We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   330 West Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #63 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lauderhill, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We needed a place to stay for the ISTE Convention, and this was, at the time of our reservation, the closest place available. It turned out to be a pretty good stay overall.

They had their own parking garage, BUT there are only about 20 or so spaces. Pretty sure there are more than 20 rooms here, so that could potentially cause trouble. The parking garage is also small. Our Honda CR-V fit into the parking spaces, but if we had driven our pickup, we would have not been able to easily maneuver it in the garage. Parking is $15 a night, and the garage is controlled access. You have to hold up your parking pass in your car window for the clerk to see and then open the gate for you. That was nice.

Our room was much smaller than I would have liked. We got the two double beds, because that was all that was available at the time of booking. Once the three of us (wife and son were with me) moved our stuff in, there wasn't much space in the room. The refrigerator barely held two half-gallons of milk and some lunch meat.

Despite that, our stay was comfortable. The beds weren't the best, no, but they were decent. Very noisy when you roll over in your sleep; since my son is an "active" sleeper, I kept waking up. Our neighbors were concerned that their infant twins would keep us awake, but we barely heard their crying fits, and only knew about them because we saw them at breakfast and they asked us if we'd been bothered.

The shower had one of those rain shower heads, and it was amazing. Easily the best part of the stay.

The tv was terrible. It was DirecTV, but the quality was on par with watching YouTube on a dial-up connection. There were only a few channels that worked, and only one (Nickelodeon) that our son could watch.

The wifi was a decent connection; we were able to watch Netflix on our tablet with little trouble.

The staff were professional. The gentleman who checked us in came across as a little snobbish, but he was polite and helpful. The manager leaves his cell phone number in every room, and their "area information sheet" was peppered with (amusing) helpful hints, clearly written by the staff. Things like "The mall is only a short cab ride away...but you REALLY don't want to take a cab. The prices are outrageous. We recommend the MARTA." were commonplace on the sheet. It felt very personable, and it made us smile.

The complimentary breakfast was also wonderful. It's served from 6:30-10:30 on weekdays, and 7:30-10:30 on weekends. They had hard-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, grits, potatoes, muffins, donuts, bread, bagels, pancake maker, waffle maker, cereals, coffees, milks, juices....lots of variety, and all very delicious.

My only true complaint is not about the hotel, but the traffic outside. Our room was on the second floor, facing the road, and our first night sounded like a drag race outside. Huge engines roaring and racing at 1 in the morning. Very annoying. The garbage truck came by early in the morning, and was also loud. Not the hotel's fault, though.

Overall, I recommend it if you need a cheaper place to stay for the convention center. The center was only about a 20 minute walk away; our convention had buses for us, but we still walked there and back the first day. The Centennial Olympic Park is only a few minutes away, and is a nice place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
"You got to accentuate the positive eliminate the negative"... describes you perfectly.

The opening words in my commentary are from a song published in 1944..
and when the lyricist was asked for the inspiration...

Mercer said... he heard them from a pastor who opened his sermon...
which gave him the idea for the following words.....
you've got to spread joy to the maximum...
and bring gloom to the minimum.

I read all of the other reviews of our reviewers to see and know...
IF they can be trusted...and here are my favorites of yours...
such self-effacing wonderful reviews.

Manny's Original Chop House, Haines City, Florida
"Food was tasty and service good...but noise level LOUD.
Admittedly I'd driven 2.5 hours to get there...
so I might have been extra-sensitive due to being tired.
The noise...was not enough to keep us from going back"

Gold Link Motel in Kissimmee...
"The only complaint we had was the shower would go from hot to cold"
However this was not a big deal...
it just took some adjustment of the shower handle. No big deal".

AND finally my favorite favorite...
LEGOLAND in Winter Haven...
"If you don't love legos than this park is not for you"..
(but)
"For me I could live in that park and be happy"

As for the negatives in our property...they are always the same three.
And it is something that ALL the hotels downtown share

Parking - none of us own our own lots and have to charge a fee
Our fee is $ 15 all other hotels range from $ 21 to $ 35.
All major downtown city hotels suffer from this curse.


Rooms - 16 of the 22 major hotels have either small rooms or baths..
OR both... and we all get terribly "dinged" on reviews.
Hotels built in the early 1900's to 1970's.

Beds.......WELL hmmmmm... this is a tough one...
I love the HARD beds... wife Virginia....loves soft beds.
AND our guests split evenly on this important topic.

As for the DirecTV signal... thanks for letting me know...cable issue.
As for the "snobbish" desk agent... well he can be/ is so... at times.
As for the traffic noise... replacing the windows on that side of the hotel.

YOU are every hotel managers dream guest...
and on behalf of my colleagues and I... thank you...

G

PS... Virginia and I would really like to meet you and your wife...
and son... IF you ever come back to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    187
    76
    24
    24
See reviews for
122
118
34
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Lobby was beautiful, front desk was very nice and helpful. First thing, ice machine on our level (2) is out of order, phone in room doesn't work (no dial tone or anything), mini refrigerator doesn't work/get cold, see through curtains. Won't be back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
My wife Virginia is a great home cook...me...well I am okay but not great.

