We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would definitely stay there again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Suites to your Saves list
Regency Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   975 W. Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30309 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
King suite upgrade
Ranked #78 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“would definitely stay there again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

This is a 9 story boutique hotel in midtown atlanta (10th & W Peachtree). Great location (marta is next door). A couple of blocks from piedmont park, margaret mitchell house, etc. Nightclubs (wetbar, club opera) are within walking distance. There is a new shopping center (with a publix) across the street.

The area itself is pretty safe - although it gets a bit dicey the closer you get to spring street (especially at night). You can tell they are revitalizing this area, so I'm sure it will improve in the future.

we stayed in a queen suite which included a sleeper sofa & kitchenette. It was a fairly large room. The bathroom area also had a large closet. No complaints on cleanliness of the suite. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice & helpful. Parking is available & is a piece of cake with a small car (its underground & pretty narrow). My suggestion is park when you get there & walk/cab/marta wherever you need to go.

Looking forward to staying there in the future.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — only one light switch for the bathroom & sink area
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    69
    31
    12
    12
See reviews for
27
41
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

This hotel gets a negative review because I booked a king-sized bed and a no-smoking room, and was given a queen sized bed and a smoking room.

The answer from reception was "queen size -- king size -- what's the difference?"

I was informed that even though I had requested a no smoking room, they would only give them to customers who had confirmed that. Why ask in the first place?

Even with the windows wide open, the room still smelt overpoweringly of cigarette smoke...as did the entire smoking floor...so if you don't smoke, make double sure you get a no-smoking room.

Other than that, the hotel furnishings are a bit drab, the bathrooms are carpeted, and the breakfast area in the lobby isn't all that nice.

I wouldn't stay here again under any circumstances.

  • Liked — free internet
  • Disliked — the smell
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2007

I stayed here for two nights in Jan 07 on business. First impressions last and the reception staff were very friendly and spent time recommending bars and restaurants which I should visit. They also located a shop selling US to UK plug adapters.

The complimentary breakfast was excellent and rooms spacious and clean. Located just 50 yards from the MARTA to the airport, I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2007

A very pleasant modern intown hotel in Midtown Atlanta. Room was spacious with typical suite setup.

Early check was available and rate was appropriate for property of this quality. Hence the excellent rating. A four-star property.

Parking is in a secure deck upder the property. Drivers of massive SUVs may find it a little difficult.

Will stay here again

  • Disliked — Towels could have been a bit bigger
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2007

We recently stayed at the Regency Suites and were very impressed. The hotel is right across from a Marta station which made it easy to get to and from the airport and all around the city. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, our room was spacious and very clean, and the free continental breakfast, free newspaper, and free internet use were extra added bonuses. There is some noise from traffic nearby, but not enough to make you lose any sleep. All in all, it was a good choice and we would definitely stay here again when we return to Atlanta.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendly services
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2006

I stayed here in order to attend a conference at Georgia Tech. The rates were very reasonable, considering the location -- about $95/night. The room was also clean and spacious. Well, actually I think that I got a handicapped room, so that might have explained the wide doorways and low counters. The only problem was that the TV remote, TV and coffee pot all stopped working the second night. When I told the clerk at the front desk, her only response was "okay". Not even an apology.

So check all of your appliances every night and you should be fine.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — broken appliances
  • Tips/Secrets — Breakfast buffet includes a waffle iron and waffle batter for hot off the griddle waffles in two minutes!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcoast_Girl
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2006

I just got back from a trade show in Atlanta, and I chose this hotel in Midtown based on reviews from Trip Advisor. Well, I am glad I did, because I had a wonderful stay!

The location is right beside the MARTA, which made quick travel to Buckhead and downtown so easy and cheap. There is a liquor store across the street and also a big grocery store across from that, which was very convenient. A few restaurants around but not a lot.

When I arrived, the front desk was friendly, efficient and apologized because they only had a larger room available with two queen beds (I was alone). Like I was upset! The room was a corner unit, with two sets of windows and more room! I had a mini kitchen with a microwave, sink and fridge which was great. The renovations are really nice. I needed an iron and one was rushed up to me right away. You get a newspaper at your door every morning, and breakfast downstairs is free, which consists of juice, coffee, tea, cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, even hot waffles you make yourself! I was impressed.

Also, there are a couple internet stations in the lobby which are FREE, and that came in so handy for checking work emails. The free shuttle to the trade show helped a lot also. They have a gym across the street you can use but I never did.

Overall, I was totally satisfied with my stay. There are no complaints at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was great.

ps - I actually got the best hotel rate from the hotel's own website!! Go figure.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Address: 975 W. Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.