We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like any hotel I've been too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #21 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersGold level
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
“Not like any hotel I've been too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The food was gret and the staff was friendly and funny. The gift shop was only a hole in the wall but ok. The local attractions were sooo fun! I highly recommend visiting the Coca Cola Museum that's only 5 minutes away. All in All, I had fun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like you had a pleasant experience with us and particularly enjoyed our staff, dining options and location. We are pleased to hear you had fun and hope we are "not like any other hotel you have been to" in a positive way! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    707
    443
    177
    81
    50
See reviews for
203
224
100
646
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A typical american hotel. The rooms were clean, the noise isolation was good, the location was excellent, and the gym was adequate. However, it was somewhat expensive, at $156/night, with internet another $13/day and the breakfast buffet at $15.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It sounds like you had an overall pleasant experience and enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spent new years with friends at this hotel and it was soooo much fun! The hotel was more fun then the actual trip. there was a girl from London England checked us in and she was sooo awesome we felt like she was our friend honestly. there was a bellman named la-var who was so welcoming and gracous. Our room was low over seeing the pool so the smell of clorine wasnt the best feeling but the pool itself was so beautiful!

we were originally only staying for 1 night before new years eve and then switching hotels but we ended up staying for 2 ectra nights so worth it. I had a great time and so did my friends!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you and your friends enjoyed a wonderful New Years Eve experience with us. It is definitely an honor that you consider our hotel to be the best part of your trip! It sounds like you developed a strong rapport with members of our team who all genuinely enjoy celebrating holidays with our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is in only a few blocks walking distance from many downtown Atlanta attractions. The staff which was vast was extremely friendly helped in every way they could. I was also traveling with 2 dogs which only set me back $35 as long as there were no damages. Had a pool, fitness room and sooo much more. It's one block away from Peach-tree street where a lot of things happen. My rate was very comparable to other chain hotels that resided 10 miles from the city. I usually stay at these because there are no dog fees but for $35 it was worth it. I would definitely stay at this location again and highly recommend it. Very welcoming and friendly. Such a great staff!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our location, staff, and pet-friendly policy. Our team loves our four-legged friends and hosting them is almost as fun for us as hosting you! Your recommendation means a lot as it is the highest compliment you could pay us. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had an overall great stay at this hotel. My company selected the hotel for a week long work meeting. The facility was very clean and nice, but what impressed me the most was the friendly staff. Everyday I was greeted by smiling friendly employees who seem to enjoy people and want to make their guests happy. The icing on the cake was when Jerome S. went above and beyond to find the cell phone that I had left in the cab. He took the time out of his busy schedule to track down the cabbie, find the phone and mail it back home to me. Outstanding! I highly recommend this hotel from a customer service point of view.

Room Tip: The attached rooms were a little noisy. You can hear the people in the attached rooms moving around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience during your stay and were well taken care of by our team! We are pleased to hear Jerome was able to help you track down your cell phone and will be sure to thank him accordingly on your behalf. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. Overall this is what you would expect from a Sheraton. The location isn't quite as good as the Westin (which is right on Peachtree St) but you can still walk to the Marta Station and to all the restaurants/bars/sights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you had an overall pleasant experience and hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, INdiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had a weekend in Atlanta and chose this hotel for its downtown location. Be advised, even the self-park is $22. on top of your room rate.
The hotel is very nice and was bustling when we were there. It has all the advantages of a Holidome, with indoor pool (that has roof opening to outside), gift shop, restaurants, Starbucks, etc. but obviously the quality is much higher. Our room had a wrought iron balcony overlooking the pool area, which was nice. As tired as we were, we did hear some teenagers at 3am, but went back to sleep.
Beds wonderful. Pillows wonderful. Breakfast $38.00 for two. Bathroom very small and with no exhaust fan, so gets steamy. Came home with 2 bruises from banging into a low towel bar on the front of the sink. Walk anywhere downtown.
Service very nice. Many very friendly valets to assist with luggage, etc.

Room Tip: If you're concerned about the noise, ask to not have pool balcony. However, official pool hours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your weekend stay with us. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities. We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.