On the weekends...specifically Friday nights...and all meals Saturday..
I cook... and it usually works out pretty well....but not every time.

And the same goes for Virginia... once in a rare while...
she ...misses...and she worries and asks ... if I am disappointed.

Well perhaps she doesn't use that specific word...disappointed...
but I am trying to make a point here...

Obviously..."things' should not go wrong...but sometimes they do.

I wish that you had let that very "nice and helpful desk"...HELP.

They would have immediately shown you were the...
BLACK OUT drapes were "hiding" in front of the sheer curtains.

Put the second telephone in the room on the hook that was off the hook...
causing the no dial tone condition...(happens all the time)

Reset the dial on the refrigerator or replaced it in less than 10 minutes.

ANYWAY... just like ...my wife and I... overlook the "disappointments"..
and the next meal is just ...spot on.
we would like you to reconsider your....."won't be back"... finality.

Contact me at... gdvelis@innatthepeachtrees.com
so that...
we can discuss... a ..."do over"... as our guest.

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

For the price that we paid, we received an extremely small room, beds that were hard and extremely limited parking. $15 a day fee to park...but you better be one of the first to check in to get a space or you will be parking elsewhere, not on property. Ask for a room on the courtyard side.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
HARD beds...soft beds...beds with select DUAL control personal preference.

I know...I know...sleep is the MOST important "thing" for all of us.
We purchased the best we could,,, when we opened 36 months ago.
And they seem to... be working well or ...be tolerated well... by most...
at least by our reading the surveys that our guest fill out.
Beds surprisingly are rated pretty high.

But for those who cannot rest well...then it becomes a problem.
A "good nights" rest can make or break a visit to any city.
SO...we are currently in discussion on our upcoming upgrades....
and the number one topic is beds.

Now granted we did not have a huge amount of cash when we opened....
but we have been fortunate/ lucky... to be among the most successful...
hotels in downtown Atlanta...so our cash flow position has improved.

As for the SMALL room...while most of the hotels downtown...
"suffer" from the exact same condition...
the room you occupied in...is one of 3 of our smallest.

SO...I WANT you... need you... to contact me asap...PLEASE
at... gdvelis@innatthepeachtrees.com...OR my cell... 404-723-0024...
and I have a proposal for you...

G

PS...
We have another parking lot we lease...with 40 spaces next door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel has rooms surrounding a courtyard. If there are people in the courtyard late at night, then you can hear them talking. The walls in the rooms are thin, so you can also hear your neighbors. The beds and sheets are not at all comfortable. The staff were not very friendly. They gave me a key to a room that was already occupied and then didn't seem to think anything of it when I had to return to the front desk for a new room. I would recommend looking somewhere else for a hotel. The breakfast is decent, but very high in carbs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Virginia and I are devastated... to read and know that you hated our inn and staff.

195,166 miles traveled....and 21 Countries you have visited...
You have stayed at some rather remarkable places...

The .. Hotel Capitan Suizo in Tamarindo...Costa Rico...
where you could relax on the hammocks overlooking the ocean...
and where one could see an Iquana or howler monkeys walking by.

The Hotel Paganelli in Venice...
which Virginia and I have stayed at too...
and we agree... the views of the Lagoon...
boardwalk and islands are remarkable.

We really wish that we had known that things were not going well...
during the week you spent with us...

While we would not be able to fix the things you shared...
we would have most certainly found a way...
to have you had a much better time than you did.

Ken Ballard our Front Desk Manager will be communicating...
with you privately... and will ...share with you...our idea / way...
to make things right.

Sorry...

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was our second trip to Best Western Peachtree and we saw some familiar faces, all of them, from the front desk to the kitchen manager I remember them from last visit and they were just as wonderful as before. Hard to find staff so friendly and welcoming. I am sure it is because they are treated well by the company. They all seem dedicated to making your stay the best it can be. We had a lovely time in Atlanta and I highly recommend this location, which has parking garage onsite added bonus. Close to find places to eat and to attractions like the aquarium and World of Coke. There are many hotels in this area but I don't think you will be treated finer than you will be if you stay at this Best Western. Very comfortable beds and $1 cokes in the vending machine what more can you ask for !!!! If you ask for it they will get it for you . This is the place make no mistake, don't spend the big bucks for a 5 star name this is the best place to stay by far. You won't be sorry. Manager gives his cell phone number out in the room, if you have an issue you can call him direct, won't see that at the Hyatt!

Green Features: They are a green hotel will change the sheets if you ask if you are there multi nights
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
TOP contributor to Trip Advisor with 87 reviews and a "second timer" to our little Inn.

I went back to your previous review from... June of 2013 to remind myself...
of what you had said... and what I had said back to you in my response.

And then "I remembered" you... so very well..

YOU... and YOUR "experiences" to that date...were the catalyst...
for me to take my wife Virginia...out to our own adventures.
and... for that I am grateful.

