We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - would definitely go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center to your Saves list
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #35 of 176 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - would definitely go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I just got back from a conference trip to Atlanta and stayed at the Omni for 3 nights. The hotel is very nice inside. My biggest complaint is that it is somewhat of a maze if you're going back and forth to the convention center. The staff was very professional and helpful. My room was exceptionally clean and had nice decor. I was very happy to get a complimentary morning beverage and free wifi as a rewards member. I would recommend joining prior to a stay here. I was a little disappointed in the amount of "green" activities. I would come back after my room was cleaned or after turn-down service to find every light and the TV on in the room. I would prefer to save electricity if I wasn't in the room. I was charged a $7 fee for a bottle of water that was never in my room. However, the staff removed the charge with no questions asked. Although I would recommend this more for adults, I think families would do fine here, too. The hotel is very close to the aquarium and the Coca-Cola museum. I would definitely stay here again for another conference trip to Atlanta.

Room Tip: The north tower seems newer, although the view wasn't great (I overlooked a crane).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahbethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ariton, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed at the Omni for one night June 21-22. Very good location for attending an event at Philips Arena. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing downtown accommodations. A manager called to personally apologize for one slight problem with the stay. That doesn't happen very often. Good people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWoodskp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and accommodating. Look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I'm very disappointed with the reservations that I made online. When booking the reservations on line, I booked the "Rock Star" package which was to include a pre concert reception, swag bag, and photos. When attempting to get further information on the "Rock Star" package, I learned that the package I thought I booked was not available to me because i used my AAA discount. In the on-line booking process, it was not explained that by using the AAA discount, we could not take advantage of package. We were also informed that the benefits of the "Rock Star" package with the exception of the swag bag were open to any guest in the lobby at the time of the event at no additional cost. To further complicate the reservations, the hostess at the front desk (one being trained), did not seem to have a clear understanding of what our reservation package included. Rather than presenting me with clear instructions on the room location and meal vouchers for the breakfast buffet purchased, the hostess began suggesting that, because we were there for the concert, we should switch rooms from the north tower to the south tower and only presented our meal vouchers when questioned about them. It is my suggestion that the on-line booking process should include clearer descriptions of package details and what happens to those package benefits if other discounts are used. It would also seem that the reservations shown to the hostess at the time of check in should be more descriptive of what each guest has purchased and "special" package events should also be limited to those who have purchased them or not offered at all as a package.

Room Tip: We stayed in the north 21 floor. Room quite, nice beds. I'm confused if you read the pool is to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. On behalf of the Omni Hotel at CNN Center, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any confusion you experienced during the reservation process. It is our mission to make the most of every interaction with our guests, whether it is through our website, over the phone or in person. As such, I have forwarded your comments along to our web development team to ensure our site is allowing the selection of only one rate or package per reservation, as it is designed to do. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to improve your perception of our hotel the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphin110173
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Took my daughter to a concert this past Friday night and I had decided months ago to get a hotel room so I wouldn't have to drive home after the concert and Omni hotel was my first choice. The hotel was very nice, but the room in my opinion wasn't worth what I paid for it but it was the convenience you were paying for. Every employee at the hotel we came in contact with was very nice and I would stay here again especially if I was going to a concert at Phillips Arena.

Room Tip: If you want a City view ask to stay in the North tower we got put in the South tower and we had a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphin110173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My daughter and I chose this location b/c of CNN and World of Coca Cola. We pulled right up to the North tower to the valet. We checked in but sent to the South Tower for our room- just an easy walk across a bridge connecting buildings. parts of the building may need a little updating but our room was a corner room 1526 with great views over Centennial park. The room was comfy and nice. The building was so convenient to CNN, food court, Wold of Coca Cola, Aquarium and Phillips Arena. We didn't know about the One Direction concert but walked over last night and go very last minute tickets and had a great evening. The breakfast was great and our waiter, Darrel (maybe?) was super nice. Every staff member was wonderful. The waitress in the bar who got us food to take to our room to the valet people. Would stay here again. Not luxurious but was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you and your daughter had such a memorable experience at our hotel and in downtown Atlanta - what luck that you also got to attend the One Direction concert! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Location 1
Dingy darkest room 10
Oddest shaped room 10
Buckling carpets 10
Trash in the room upon check 10

Drove in from Tampa for a concert. I chose the hotel for its location to the Philips arena. The location can't be beat. However, for the price, I'm shocked at the quality At this hotel. The rooms are in desperate need of a makeover!
And would it kill them to put more than 2 small lights in the room?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of the team at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center, I would like to extend an apology for your disappointment in our guestrooms. The maintenance and cleanliness of our guestrooms and guestroom corridors is extremely important to us, and I regret that your experience did not reflect this. Please know that your comments have been shared with our executive committee so that corrective measures can be taken. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to improve your perception of our hotel the next time you visit downtown Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Seems like some of the rooms haven't been updated in awhile but maybe I stayed in the wrong tower (south). Unlike some of the pictures at least my room had been updated with a new TV and all HD channels which was nice. I joined their loyalty program and was rewarded with fresh coffee delivered every day which was much appreciated. Also received free internet but only 3mb (that's not a lot!) No stopper for a bath and never received the toothbrush I requested from the room staff. Very firm bed. Great location but don't expect to be overwhelmed by the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask if you want a good view or you will be looking across at the other tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing some feedback about your recent stay. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, I would like to apologize for your disappointment in some of our amenities. Our North Tower has been recently renovated and, as you noticed, we are making some enhancements to the rooms in the South Tower to give them a more modern feel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Atlanta and allow us the opportunity to treat you to a more memorable experience, regardless of which tower you choose to stay in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
#61 of 176 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#18 of 176 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing