We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Northeast to your Saves list
Quality Inn Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2960 Northeast Expressway, I-85 @ Shallowford Rd. ex 93, Atlanta, GA 30341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #147 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Cuenca, Ecuador
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This property has easy access to I85, yet is far enough from downtown Atlanta to be out of much of the traffic of that large city. Restaurants and shopping are nearby. The room was a little more than I expected as it contained a couch as well as all the other furniture one finds in a standard mid-priced room. The staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet adequate. The room clean. The rate, $59.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    9
    9
    9
See reviews for
4
11
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This property is a little worn, and tends to attract a lot of construction workers from outside the area. Not in a pretty neighborhood, but you rarely find that just off an interstate. They do have clean, recently remodeled bathrooms, hot breakfast, and very low rates for metro Atlanta. Very functional free wireless; still trying to figure out how to operate the TV, but that's probably for the best.

Room Tip: Nope- I want mine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lewis, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ok- If you've read any of my other reviews, you know I'm not just writing for my health. My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in July for about $130 total. We walked in and it was clean and well presented and the the gentleman behind the counter was completely proffesional. Our room sat across the courtyard which was nice.. we didn't have to deal with traffice or lots of people walking in front of our room. And the room, bathroom and all were clean, well kept and even smelled nice. The breakfast was full, with bacon eggs biscuits and waffles and plenty of cereals and other bits.
If we ever go back to Atlanta, we'll definatly stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

As I sit here in the room using their free WiFi, I dont have any complaints as of yet. We arrived 4.5 hrs ago. I have the King Bed Executive Rm and it is Clean and Spacious for $64/night. We will be staying 3 nights, so if I come across any issues, I will let you know. So far so good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Me and my husband checked in sunday at 12 am midnight we informed the woman in charge we were staying for the next 2 days which was sunday and monday and to check out tuesday at noon. But she failed to inform us that checking at 12 midnight that sunday will be considered a saturday. And when monday came thats were the mishap occurs. I have housekeeping knocking very hard and barging into my room without my permission!!! It was overall rude and disrespectful .. I called my husband right away to fix the situation by paying off the day. And come to realize the staff was not interested in extending their apology for an error and misunderstanding on their behalf and they also declined our payment so we had to pack all of our belongings to stay at a diffrent hotel. Oh and also the "do not disturb sign dont mean a thing they will walk in to your room like nothing and the bathroom was horrible. The same night we checked in we informed the front desk of a very foul odor of urine it was disgusting the smell wouldnt go.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

The earlier reviews were obviously done before a renovation. I have stayed here twice for business because it's an easy ride in to town in the morning, as a woman I feel safe and the rooms are good for the price. I haven't stayed for breakfast, but I tried to get coffee and they were out the last time. The courtyard is pretty and the pool looks nice. On the other side of the interstate is a grocery store and a coffee shop should you need anything. I'm planning on staying here again next week.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

This place is in an odd location--off of an access road--but other than that it's OK. It's a choice hotel, and breakfast was about average: two kinds of eggs, which was nice, and sausage--but no fresh fruit or sugar free syrup for waffles.
We'd come back if in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northeast

Address: 2960 Northeast Expressway, I-85 @ Shallowford Rd. ex 93, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northeast Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.