We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Omni Hotel at CNN Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #25 of 190 hotels in Atlanta
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great Location for all the downtown activities. Right next door to Philips Arena and the convention center. Walking distance to the aquarium, the Coke museum, Atlanta Underground. Rooms average size but clean and nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words in regards to your recent stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed our location to the local attractions. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    662
    459
    185
    90
    58
See reviews for
284
250
87
627
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malawimike
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed just one night at the Omni to attend a concert at the arena that is connected to the hotel. Terrible experience. There does not appear to be ANY sound blocking between the hallway and the rooms. People just walking by and having conversation could be heard clear-as-day in the rooms. We had trouble going to sleep because of hall-way noise, and then woke up MUCH earlier than we wanted to because of all the people walking by and talking. It almost feels like it is amplified in to your room! So after NOT getting to sleep in like we wanted, I made a cup of tea with the in-room coffee maker. My friend doesn't drink coffee or tea - so this was the first use during the stay. My tea tasted like coffee, so I checked the coffee maker and the filter-pack had been left in the coffee maker from the previous guest. GROSS! Last complaint: the inside shower curtain was not just dirty, it looked nasty. Not moldy or anything, but it really needed to be retired.

The good: nice location, staff seemed nice, nice amenities. The bed was comfy - just wish we could have slept in.

Seriously - other hotels exist in the area, probably much cheaper. If you want to sleep, find another hotel. We paid $230 for the night and got about 6 hours of sleep at best because of the noise. If I had been there for longer than a night, I would have left and found another place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review in regards to your stay. Please be assured that all your comments will be shared with our management team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This was a very convenient option if you are going to a football or basketball game. We stayed in the north tower which seemed to not be the tower for conventions. I did like hw quiet the floors were. We had a corner room with the very best views. I actually had a wonderful experience at the hair salon. I found it a little weird that they had no one on site for a mani-pedi with a spa and salon on-site. The bar staff was great and personal, our first barista had a wonderful memory and made the best apple martini's (forgot her name) Omar took care of us on the other nights, cool and confident, very friendly and made great drinks. I really liked this place, very few negatives - to include the valet service, they really need to work on customer service in this area. The chef at the morning buffet was funny and personable. I will stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are delighted to read your review of your second stay with us. We hope to see you back at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This as a great hotel. Here's why:
- it's beautiful but you aren't charged for every little thing
- walking distance to the Dome, Aquarium and World of Coke
-walking distance to downtown if you are in a group
-Free gym with outdoor pool, ellipticals, treadmills, weights and bikes
- wonderful lounge areas
- excellent bar and restaurant. Spendy, of course.
-Rooms are very nice . Free coffee. Beds are comfortable , room was big enough to hold all the items one brings and have a desk and sitting chair . Had a King room-the  dressers weren't big enough to handle more than 2 people's clothes. Perhaps this is not the case with 2 doubles.
-CNN is connected to the hotel: Take a behind the scenes tour, shop the gift shop or just eat. Have a coffee or a meal in the modern, spacious food court while watching CNN play on the big screen. It connects to the convention center or downtown .  

Downsides: 
Slow maid service. After 5 pm is too late. One is getting ready to go out- or pack.
Internet is 9.95/day  
$30/day to park your car. 

The Omni was a very nice place and the staff was wonderful. 

.

Room Tip: ask for the North tower high floor for a view of CNN. It was a great view of town too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review in regards to your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Please know that our Select Guest program is free to join and as a member you receive free internet service. Also, all of your comments will be shared with our management team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife & I visited Atlanta, combining business & pleasure, after attending a conference in Charleston, then coming to Atlanta for our 20th anniversary & to attend a U.K. game at the Georgia Dome. We arrived at the Omni Monday afternoon & were warmly greeted by Maria at the front desk. After being assisted with our baggage to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of chilled champagne & strawberries to celebrate our anniversary provided by the hotel! After settling in we attempted to check some things on our laptop, but were having difficulty logging in. We reported this to Megan, another hotel front desk employee, and she made a call and the problem was quickly resolved. In addition the facilities were first class, the staff was extremely helpful, the breakfast brunch was plentiful, the proximity to everything was great, and the view from our room (overlooking Olympic Park & downtown) was breathtaking!! Needless to say, we had a great couple of days in Catlanta. We will be sure to visit again. Thanks for all of your hospitality!

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony with a view of Olympic Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you very much for traveling to our great city and choosing to stay with us for your 20th anniversary. We deeply appreciate your positive review and comments and hope to have you back for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville,NC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the omni for the second time for an event at the Georgia Dome. Not only is the location great the valet parking and check in was smooth as silk. Had a 26th floor room on the north tower with great views

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was the host hotel for a conference I was attending. I was presenting and took my family along with me. We arrived. The valet, the bellman and the other hotel staff were very efficient. The hotel is gorgeous. Our hotel room was exquisite and the view was wonderful!!(We were on the 15th floor overlooking Centennial Park – We highly suggest that you join the OMNI SELECT GUEST program)
The one complaint that I have is that it took an exorbitant amount of time for room service/maid service to respond to our room when we requested. When we arrived, we had limited amount of towels in the room. We called downstairs at or around 6:10pm. The towels arrived to our room at approximately 7:30pm. Additionally, on the night we arrived, around 7:45pm, our youngest child got very sick and threw up all over the bathroom floor, toilet and walls. We called downstairs for maid service. No one arrived. Approximately by 8:45pm my husband was frustrated and began cleaning up the bathroom with the FRESH, CLEAN towels we had just received while I called downstairs again. About 9:15ish or so, the maid service arrived; there were three female staff members. I thought that sending three maids in to clean was overkill, but by that time, I didn’t care.
The next morning, I went downstairs to complain and I met the most wonderful person that changed my frown upside down. Her name is Mihaela Luncian, Assistant Front Office Manager. She could see that I had had a difficult night; she apologized for the inconveniences and promised to make it right. She looked through the portfolio and saw where the difficulty occurred and offered me and my family breakfast passes. We accepted. When my family arrived at the desk to see what was up, Mihaela apologized for the events of the night before and asked about what we were doing for the day, to which my children complained that they could not get their gaming system hooked up in the room. She said that she would call someone to try to find out if we could connect the gaming system to the television in the room. In the meantime, she gave my children a complimentary movie – the kids were sold!! =)
Later, we found out that the older model television in our room was not able to connect to the gaming system.
Overall, we had a great experience at the Omni! Hats off to Mihaela Luncian, Assistant Front Office Manager. She provided great customer service and put the customer first!! Also, the slim build, African American chef in the Meridian Restaurant that prepared our breakfast is TOP NOTCH!!! He really gives 150% effort.
The next time we visit, we will leave the children at home because the hotel is not necessarily child friendly, but they try. We will also ask for a room with a flat screen television. The room we had this time did not have one.

Room Tip: Join the OMNI SELECT GUEST program - Gives you perks such as free beverages and choice of newspaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We apologize for the delayed response with our housekeeping staff. Please be assured all comments both positive and negative will be shared with our management team. If you find yourself back in Atlanta, we hope you will once again stay with us at the Omni Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel At Cnn
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Atlanta Omni
Omni Hotel Atlanta
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Omni Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at CNN Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Omni Hotel at CNN Center to your Saves list