I didn't need to use it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
375 helpful votes 375 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I spend a good bit of time in airport hotels. This hotel is one of the best, if not THE best, airport hotels I've ever visited. Great location, quick ride to the terminal, good food (room service food was delicious!), attentive service, comfortable accommodations.

I asked for a room facing the runway and was entertained by all the aircraft landing and taking off. Yes you will hear jets engines but not enough to bother you.

Spa and excerise area were great!

I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I have stayed at this property numerous times as I find it relaxing and fascinating to watch the activity on the airport runways and terminals. What is amazing is once the balcony door is shut, there is very little to any jet noise that can be heard in the room. I have had my room upgraded many times upon check-in and have always found the staff to be well above average. The rooms are nice but starting to show their age with peeling wallpaper, scratched furniture and worn carpets. WiFi is very poor in the hotel especially for a charge of $13.00 per day. Restaurant service is average as well as the food. During my last visit I went to have dinner and the main seating area was closed so I was seated in the bar - no comfortable or enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a runway view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed there one night (room 705) on our way to Montgomery (AL).
I mentioned our room # because it is on the quiet side of the hotel. Although this hotel is located almost directly on the runways, we heard absolutely nothing, or a weak noise in a distance. Surprisingly enough, I heard from a staff member that some clents prefer to have a balcony and view on the runways.
Our room was large (about 300 sq ft). I agree that the hotel needs some renovation but it's been obviously well maintained and so far everything is clean and okay, and worked properly.
Bedding was very comfortable.
No safe in room.
Hotel service (valet parking, bellman) was very good
Our breakfast was great, good buffet.
However for our dinner, the restaurant was hardly fast food level. Terrible and expensive.
I would advise to go there only with no ambition, and limit to a hamburger. In addition, the service is extremely slow.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stayed here on business in September 2011. It's very close to the airport, with complimentary shuttle every 20 minutes. I had a room facing the airport where one can watch airplanes being serviced. Some of my colleagues complained about the sound of departing or arriving flights which made it difficult for them to sleep, but I found that if you close the heavy curtains, the sound can be greatly reduced. The room was spacious, with typical bathroom amenities, no fridge/microwave, water at $5+ per bottle, and internet use is not free.

Service and food is OK, not something to rave about.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the airport if you prefer quiet nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Ive stayed at this hotel a few time and have never been disappointed. It is a very large hotel with a nice bar area but the restaurant area is "open" in the center atrium. The Meeting rooms and nice and the staff is attentive.

The rooms are nice, the beds are extremely comfortable, HOWEVER it is very close to the airport so depending on which side of the hotel your room is on you might get woken up early or have some issues getting to bed. Ive slept on both sides and have never had an issue falling asleep but i have been woken up a few times before my alarm when off. If you are planning on sleeping in past 6 and are a lite sleeper this could be a problem. Its more of a business stop for me so sleeping past 7 isnt an option.

Room Tip: If you can a room opposite the airport is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel

Address: 1 Hartsfield Centre Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30354
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Concourse Resort
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.