We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Premium Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hotel at CNN Center to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at CNN Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #24 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Location, Premium Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

If you are attending an event at the Georgia World Congress Center, Phillips Arena, or the Georgia Dome, the Omni is the most convenient choice. The hotel has 2 towers, the south tower overlooks the CNN center. I recommend a balcony room so you can watch the activity below. Our double room was clean and comfortable. It was a little on the small side and the bathroom had only one sink. Maid service typically cam late in the afternoon on our floor, so if you want early service, you may want to call.

Breakfast at the hotel restaurant is $22.50 for the buffet. The buffet is good, but over-priced. The CNN center has a food court with a Starbucks and other alternatives that are worth checking out. Both restaurants in the hotel, Prime Meridian and McCormick and Schmick's are excellent, though premium priced ($38 for a filet). Surrounding restaurants include Hudson Grille across the street and Taco Mac adjacent to the South Tower.

Room Tip: South Tower balcony rooms overlook the CNN atrium. Outside rooms will have city view but no balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, location and our staff. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,108
    713
    284
    129
    74
See reviews for
481
409
117
976
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great location! Expensive, but very nice. James at the front desk was very friendly and even e-mailed me when our room was ready. We were there for a huge volleyball tournament and didn't feel like driving, so being able to walk to the venue was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. Thank you for mentioning James in your review. He demonstrated superb customer service. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel was one of the options for a 4 day event that we had at the GWCC. I flew in early and booked an extra day. The staff merged the two stays effortlessly. I was thrilled with the morning beverage and light breakfast service. The room was quite nice and the beds are very comfortable. We travel extensively and hadn't stayed yet at an Omni....it is now top on our list.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are very thrilled to hear that the Omni Hotel at CNN Center is at the top of your list. Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a great experience while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Omni. The view from my room was spectacular, the food was delicious and the presentation was extremely creative. All things we look for as planners in deciding on a venue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to have your event here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We are happy that you enjoyed your event and the food. Please visit us again whether it is for an event or just to relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Screwed up our rooms, service was horrible, A/C broken. Asked for a manager to call me three times and they never did. Avoid! The food was average. The locatin was not bad as it was connected to the Convention Center. I still can't believe I asked for a manager to call me 3 times and they competely ignored me. The hotel was very full and they were completely under staffed. If you can't handle the crow, do not sell out the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are deeply regretful in reading your review. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a good experience at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We hope you would reconsider staying with us again and giving us the opportunity to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Hotel is clean, well managed and well maintained. It was a pleasure to stay here. The hotel is well appointed in its amenities and the facilities are amazing. The elevator is clean and works very well. The view from the hotel is outstanding, and the room remains quiet, even if there is a considerable amount of noise outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We truly appreciate you letting everyone know of your satisfaction with our hotel, facilities, and elevator. Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

location is excellent. you can walk to many venues. very quick service. valet is expensive. i liked having a sliding glass door and balcony for fresh air. walked to convention center, restaurants, phillips arena, and georgia dome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, General Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your response. Please come back and stay with us again at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at CNN Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.