We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel of this Class, Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #20 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Average Hotel of this Class, Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The most impressive thing at the Atlanta Downtown Sheraton is really great staff -- amazingly friendly and helpful. The staff of this Sheraton are obviously well trained and well motivated. The hotel facilities are rather average, but clean, comfortable and quiet. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is fine when you are alone on a business trip.

The only negative (and rather irritating) is dead slow WIFI. This is all too common in larger hotels. One wonders, in this day and age, why they do not install a far better service -- inexpensive and greatly desirable to business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We appreciate your business and your kind words on the hotel. Our staff certainly makes the difference to our guests and we're happy to see you enjoyed their service. Apologies for the slow internet, that can certainly be very frustrating. We have invested significantly in our internet capabilities so we are disappointed you didn't get good speeds. Our IT team will keep an eye on it! Thanks for the feedback and hope to have you back again soon. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    704
    440
    177
    79
    50
See reviews for
202
222
99
641
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was a fine base for my recent Atlanta stay, rooms were comfortable and quiet. The breakfast choice was good, not cheap but ok.
The restaurant in the evenings was pretty good and always busy and the bar friendly and offered a good choice. The staff were excellent throughout, friendly and helpful.
The only niggle for me as always was no free internet in the rooms, ok there was a hot spot area by the coffee area, but when you are working overseas and taking mails and calls at odd hours it's really important to be able to work in your room.
So come on all hotels please please stop charging for wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! It sounds like you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Thanks for mentioning how great the staff was! We do have a charge for internet in our guest rooms, as do all major upscale hotel companies. Unlike many of those others, we offer complimentary internet throughout the lobby, restaurants and the Link @ Sheraton, where browsing and printing services are complimentary. Hope to see you back again soon and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel did what it says on the tin. Clean, comfortable and quiet (with the exception of the bar across the road- which really wasn't a huge problem unless you are a really light sleeper).
One thing I have to point out is the amazing customer service and most notably Derrick C! What a lovely man! From where to eat and even some career advice, Derrick C was a gem to me and an asset to the Sheraton! I see he is also mentioned in other reviews. I'm not surprised- he is a genuine lovely guy. If you are reading this Derrick , it's the girl from England who writes!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We agree! Derrick is one of the best! Thanks very much for mentioning him by name, it means a lot to our team. We'll be sure to thank him in person too! Come back across the pond again soon and stay with us again! Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The main reason for the great experience was because of the caring attitude of Corey Arnold, a bellman. His caring attitude and his way of being sure that all needs are met for you guests was astronomical. He is really an asset to your hotel and for the feeling of Southern Hospitality that should show in Atlanta. You should be very proud to have a person like Corey at the front door. He makes small problems - no problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Corey is a star on our team! We really appreciate your stay at the Sheraton as well as telling us about Corey specifically. We know our people make the difference with our guests and Corey leads the way at the bell stand. Take care and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was extremely pleased with the kindness and generosity of the staff at the Sheraton on this last trip. I was there for 4-1/2 days and all staff, from housekeeping to the doorman, went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. I do hope that you reward them, financially for their hard work, work, that more people don't want to do, or can't afford to do because of low salaries.

Room Tip: My only negative comment is that the food was entirely to high in cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for the nice review! We love our team too! We're thrilled you saw our passion for taking care of our guests. Come back anytime and until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton in downtown Atlanta. We stayed at the hotel while we help our son move to Atlanta. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was fine other than these minor issues. The rooms seem a little outdated in that there were only a couple of plugs in the room and they were not next to the bed. Therefore we could not keep our phones close for the alarms and for other uses. I do not like the bathroom door. I have read others mention this and I agree with them. i think they have a sliding door (not a pocket door) because the bathroom is small and the doorway is too small to fit a normal door. The room is also a little small. Other than that, we had a good time at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks very much for staying with us! Please tell your son 'Welcome to Atlanta' from the Sheraton! We appreciate the nice review on the hotel and the staff. The sliding door in the bathroom is designed to give people more space and was added as part of our most recent renovation. We think it definitely opens up the space. Hope to see you again soon when you're back in Atlanta for a visit. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was taken by surprise with the passion and positive synergy this hotel embraces. The staff enjoyed there time with us and amplified an already great experience :) Their kindness and gratitude helped inspire one of the best vacations my wife and I have had. Special thanks to Nicole and Aynnie at the fantastic in house restaurant Fandangles. Thank you to everyone we enjoyed your hospitality and would definitely recommend the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your vacation, and for writing such a kind review! Nicole and Aynnie are great in Fandangles! We're thrilled you and your wife enjoyed yourselves so much and truly appreciate the recommendation. See you next time and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.