We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center to your Saves list
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #28 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
“General Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Valet service need immediate revamping. It takes too long to wait for our car. The staff seems to be on automatic to collect parking stubs but it take too long for the attendants to bring a car from the North tower.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the valet company. We are looking forward to the next time you stay with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center so we can have the honor to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,306
    831
    326
    158
    87
See reviews for
573
467
123
1,180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

They had apparently overbooked by 250 rooms. What a mess and a pain as we were shuffled from hotel to hotel. The room itself was nice when we FINALLY got to it, but not nice enough to make up for the earlier mess.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Groo74,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are deeply regret for the inconvenience you have expereinced due to relocating to another property.
We are hopeful of another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to an excellent experience all around.

Sincerely,

Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great staff, friendly and accommodating. Quiet and clean rooms and facility overall. Very close to the convention center. Also close to lots of restaurants. Service in the hotel bar was a little slow, but it was super busy as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for referring to our staff as great and accommodation. We really appreciate your kind words. If you return to Atlanta we hope you will choose to stay with us once more at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel is located across from the park and it really is a great location. The access to the CNN center is a bit dodgy, a maze really. The Convention Center is massive with three wings, all hosting different conferences. I would tell anyone visiting to make sure you do two things: wear comfortable walking shoes, no heals ladies you will regret it, and pack a lunch, as the food courts in the Convention Center were not open. If the staff at the OMNI knew this, they did not let anyone know. Other than that, a great venue, terrific service and wonderful food. I recommend the each restaurant in the OMNI, you can not go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the staff not making you aware of the hours of operation for the food court. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a lovely hotel and the one closest to the Georgia World Congress Center, Phillips Arena, CNN and a host of other opportunities. The online check in was a mess! The online service stated that my room would be ready at 1 PM only for me to arrive at 1:25 PM and find that my room wasn't ready. Having already valet parked the car and got all my luggage out it was just a mess and I was late for the conference I was attending. The room was just okay. The price was very high for the accommodations but the location was prime and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager_Omni, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear KACDavis,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We regret to learn of the challenges you experienced during your recent visit. At The Omni Hotel at CNN Center, Atlanta we continuously strive to offer exceptional levels of service, and we have shared your feedback with our front desk team to review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!

Sincerely,
Tom Hazay
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel staff were great!, very accommodating and friendly. Loved the staff. The hotel itself was so large it was difficult to figure out which way was which, where to go for elevators, restaurants. Signage could have been better. The taxi dropped me off at the garage so my initial impression of the hotel was not less than stellar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for saying our staff is great! We loved the fact that you chose to stay with us. Please come back to the Omni Hotel at CNN Center the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Quiet comfortable sleep and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I had a great room in the North tower overlooking the CNN Center. The GWCC, Centennial Olympic Park, Phillips Arena, CNN, Aquarium and World of Coke are walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for such kind comments in regards to your room, our staff and location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Omni Hotel at CNN Center again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Amex, Expedia, EasyToBook, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.