We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Great Service, So-so Everything Else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hotel at CNN Center to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at CNN Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #23 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Convenient Location, Great Service, So-so Everything Else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The location of this hotel relative to many downtown attractions is great. We went to a Hawks game and a Falcons game, and easily walked to both. However, you may encounter a lot of downtown traffic getting to the hotel if you hit the city at the wrong time.

The service was excellent. Every single hotel employee we encountered was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nothing special. Our room had a great balcony view of the city, which was nice. Beds were pretty comfy. Most items in the room (water, starch, etc.) were for sale, and not complementary. The shower also was pretty stopped up. Pretty good place, but it's price and traffic issues are drawbacks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that our location was perfect and that you enjoyed our service. Your comments are being reviewed and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    705
    280
    129
    75
See reviews for
477
399
117
971
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

While this hotel was very convenient (we were attending a basketball game), I was disappointed that we could hear every word spoken in the room next door. Even worse, we could hear the DOG next door on the 25th floor. Why does this hotel allow dogs, and why would they put us in a connecting room next to a dog? While the dog didn't bark the entire night, we could hear the dog as late as 11pm and early as 5. When checking out, I stood in line for 15 minutes to complain to the person working at the desk. Unfortunately I didn't actually get to speak to her because she was too busy helping the people in front of us fix their bill (they were billed for 5 rooms instead of 3). Given we had to be somewhere, I finally gave up and walked out.
If you stay here, make sure you don't have a joining room, and I guess you better ask if a dog is in the room next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am disappointed that you were inconvenienced during your recent visit to our hotel. I assure you that we take such matters seriously and have discussed your concerns with the appropriate managers. Thank you for your business and invaluable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUTTE
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Big hotel connected to the CNN Center. The convention center is just up the block. Centennial Olympic Park is just across the street. Our room had floor to ceiling windows overlooking the park. The staff is very helpful. It was also nice to be able to walk thru the hotel and then thru the CNN Center without going outside. Our room had lots of space. Would stay there again. Great view of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Centennial Olympic Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. I Thank you We appreciate your positive review and comments and hope to have you back for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great Hotel Went There thru the Marta Train System 7 Stops from Airport,Service Very Good,Staff was Very NiceNear all Location in Downtown Atlanta Rooms were Very Nice and Big Great View,Restaurants and Bar Very Nice Good Food also

Room Tip: Marta Train Service 7 Stops From Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
It sounds like you had a wonderful experience while staying with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

big hotel and a nice room. but the staff are amazing. as a northerner I forget about southern graciousness and my oh my, southern gals know how to charm.

in a world of big chain hotels, the trappings are pretty much the same so it's all about the service.. and the omni is all about service. it really makes one feel special.

the only negative; old crappy tv in the room.. c'mon, omni, really? a big clunky tv with lousy picture and sound? I know I am supposed to be out and about,but when I return to my room I would like to watch the news ( for some reason CNN is prominently displayed, heh heh) and it does detract a bit from the experience. the tv does, however, make a decent night light. ahem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We appreciate your review and we are glad you chose to stay with us. We apologize for your dissatisfaction with our décor. We take all comments seriously and share them with our management staff. We hope you will stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at the Omni at the CNN Center in December 2012 for a business meeting. If you are at the World Congress Center for a meeting, then there is no better place to stay. The hotel does feel a few year old and in need of a mild update, but overall, it is not bad.

Service here is very good. The hotel is very clean. Rooms are very tidy. It just feels like it is stuck in 2005. I would not likely pick this location for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We hope you will once again stay with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. The conveniences of everything from food, to shopping, to sports venues, convention center, etc., just couldn't be beat. The special price paid was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The courteous staff was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that our staff treated you well. We hope the next you visit Atlanta you will stay with us again at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at CNN Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.