Anyway... so here you are again... and SO...I went and read...
all of your OTHER reviews posted ...
since June of 2013... and once again...
your reviews and comments are so spot on and shared in such...
a wonderful... positive and... happy manner.

SO this time... I would like to respond to you...
with some of my favorite ...HEADLINES you wrote....

Yum Yum aboard the midnight train
Even if you are afraid of bridges just do it
A roar of a good time
Marshmallow Sweet Potato yummy
Yummy Yummy
EPIC Burger
Who's your Crawdaddy
Mac and Cheese so Yummy
Yummalicious

Hmmmm... seems you now have an affinity for the word YUMMY.
NOT that there is anything wrong with that.....

Here is my favorite HEADLINE...in reference to the Antico Pizza Napoletana
SIRI was right THE best Pizza in Atlanta

AND then you go on to describe the Pizza your family ordered...
as...
"sensual...that is the way I will describe the pizza...it is that good".

Once again... you bring joy to me and my wife Virginia...
and once again... thanks for words about our staff...
we are a small business with 27 good human beings that we love...
and while we occasionally fail... we all ...try to make everyone happy.

Safe and yummy travels to you...

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and rooms were pleasant, conveniently located in walking distance to attractions and the subway, as well as having a secure parking garage. Above all, the staff is extraordinary. We were always remembered and greeted by the front desk, and all staff on site- from housekeeping to maintenance- were friendly and courteous. The front desk manager, Ken Ballard, is extremely helpful, personable, and an all around asset to this hotel. We will definitely stay here again when traveling in Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Millennials rule ! ... not that...that is a bad thing... we LOVE our millennials.

That stated... my wife Virginia and I... are baby boomers.

And while... we... and every... major hotel brand is redesigning...
their properties to...welcome the younger and wonderful... travelers...
I miss the ..."old days"...and the "traditional feel".

SO...in reading your other reviews...
(I read ALL our guests other reviews)...
I was...
absolutely taken aback with your review of...
the StarLux Hotel and Suites in Wildwood New Jersey...(Cape May).

Their descriptor... "Bunk in Doo Wop inspired rooms or take your vacation...
back in time... in one of our two vintage Airstream trailers".
I was fascinated... and hooked... in viewing all their images...
and...
even more awed... seeing that whomever...or whatever entity...
owns this facility... also owns/operates... 4 other unique properties.

I will tell you now... I am going / taking Virginia...to this Cape May area...
which is only 45 minutes from Atlantic City...as soon as I can...
and yes... staying in one of those Airstreams !

thanks for your TIP on that great place...
and for saying nice things about.... Ken...our Front Desk Manager...
he is a genuinely sincere and kind human being.

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

OK, so the building is old. Like really, really old. If you can't deal with that, then this isn't the hotel for you. That being said, the hotel looks like it was renovated within the last five years, and they keep this place spotless. Even places you expect to find dust, like the tops of picture frames, fake plants, light fixtures, there was none. When I checked in, someone was going around cleaning the dead bugs out of the exterior light fixtures, which weren't that bad to begin with. They obviously take a lot of price in this place. Cedric at check-in was very helpful and directed me to their underground secure parking lot (Diamond members, they waive the $25 parking fee for us) and offered me my choice of three snacks and a couple bottles of water (not sure if this is for everyone or just Diamond members). Very comfortable bed and a good size work desk. Strong water pressure and nice showerheads. The breakfast spread was huge, unfortunately I didn't have time to sit down and eat, just grabbed some fruit and ran. Location is a great part of downtown walking distance to many restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdvelis, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
465 USA cities since 2009... and 125 nights a year in a Best Western property.

I have never ...ever... read such a LIST of Best Western hotels...
as appear on your Trip Advisor "roster" of hotels stayed at.

In the past two years you visited/stayed at 27 ... with two being poor/bad.

The reason I make ...this...such a huge highlight point...
is because... I am of that "group"...that does not believe ...
people...travelers...
are that loyal anymore... or as loyal as... they used to be.

The average traveler has at least 4-6 hotel REWARDS program cards.

And here you are... a Diamond member... who... is a rare breed...
you actually...stay true with one brand...based on availability.

I read all our guests ...other reviews... I rather enjoyed reading about...
your stay at... The Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel in NYC.

"Best Western properties aren't exactly known for luxury"...
bamboo floors in every room and heated ceramic floors in the bathroom"...
this is probably the nicest BW I have ever stayed at"....

Your OTHER reviews... as your review of our property...are so detailed...
that I would like to know ... more about you... and hopefully...
when...if ... you return to Atlanta... we could meet and chat.

Thanks for the really nice comments.... and recognizing Cedric.

G

PS ... 750 nights you spent in hotels in the past 6 years...WOW....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Address: 330 West Peachtree Street, NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Atlanta, the new Inn at the Peachtrees is close to all of Atlanta's well know attractions. In addition, the Inn is walking distance to most of Atlanta's Fortune 500 companies. Whether you are here on business or pleasure the Inn at the Peachtrees is the perfect place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Peachtrees Hotel Atlanta
Hotel At The Peachtrees
At The Peachtrees Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Atlanta Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.