We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty and convenience, but at a premium price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Hotel at CNN Center to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at CNN Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #26 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beauty and convenience, but at a premium price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We started our stay at a different hotel and then spent the last 2 nights at the Omni. Very pretty hotel, nice rooms, Meghan at the front desk was very helpful. It's close to many attractions. The room rate plus the $30 parking does make it a little pricey, but you do get what you pay for. Our room had a great view of the Olympic Park.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    630
    252
    114
    70
See reviews for
435
345
112
839
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip. I cannot find anything wrong with this hotel because everything was PERFECT! The staff was friendly and willing to help at anytime. The location was convenient to accessing the interstate. Valet parking was a plus with a very friendly staff waiting to bring your car to you at a moment's notice. The rooms were very clean and beds were probably the most comfortable of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. I look forward to staying at this hotel in the near future!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of downtown Atlanta. It is beautiful at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lucked out on a terrific deal for this property and it was a great opportunity to enjoy being close to everything in downtown Atlanta. All my friends were thrilled by the level of service we received from the staff. The layout is a bit odd since the hotel has two towers connected by a skybridge over the street.

Parking is valet only, but the team was generally on top of getting cars in & out efficiently. This was quite a feat since there was a game going on one night we were there. Staff was also terrific at immediately loading up luggage to assist getting into the room. The bellman did a great job explaining the layout of the hotel and its features. Front desk (at both towers) were extremely pleasant and happy to answer questions.

The highlight of our stay was eating in the hotel's steakhouse, Prime Meridian. The food was exceptional and our waitress was amazing. She did an excellent job suggesting wine, was knowledgeable about the menu, and very attentive. We did room service the first night and ate in the restaurant the second night... my advice is don't bother with room service, eating in the restaurant is definitely worth it!

There was a very minor issue with the room when we checked in- makeup mirror light was not functioning. Called to report it before dinner, and upon our return to the room, the staff had sent an apology card as well as a glass of chocolates. For such a small issue, we thought this was an extremely nice gesture by the hotel.

Decor of the hotel room itself is lacking and seems old, but this could possibly be due to which tower we stayed in. It's unusual to see high end properties still featuring the older TV cabinets (although the TV itself was fine). I thought the beds were too hard although my friends said the bed was fine. For a convention hotel, it's strange that they have 2 double and not 2 queen beds.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

There's nothing really WRONG with this hotel, per se; it's just...ok. I have stayed here several times and other than a shortage of hot water, there's nothing to complain about. Rooms are clean, if a bit overly traditional, bathrooms are pretty large, and the location is fairly convenient if you're spending time in downtown Atlanta.

Room Tip: There are several towers in this hotel. The North Tower is the most convenient for meetings either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello:

Thank you kindly for your feedback. I apologise for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. Should your future conventions or meetings allow you to return to our property please do not hesitate to inform an associate of any special requests that may make your visit extraordinary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Don't believe every bad review .What a nice stay we had . It was first class all the way . We got a great deal for 169.00 a night . From the moment we stepped in it was so nice . The room was nice and frankly nicer than I thought it would be . Very clean ,newer and overall felt like home . The bed was a little hard for me but very nice . The staff was most helpful and great places to eat in the hotel as well . Prime was our favorite ,but their are many to choose from . For a great location and a nice place stay with first class touches this is the place .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Era, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just stayed here for the Atlanta gift show. It is located right with the CNN head quarters. There is a large food court attached to the hotel so you have lots of food choices. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The biggest thing that impressed us was the day we checked out, we were sitting at the airport waiting for our plane and realized we had left our credit card in a lanyard that we had thrown in the garbage in our room. I called the hotel they put me thru to security. I explained what I did they said they would check and call me back. When I got off the plane there was a voice mail. The head of house keeping went and found my credit card and called to say they had it and how do I want it sent to me. You may say to yourself what's the big deal just call and cancel it and get a new one. We were at a gift show for 5 days. That credit card was used with over 50 vendors which would have required over a day to contact all the vendors and give new credit card info. Thanks omni for everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Overall the experience was underwhelming. After check-in no one was available to take our bags so I tried to grab the luggage cart to take mine own in, but I was told I was not allowed to take them and to wait outside for someone. So we waited for 5 minutes with our bags outside before just rolling them in ourselves. The room was a little small and looks nothing like the pictures online. There is no refrigerator. The bathroom was nice and the location is ideal for downtown activities. The TV was pretty fuzzy and they only have 30 channels. There are no vending machines on the property so come prepared or be forced to order costly room service (plus delivery charge). The maid made up our remote while changing the sheets and it took them 2 hours to send us another one. We paid $16 per person for breakfast thinking it would cover our entire trip but it was only good for one meal. You have no choice but to valet park which is $30 per night. At the valet counter the couple in front of us said they had been waiting for 30 minutes because the staff couldnt locate their car. Overall multiple small frustrations added up to an un-enjoyable stay. Would definately not recommend for a couple or family stay. The hotel might be more suited for buisness trips.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at CNN Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.