We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for game night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Save Saved
You added Omni Hotel at CNN Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Hotel at CNN Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #25 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good location for game night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a great location if you are going to a game at the Georgia Bowl; you can't get any closer. Of course that comes with lots of street noise after the game, particularly if your room is facing the street. We stayed on the 5th floor North Tower and had a room facing the inner covered courtyard. There was periodic noise from the afterhours revellers but that's to be expected. We purchased the room through an online agency and the room we had reflected this. While it was clean and comfortable, the room was in need of an facelift. The bathroom is very cramped and did not have an exhaust fan or vent. The Bell staff were very helpful, courteous and polite. I signed up for the loyalty card so I could get free Internet. I hope I don't get too much junk email for that; wireless internet should be no charge for all guests. On the bright side there are two restaurants in the hotel; wives went to Prime Meridian and were very pleased with the service, food, and price. For a one-night stay, this is overall a good hotel. I would not recommend for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter. Try the south tower as the north appears a little run down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you will choose to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center the next time you are attending an event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    617
    246
    114
    69
See reviews for
429
323
111
833
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarau, Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What I liked:

Good location
very nice staff
large room
great bed

What i disliked (my room was 1045)

Wallpaper in bathroom comes off (see picture)
ugly carpet (see picture)
loud, you can hear everything, that happens outside your room, everybody passing by, talking, every door slammed
wifi should be free, even if you dont sign up for any membership or whatsoever, you pay ten bucks per day and per device
outdated furniture, tv set right from the nineties (see picture)
elevator mayhem after people returned from the falcons game, the elevator boy was overextended

Overall pretty dissapointing, not a four star hotel in my eyes

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
The Management of Omni Hotel at CNN Center would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. We are always in search of opportunities to make improvements and the feedback from our guests is a great way to pinpoint areas to focus on. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again. We know you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My son and I just attended an Atlanta Falcons game at the Georgia Dome and decided to stay at the nearby Omni Hotel. I wish I could give this hotel another star!!! The rooms are spotless and the hotel itself is clean and well kept. The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. Being connected to the CNN Center, you have access to food and shopping without having to leave the building. The hotel is located across the street from Centennial Olympic Park in a perfect location for any sporting event you may be attending. You are literally within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants and attractions in the downtown area. If you're going to visit Atlanta, the Omni at CNN Center is your best choice.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We greatly appreciate your wonderful response about your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We are happy that you were pleased with our staff, service, cleanliness and even our location. We are looking forward to your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stated for 1 night while attending a Falcons game. Booked it a little last minute as it was close to the stadium and had a better rate then the glen hotel and courtyard. Thought for one night my husband and I could give it a try. (on a side note just know that I am very picky with the hotels I choose. Cleanliness, safety, and location are extremely important & I'm hard to please).

The omni was a short walk to the stadium. Also within walking distance to major attractions such as the aquarium and coke museum. Perfect location in downtown Atlanta.

We stayed in tower one. Our room was very very clean. The balcony opened to the inside & had a view of the CNN center atrium. Fun to people watch. No noise problems.

The NUMBER ONE thing that absolutely made our stay was the friendliness of the entire staff! We did not encounter even one staff member who seemed just average. Everyone on various shifts; from the front desk, bellman, valet guys, & housekeeping made the effort to say hello with a smile, ask if there was anything they could do, told us to enjoy our stay, have a safe trip back home etc. They truly seemed to care & enjoy their jobs. Nothing appeared forced or fake. Fantastic service! Over the years we have stayed at other downtown Atlanta hotels close by such as the glen hotel (4x) and Courtyard (2x). The Omni beats them by far. We'll continue to stay at Omni CNN center in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in the heart of Downtown Atlanta for the Falcons game. We deeply appreciate your positive review and comments and hope to have you back for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is well located, within walking distance of the Dome and a number of other sites. Great access to restaurants and shopping, attentive staff and quiet property. Very attractive atrium and well-maintained. Recommend it especially if attending an event in nearby Georgia Dome.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We deeply appreciate your positive review and comments and hope to have you back for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Simply put, there is no other choice if you are going to a game at the Georgia Dome or Philips Arena. This Omni is literally connected to the arena and it's the closest for walking to the dome (which can be a dicey late-night walk if you venture too far away on foot in certain directions). Anyway, in addition to being the best location for sporting events - this is a super property. The rooms are in excellent condition and very spacious with nice bedding and great views, and the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The hotel also is connected to CNN (tours available, if interested) and to numerous dining options ranging from Chick-Fil-A to McCormick and Schmick's. There also is a decent spa on site with fairly reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are honored that you chose the Omni Hotel at CNN Center for your recent trip. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable visit. Thank you for the positive review. The next time you are visiting Atlanta please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay in Atlanta. You can park your car at arrival and walk to many area attractions. We were there for a Hawks game and Thanksgiving. Everything was clean and as advertised. I suggest joining the "Select Guest" program before you go ...it gets you free wifi service ($10/day) as well as a morning beverage delivered to your room each day (coffee, tea, cocoa, juice.) I found the price for valet parking high ($30/day) but not unusual for downtown areas.

Room Tip: Join the Select Guest program for free WIFI
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Omni Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at CNN Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.