We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, Location, Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking and Internet
Ranked #52 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dallas
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Value, Location, Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Hyatt's "three nights for the price of two" offer made this central downtown location the obvious choice for a long weekend. This hotel was the latest in design and technology in 1967 - now very well renovated and still with an impressive lobby and 22-story atrium. Courteous desk personnel attempted to upgrade my room - but many rooms were not yet available (Friday at 3 pm). Had standard king in Atrium Tower (main building). Stylish decorated and spacious, modern, clean, nice amenities, full tech big screen TV, fridge (no mini-bar) - but no glasses, just paper cups. That's odd. Tiled bath with rain-shower head, toiletries included toothpaste. Full size balcony with city view facing other high rise structures. Traffic noise is funneling up on the outside, as is the noise from the lobby bar in the atrium indoors. Your neighbors can keep you entertained - or frustrated, via the thin connecting doors. Service desk staff offered me a room switch immediately when I mentioned noise disturbance.
Sway restaurant has an excellent breakfast buffet (included in many Hyatt package offers) which features European style cold cuts and cheeses, a cerial and fruit bar, hot dishes like pancakes, applewood smoked chicken sausage, sweet potato hash and scrambled eggs (unfortunately watery-reconstituted, the only let-down). Service is friendly but seemed discombobulated, several waiters inquired about my coffee and juice choices, but nobody delivered. Dinner menu is Contemporary Southern, interesting and dishes are tasty.
Marta subway station accross the street, Aquarium and Coca-Cola within 10 minute walk. many restaurants close by. A convenience/liquor store at the street corner will help you with liquid libitations. BTW: Marta takes you directly into the ATL airport terminal in 20 minutes for $2.50.

Room Tip: That's a tough one: Atrium tower has large rooms, but noise gets funneled up.See if you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    389
    443
    215
    105
    64
See reviews for
121
190
91
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for an event at the Georgia Dome and was very happy it was only a few blocks walk away. took about 10-15 minutes walking. This hotel has a great location with its connection to the Peachtree center hoping area as well as the various shops located within walking distance. Parking is 32/night and I feel that it is way overpriced, they offer a self parking lot around the corner for 18/night but it is barely advertised and looks to be unmanned and had various people with no business being in there walking around. The hotel has one major flaw, each night we were there a large convention group was letting out and the elevators were a mob scene, waited for 35 minutes in a sea of people trying to get onto elevators and then when i finally got onto an elevator it became packed beyond belief. Hotel staff was urging people to use the maintenance and housekeeping elevators to alleviate the stress, but that elevator became crowded as well.
The room was very nice, a bit small but it is an older building so that is to be expected. Overall had a good stay and will probably look into staying again based solely on location.

Room Tip: Rooms don't offer much view, surrounded on all sides by tall buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Nice hotel overall. About what you would expect for the price. As is typical for higher priced hotels, you pay for everything. Parking, internet are rather expensive. I wouldn't trust another parking facility though, so bite the bullet and pay the $20-$30/night for valet.

Rooms are nice, with a partition between the room entrance and sleeping area. Balconies on most rooms although the view was just of other offices. Wireless was a little slower than most places.

Really nice lobby with awesome looking elevators. Others advise to plan on waiting a while for the elevators, but I didn't have that problem.

Staff was always on their toes ready to help out, standing out in front of the check-in desk. Good sign.

The biggest pro of this hotel for me was the gym. Very nice, spacious, lots of equipment and I had it all to myself. They had cold lemon water, cold towels, and fruit available each night in the gym. A nice extra touch.

The location is fine, right next to the Marta station. I hate downtown though but that has nothing to do with the hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Renovations at the Hyatt Regency appear to be almost complete. The hotel has been nicely updated, but keeps the 60's chic architectural details that I like. The service has improved greatly from previous stays. All staff members that I encountered are very pleasant and efficient, without being brash or plastic as in previous visits. I felt much more welcome this time than in years past. The room was extremely comfortable as always, and I like that this hotel has balconies in most rooms. Much less expensive than other full-service downtown hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was a beautiful hotel. My check in was seemless, customer service was A+. The room was simply outstanding. I only had 2 issues with my stay.
1) I was blessed with a great Priceline rate for the room; however, Parking was OFFSITE and cost $18 per nite. I was not happy to find that parking cost $18 per night (lot that was down the street) and $38 for valet underground hotel parking. Needless to say that turned my Priceline Bargain into more that I preferred to pay.
2) Wireless internet cost was $9.95 per nite. I'm used to it being free
Again, room was beautiful ammenaties were wonderful. This is a great place to stay...but be mindful of the parking situation and internet costs.

Room Tip: The international tower overlooks Peachtree Street-beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very nice hotel. The rooms were very spacious, clean, and modern. The hotel is in a great location near lots of restaurants.

The staff at this hotel is also very nice and helpful!

I'll be staying here again when I'm back in Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisville
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited on a business trip and were a bit disappointed in hidden charges for internet service. When asking corporate management about this it was explained that there were costs involved in providing such service (11.99-21.99 a day). They did inform us that other Hyatt properties (with lower room rates and one within view of this hotel) offered FREE internet services. I found this excuse a bit ridiculous since the "costs of providing service" would be the same in all their properties. Seems funny that I could get a smoothie and free wifi at a juice bar next door.....and they had the same costs involved. Seems the excuse was lame and an insult to a person's intelligence. We'll steer clear of Hyatt properties in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.