We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #16 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a last minute stay for our family and we were not disappointed, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent as was the meal. The restaurant Manager was most professional and service driven. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was very clean . Would go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review with us! It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay here, particularly your experience in Fandangles. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    471
    170
    60
    36
See reviews for
226
229
87
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room was good size nothing spectacular. But the service was fantastic. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The Concierge was remarkable, we lost our way getting to the hotel and Kiki was so patience with us, and guide us all the way, we have even given up hope of getting to the hotel as we went several rounds, were so closed and then we were make a wrong turn and we were out of the way. But, Kiki did not give up and continue to stay on the phone to make sure we make it to the hotel. The waiters and waitresses were very efficient and attentive to us and other guests. It was rainy and cold weekend when we are there so the hotel was our hideout place. My husband enjoyed the gym room with his workout. The room service did a good job and even called to check if we got what we asked. Jimmy the other concierge was also very helpful and help print out our boarding pass for our flight. Our parking was waived that was a great help. Otherwise, parking is $22 daily and $29 for valet parking. Restaurants are all walking distance and so are car rental companies. It is situated in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! Apologies that you experienced difficulties while trying to find our hotel but we pleased to hear Kiki was able to successfully help you navigate your way here! Our concierge team is among the very best and we will be sure to thank them for their assistance during your stay. We also appreciate your kind feedback on our Fitness Center, restaurant teams and location. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is an ideal location for business travelers (and the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay) with the exception of the $22/daily parking rate.
For the rest of you, I would additionally recommend for families because of the on property restaurant and deli and the pool. The pool was really nice - your kids will love it.
Some critics complained about the need for updates. I didn't notice it in the South Tower room I had - maybe its a North Tower issue.
Signs displayed reminding guests to observe quiet hours suggest that the noise from hallway and adjacent rooms are an issue for everyone.
The property is very large and thus confusing (navigating to parking lot, through 2 towers, long walk to elevator, lobby to elevators).
There are good rates to be had at this property so if you get a good - you will especially enjoy this property.
It was walking distance to Aquarium, Centennial Park, Coke, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and positive feedback. We are glad you agree that our hotel is in an ideal location for both business and leisure travelers alike! We consider ourselves one of the most family-friendly hotels downtown Atlanta with our poolside Garden Courtyard, four dining options, and Link@Sheraton among other things. We hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a business meeting for 4 days. The staff was very helpful & friendly. Andre, the concierge, was incredibly helpful in assisting with transportation arrangements to/from a group dinner, and with making dinner reservations. Not only was he efficient about everything, he was so pleasant & fun to deal with.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. It sounds like you had an excellent experience over your conference! Our concierge team is one of the best around and Andre is a true delight to work with. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to him. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Probably the friendliest hotel I have stayed in for a long time - I thought I was going to get a hug when I arrived. Was put on the Club level due to my Starwood status. The rooms there don't have a great view but the Club itself was great. Good breakfast and nice spread in the evening at the Club.

Room was large and comfortable and good restaurants are within 2 blocks. Parking is $28 per night so be aware of that. Great place to stay in Atlanta

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear our staff took such great care of you during your stay and it sounds like you really enjoyed our Club Level rooms and Lounge. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We came into town the night before final four weekend started to find atlanta was freezing cold! I was in town to watch a braves game. The hotel was good, friendly staff, comfortable room, nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. Apologies for the cooler weather you experienced during your stay. Atlanta is certainly experiencing an unusually cool spring, but we are all looking forward to warmer weather right around the corner! We hope to host you over your next Braves game which will surely have much more enjoyable weather. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Norway, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We booked this hotel on Priceline, so you never know what you'll get, but this far exceeded my expectations. I think I had the idea in my mind that Sheraton hotels were sort of older and crappier, but this hotel was super nice! The people in the lobby were always helpful. They gave excellent recommendations for restaurants, directions, etc.
The hotel is in a convenient location. You can walk to dozens of nice places to eat, and you can walk to the Olympic Park, the Aquarium, and Coca Cola museum. Parking is expensive, $24/day for self park, but that's the way it is at all downtown hotels, so it's something you just know before you go. The pool is pretty big, and it's indoor/outdoor, meaning that when it's nice out, they can open the roof. My kids LOVED the pool. The room was nice, clean, and kind of typical. Any time we needed something, extra coffee, extra towels, extra shampoo, they brought it up immediately. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
That you so much for your review and all of your kind feedback. It sounds like you and your family really enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of downtown! Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.