We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Niles Harris's Sheraton Atlanta Hotel staff of elites.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #16 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Mr. Niles Harris's Sheraton Atlanta Hotel staff of elites.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

My hotel stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel has been outstanding. The entire staff under hotel manger Mr. Niles Harris in all departments is excellent. The entire staff starting with the valet attendents, the bellmen, the front desk, the telephone operators,the conceigers, the banquet personnels,the housekeepers and the entire food areas that caters to the appetite works to make your stay the ultimate experience. I personnally would stay at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel on my next return visit to Atlanta,Ga.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Wow, we love comments like yours! Thanks so much for sharing and I'm really happy that Niles and the team made such a great impression on you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    543
    186
    64
    41
See reviews for
284
258
95
798
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We Hotwired one night in Atlanta as we were returning from our honeymoon, before we drove home to South Florida. I have used Hotwire many times in Atlanta and this time was definitely the most disappointing. We arrived early and the front desk was kind enough to let us check into a room in the morning, so that was good. We expected the rooms to be decent judging from the nice lobby (and the $22 a day self parking...). When we got to our room, I walked in to the bathroom to find the toilet had not been cleaned: there was urine on it and hair. I quickly called to get someone to clean it...and when no one showed up within 10 minutes, I walked down the hall to the cleaning cart. I was given a bottle of bleach and a towel...and went to go clean it myself. That basically made me paranoid about anything in that hotel room for the rest of the time. The bed sheets were not big enough and left a big part of the mattress exposed...which was unpleasant. Furthermore, there were empty water bottles on the floor.

I will definitely think twice next time about Hotwiring a '4 star' hotel in downtown Atlanta, as this experience was less than enjoyable...and quite a disappointing end to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Clearly, this is unacceptable and you have my sincere apologies. This is absolutely not indicative of our normal service levels and we take this incident very seriously. We would like to speak with you further to investigate properly and take appropriate action. We have sent you a message with our contact information. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

The trip to Atlanta was more than I expected with everyone so friendly and helpful with directions, transportation, planning the days etc. In particular our friend, the concierge in the evening shift was so helpful in checking for Peter Pan tickets etc and the trip was special due to his patience and advise. thank you!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
We think you're talking about Andre, the conceirge. We agree, he's one of the best in the business! Thank you so much for the compliments and we'll make a big deal for him at our next associate appreciation event. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

This is an older style hotel and while she is showing her age, really was hard to find fault with the property, and certainly none with the staff.

The hotel is downtown, so if you are coming here for shopping, stay somewhere else. Its one block from PeachTree Center and is surrounded by lots of other branded hotels. By all reports this is the poor cousin, but we really had a good time here.

Room was great. Bed comfortable, desk good for working on, lots of power outlets.

Bathroom is tiny, and I mean tiny. But it works, it was clean. Toiletries were very basic, only just acceptable., but the towels were fine. Water was hot, really hot and plenty of it.

The food was just ok, probably 3 out of 5, plenty of it, but not a lot of imagination, and the room service goes off at midnight so dont come in late. Seems to be no change of menu for breakfast. Fortunately there is Starbucks cafe on the same level so could get some variety.

The bar is actually one of the features of this place., Has a pool table, lots of high tables, low sofas and conversation areas. The hotel was full, really full, but we all found somewhere to meet and have a beer. Service in the bar was prompt and very courteous.

Actually the service in the hotel was excellent, Great customer relations skills from all the staff I came in contact with: Front desk, Concierge, room service, housekeeping, all of them. Congratulations to whoever is managing this. Lots of good southern hospitality.

We had a large event in the hotel as well and it all went very well, nothing went wrong taht wasnt dealt with quickly. Plenty of staff for serving drinks, changing rooms and so on.

Would I stay here if I had been given the choice, probably not, but now having stayed here I would not be worried about staying here again. Good value and convenient to downtown and peachtree. If tahts what you want and you dont want to pay premium for some of the other places nearby, then stay here.

Room Tip: Book early, this place fills quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Really appreciate the comments and compliments on the staff and service, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. From such a well traveled guest, that means a lot. Thanks also for the the nice scores on all the specific categories, we work hard for those 4's and 5's! Safe travels and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown for 3 nights. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The pool and gym were above average compared to other hotels I've stayed at. Location has good, close to bars and restaurants. The rooms were nice, doors on the bathroom were weird... they did not close all the way or lock. Overall the rooms were nice and good size.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Thanks very much for posting your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. The feedback on our bathroom doors is important and appreciated! We'll use it to continue to get better. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton Atlanta with a group this week and was really impressed with the newly renovated rooms....no details was missed! The service I received from booking the stay through check out and the quality of the food and beverage and accomodations was top notch. If you are heading to Atlanta for business or pleasure I would strongly reccomend staying at the Sheraton Atlanta!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
We really appreciate the kind words and will certainly share them with the team. They love hearing that their hard work is noticed! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

We held a VIP event for our top customers and used the Sheraton Atlanta. The hotel and the staff made us feel very special and impressed us and our customers. Obviosly with a VIP event you want everything to go very smoothly with no glitches and they lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Their hotel team were partners of ours and made all of us feel good about our choice to use the hotel.

Truly warm and friendly staff and a home away from home. Never slept better:)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Really appreciate the great review, and thanks for allowing us to show you the VIP treatment. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.