We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Location - Tired Rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Hotel at CNN Center to your Saves list
Omni Hotel at CNN Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #23 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Location - Tired Rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed three nights at the Omni while attending a conference. The staff was excellent. From the moment we arrived until the cab pulled away to take us back to the airport, every single employee we encountered was friendly, helpful and seemed to genuinely care.

The conference facilities in the hotel were very good. While we didn't eat in the hotel's restaurants, the conference provided several meals and they were very good to excellent - well above typical conference fare.

The only downside was the rooms. They were clearly tired and are in need of refreshment. The TV was an old picture tube model, not a flat panel. There was significant mold and mildew in the shower area (which they tried to cover up with new caulk, but the new caulk also failed). The bedspread was clearly old. When was the last time you were in an upscale hotel with a bedspread anyway? All of the hotels I've visited for the past few years have had duvets which gets changed at check-out.

The rooms I was in did have a great view of downtown Atlanta and the Olympic Park. The hotel's location is excellent - easy walking distance to all of the downtown attractions... CNN Tour, Coke Museum, Olympic Park, Aquarium, etc.

My stay was fine for the purpose of my visit (a conference) but I think I'd look for someplace with more upscale rooms if I planned my own visit/vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Although we are happy to hear that our staff was excellent and the conference food was good we are sorry that your room was less than perfect. Your feedback is in invaluable tool for us to initiate change and we assure you that this has been shared with our Management team for consideration with future projects. Thank you for your review and we do hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    705
    280
    129
    74
See reviews for
477
398
117
971
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed at the Omni for a week for work conference, and we had thousands of people attending the conference. The staff at the hotel just seemed overwhelmed. Room service arrived hours late. The complimentary morning coffee delivery service for Omni Select members was sporadic at best. One morning, I called room service to find out what was causing the delay with my delivery. I was told that they had run out of coffee pots, coffee mugs and utensils. The location is convenient but the hotel can't seem to handle convention crowds. Ironic considering it is the hotel adjacent to the city's convention center.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
The Omni Hotel at CNN Center truly appreciates your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience during your recent stay. Unfortunately, rate occurrences take place and the guests’ overall perspective of the hotel is affected. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had such a great experience at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We were in Atlanta to see the Braves play, and the hotel is very convenient to the Marta. It is also within walking distance of the World of Coca Cola and the Aquarium. The staff was very helpful, and the hotel was very clean. The security made us feel very safe, even after the game. Food court and many nice restaurants on site!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
We are happy that you choose to stay with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Please come back and stay with us again whether it’s for a Braves game, to sight see or just to relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was very nice, staff was great & location was right n the middle of downtown Atl! A little confusing from north tower to south tower however, after a night or two you will catch on...can't wait to visit Atlanta again :-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
It is a pleasure for us to hear of your stay with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The entire staff of this Hotel are amongst the friendliest people I have ever encountered.
The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable.
Centenniel Olympic Park is across the street, the Aquarium, Coke Cola Museum are within easy walking distance. Note to those afraid of heights, ask to stay in the North Tower. The elevators in the south tower are glass and all the floors are wide open with towering views.
Only gripe is for the price, wireless internet should be available in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management100, Manager at Omni Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
We greatly appreciate your kind remarks about our staff. We hope you will choose to stay with us again at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center the next time you visit Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Friendly staff, rooms are very nice and they put on a good convention here. Good location for a business traveller with plenty to do away from the hotel if you have free time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Ga.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Checked in on Friday afternoon and left Sunday. All in all a perfect stay at a classy hotel. We spent the weekend visiting Coca Cola, the Aquariium and all other spots around Centenial Park. Recommend staying here!! Everyone at the hotel super friendly as well as helpful. Good restaurants and delis within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Omni Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Hotel at CNN Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.