We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #14 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As other reviews noted the staff at this hotel are top rated. I allways felt they were welcoming and responsive. The room was nice and the beds were very comfortable. The hallways are a little dated. The pool area is very nice. Hot Tub could of been warmer. Great bar! I was happy they have self park which saves some money. The parking lot's connection to the hotel is strangely designed. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. It sounds like you enjoyed a pleasant experience with us. We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be welcoming and were able to take advantage of our many amenities including our poolside Garden Courtyard and Fandangles bar. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    520
    180
    63
    38
See reviews for
260
249
93
768
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I attended a work related convention at the World Congress Center and this was one of the last hotels available so I booked it not knowing what to expect. When my colleague and myself arrived we asked to be upgraded to a 2 bed room in the South tower (based on other reviews) and the person behind the desk did not hesitate to get us switched. We did have to wait a while for our room to be available but we were able to access the club level and decided to have dinner while waiting. When we were finishing up dinner the Manager of the restaurant, Riswan, came over and introduced himself and asked about our room situation. Once he was filled in he took upon himself to make sure that our room would be available right away and came back with keys to our room.

When we entered our room we were stunned! We got a 2 bed room on the corner of the 8th floor with floor to ceiling windows. We felt like we were staying in Vegas. Needless to stay we were very comfortable the 5 nights that we stayed at the Sheraton.

We honestly could have not been more impressed with this hotel. Every time we passed by a staff member we were always greeted with a smile and a hello or good evening. Every person who worked there was so incredibly friendly. The staff in the club level always talked to us and made us feel at home. If you're looking for a comfortable trip that's stress free, I would stay here.

Room Tip: Request a room in the South Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Surprising our guests in a positive way is something we strive to accomplish. We are thrilled to hear Rizwan, as well as our Front Office team, took such great care of you and were able to accommodate your specific guest room needs. It sound like you were impressed with your stay overall and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a last minute stay for our family and we were not disappointed, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent as was the meal. The restaurant Manager was most professional and service driven. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was very clean . Would go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review with us! It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay here, particularly your experience in Fandangles. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room was good size nothing spectacular. But the service was fantastic. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The Concierge was remarkable, we lost our way getting to the hotel and Kiki was so patience with us, and guide us all the way, we have even given up hope of getting to the hotel as we went several rounds, were so closed and then we were make a wrong turn and we were out of the way. But, Kiki did not give up and continue to stay on the phone to make sure we make it to the hotel. The waiters and waitresses were very efficient and attentive to us and other guests. It was rainy and cold weekend when we are there so the hotel was our hideout place. My husband enjoyed the gym room with his workout. The room service did a good job and even called to check if we got what we asked. Jimmy the other concierge was also very helpful and help print out our boarding pass for our flight. Our parking was waived that was a great help. Otherwise, parking is $22 daily and $29 for valet parking. Restaurants are all walking distance and so are car rental companies. It is situated in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! Apologies that you experienced difficulties while trying to find our hotel but we pleased to hear Kiki was able to successfully help you navigate your way here! Our concierge team is among the very best and we will be sure to thank them for their assistance during your stay. We also appreciate your kind feedback on our Fitness Center, restaurant teams and location. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is an ideal location for business travelers (and the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay) with the exception of the $22/daily parking rate.
For the rest of you, I would additionally recommend for families because of the on property restaurant and deli and the pool. The pool was really nice - your kids will love it.
Some critics complained about the need for updates. I didn't notice it in the South Tower room I had - maybe its a North Tower issue.
Signs displayed reminding guests to observe quiet hours suggest that the noise from hallway and adjacent rooms are an issue for everyone.
The property is very large and thus confusing (navigating to parking lot, through 2 towers, long walk to elevator, lobby to elevators).
There are good rates to be had at this property so if you get a good - you will especially enjoy this property.
It was walking distance to Aquarium, Centennial Park, Coke, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and positive feedback. We are glad you agree that our hotel is in an ideal location for both business and leisure travelers alike! We consider ourselves one of the most family-friendly hotels downtown Atlanta with our poolside Garden Courtyard, four dining options, and Link@Sheraton among other things. We hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a business meeting for 4 days. The staff was very helpful & friendly. Andre, the concierge, was incredibly helpful in assisting with transportation arrangements to/from a group dinner, and with making dinner reservations. Not only was he efficient about everything, he was so pleasant & fun to deal with.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. It sounds like you had an excellent experience over your conference! Our concierge team is one of the best around and Andre is a true delight to work with. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to him. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Probably the friendliest hotel I have stayed in for a long time - I thought I was going to get a hug when I arrived. Was put on the Club level due to my Starwood status. The rooms there don't have a great view but the Club itself was great. Good breakfast and nice spread in the evening at the Club.

Room was large and comfortable and good restaurants are within 2 blocks. Parking is $28 per night so be aware of that. Great place to stay in Atlanta

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear our staff took such great care of you during your stay and it sounds like you really enjoyed our Club Level rooms and Lounge. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.