We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #59 of 190 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed there for overnight business . Great location with lots to do in walking distance. Check in staff was excellent . Rooms were very nice. Exercise room was was sufficient . Bar area had a nice atmosphere . Overall would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    396
    201
    100
    55
See reviews for
108
171
86
550
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had a comfortable stay, with a fairly large room which felt like it had been redone within the last couple of years. The décor was definitely modern, with lots of chrome and hard geometric design elements. One nice touch was a privacy screen wall between the door and the living area which created a little entrance foyer and helped keep corridor noise to a minimum. The bed was comfortable, the linens of good quality and overall everything was very clean. Bathrooms are compact.
I took advantage of the business plan option which includes internet in the room and a buffet breakfast. While price wise this option at best saves you a dollar or two, it does remove the irritation of a separate internet bill and wondering when breakfast turned into a $25 dollar meal. One note of caution: during my stay there was a line of up to twenty people waiting for seating by 7:15 every morning, so plan accordingly if you have an 8:00 AM meeting.
I was disappointed by the level of street noise I had, even on the 17th floor. This may be a function of having a balcony room with an older sliding glass door with sound leaking elements.
Overall, an excellent choice for a business visit, The staff is friendly and helpful, and there are a couple of decent restaurants within walking distance but there is not a whole lot of night life or boutique shopping downtown so probably not the best choice for a romantic weekend get-away.

Room Tip: If you are a big breakfast eater, go with the business plan option, if not, there is a bakery direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. To your point, we actually have recently completed a $65 million renovation of all guestrooms, meeting space and common areas. We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went to a Falcons Game at the Georgia Dome and even though we are residents of Georgia, we decided to stay over. Got a fantastic rate for the Hyatt on Priceline for $60.00 plus tax totaling $76.00. What a steal even when you add on the outrageous parking fee of $32.00. The lobby was huge, check in quick and easy with very friendly staff. When I asked for a room with a view, it was no problem. The room was nice and modern with a very nice flat screen TV. All of the channels didn't work but enough worked for a choice of programming. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was typical hotel bathroom. View was a nice touch. Room was clean but not spotless.. We ate at the hotel restaurant, Sway, which was pricey but pretty good. Separate review of that. Check out next day was quick and easy. All and all, no complaints

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for a conference. On the positives, breakfast buffet was good. My room was a single queen in the radius tower. Perhaps other rooms are better. The bathroom was so small that they angled the toilet to allow enough room on the side. No where to hang up a towel. The wall was coated with hairspray, had chipping paint and the bath towels were nearing thread bare. The provided hair dryer was so coated with hairspray that I had to wash the stickiness off my hands after using it. The chair in the bed area was pleather with tears and wear. Starting at 6am you can awaken to cabs honking below. The room being as big as my walk in closet would likely not been as irritating had the appointments and decor been within reason.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do feature various size rooms within the three towers. We will be sure to forward your comments on to the appropriate department for investigation as this is not the standard of our hotel. We do hope to have you with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed there five nights during the business trip. Hotel offers pleasant, clean and comfort stay at Atlanta downtown, hotel personnel is very friendly and helpful. Accommodation is somewhat pricey for this level of room equipment - no bathrobes, paper cups instead of glasses... But the biggest drawback is the internet service - for the 15 USD per day you get extremely slow and unstable wifi (just at room and lobby, not at conference area). Cable internet at room is satisfactory, but could be better. This issue really reduces the overall impression of the stay, especially when is for business purpose.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet. We are in the process of a complete revamp and upgrade to our internet service. We do hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had several bad experiences with this location
1. When changing reservation dates, reservation agent at hotel booked me into a room with a higher room rate without informing me of change. After much haggling with a condescending reservation agent, they finally reduced the rate to my original rate, but I was definitely NOT treated professionally.
2. Internet access, as commented on by previous reviewers, is impossibly slow.
3. At breakfast, service staff do not pay attention to diners. I had to walk up to wait staff standing near my table to ask for orange juice and coffee. When coffee was delivered, there was no cream brought; I had again wave down wait staff to ask for this.
4. My maid refused to make the bed because I had left my laptop and cell phone on the bed (!), even leaving a note to this effect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience you were caused as this is not up to our standard of service. We will be sure to forward your comments to the appropriate department and hope you give us a chance to wow you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for a fun weekend in Atlanta. What a fantastic hotel!

The room was spacious and very clean. We were rather high up (22nd floor!) but I was not there for the view so I did not mind.
I booked through hotels.com and received two mornings of continental breakfast at their restaurant. The food was fantastic! A great variety of fresh made things, fruit, an omelet station, and more. They also have a starbucks and a convenient little food shop for a quick snack. We did not get to enjoy a drink at the bar because it was very crowded from a business conference but that did not affect my feelings.
The pool was nice...outdoors but isolated from the noise of the city.
You can't beat the location - within walking distance of Olympic Park, the CNN building, the Coca Cola Factory, and the Aquarium.
If you don't feel like walking you are seconds away from a MARTA stop - you can even walk through an adjoining mall space to get there!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, our staff and hotel. We love it when guests get to experience the convenience of our central location. We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt
Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.