We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, typical big city business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Atlanta to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Spring Weekends
Ranked #42 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice stay, typical big city business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had a comfortable stay, with a fairly large room which felt like it had been redone within the last couple of years. The décor was definitely modern, with lots of chrome and hard geometric design elements. One nice touch was a privacy screen wall between the door and the living area which created a little entrance foyer and helped keep corridor noise to a minimum. The bed was comfortable, the linens of good quality and overall everything was very clean. Bathrooms are compact.
I took advantage of the business plan option which includes internet in the room and a buffet breakfast. While price wise this option at best saves you a dollar or two, it does remove the irritation of a separate internet bill and wondering when breakfast turned into a $25 dollar meal. One note of caution: during my stay there was a line of up to twenty people waiting for seating by 7:15 every morning, so plan accordingly if you have an 8:00 AM meeting.
I was disappointed by the level of street noise I had, even on the 17th floor. This may be a function of having a balcony room with an older sliding glass door with sound leaking elements.
Overall, an excellent choice for a business visit, The staff is friendly and helpful, and there are a couple of decent restaurants within walking distance but there is not a whole lot of night life or boutique shopping downtown so probably not the best choice for a romantic weekend get-away.

Room Tip: If you are a big breakfast eater, go with the business plan option, if not, there is a bakery direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. To your point, we actually have recently completed a $65 million renovation of all guestrooms, meeting space and common areas. We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    591
    265
    120
    77
See reviews for
152
239
103
874
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went to a Falcons Game at the Georgia Dome and even though we are residents of Georgia, we decided to stay over. Got a fantastic rate for the Hyatt on Priceline for $60.00 plus tax totaling $76.00. What a steal even when you add on the outrageous parking fee of $32.00. The lobby was huge, check in quick and easy with very friendly staff. When I asked for a room with a view, it was no problem. The room was nice and modern with a very nice flat screen TV. All of the channels didn't work but enough worked for a choice of programming. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was typical hotel bathroom. View was a nice touch. Room was clean but not spotless.. We ate at the hotel restaurant, Sway, which was pricey but pretty good. Separate review of that. Check out next day was quick and easy. All and all, no complaints

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed there for a conference. On the positives, breakfast buffet was good. My room was a single queen in the radius tower. Perhaps other rooms are better. The bathroom was so small that they angled the toilet to allow enough room on the side. No where to hang up a towel. The wall was coated with hairspray, had chipping paint and the bath towels were nearing thread bare. The provided hair dryer was so coated with hairspray that I had to wash the stickiness off my hands after using it. The chair in the bed area was pleather with tears and wear. Starting at 6am you can awaken to cabs honking below. The room being as big as my walk in closet would likely not been as irritating had the appointments and decor been within reason.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do feature various size rooms within the three towers. We will be sure to forward your comments on to the appropriate department for investigation as this is not the standard of our hotel. We do hope to have you with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed there five nights during the business trip. Hotel offers pleasant, clean and comfort stay at Atlanta downtown, hotel personnel is very friendly and helpful. Accommodation is somewhat pricey for this level of room equipment - no bathrobes, paper cups instead of glasses... But the biggest drawback is the internet service - for the 15 USD per day you get extremely slow and unstable wifi (just at room and lobby, not at conference area). Cable internet at room is satisfactory, but could be better. This issue really reduces the overall impression of the stay, especially when is for business purpose.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet. We are in the process of a complete revamp and upgrade to our internet service. We do hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had several bad experiences with this location
1. When changing reservation dates, reservation agent at hotel booked me into a room with a higher room rate without informing me of change. After much haggling with a condescending reservation agent, they finally reduced the rate to my original rate, but I was definitely NOT treated professionally.
2. Internet access, as commented on by previous reviewers, is impossibly slow.
3. At breakfast, service staff do not pay attention to diners. I had to walk up to wait staff standing near my table to ask for orange juice and coffee. When coffee was delivered, there was no cream brought; I had again wave down wait staff to ask for this.
4. My maid refused to make the bed because I had left my laptop and cell phone on the bed (!), even leaving a note to this effect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience you were caused as this is not up to our standard of service. We will be sure to forward your comments to the appropriate department and hope you give us a chance to wow you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for a fun weekend in Atlanta. What a fantastic hotel!

The room was spacious and very clean. We were rather high up (22nd floor!) but I was not there for the view so I did not mind.
I booked through hotels.com and received two mornings of continental breakfast at their restaurant. The food was fantastic! A great variety of fresh made things, fruit, an omelet station, and more. They also have a starbucks and a convenient little food shop for a quick snack. We did not get to enjoy a drink at the bar because it was very crowded from a business conference but that did not affect my feelings.
The pool was nice...outdoors but isolated from the noise of the city.
You can't beat the location - within walking distance of Olympic Park, the CNN building, the Coca Cola Factory, and the Aquarium.
If you don't feel like walking you are seconds away from a MARTA stop - you can even walk through an adjoining mall space to get there!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, our staff and hotel. We love it when guests get to experience the convenience of our central location. We look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I used our Hyatt points for one night stay here while attending a Cirque show at the nearby Atlanta Station complex. We requested early check-in, but when we arrived the king room scheduled for us was not ready. Luckily they had a room with 2 queen beds ready that we were able to get in immediately. Unfortunately for us this weekend a body building competition was being held in the hotel and they were really busy and fully booked. The hotel is also currently undergoing some renovation with their escalator in the lobby. Our room, #724, was very nice with a balcony. The bathroom was EXTREMELY small. Getting to the hotel and then back out was a challenge since major roads in the area were closed for a parade. It was disappointing that the valet parking attendants were unable to give us directions to bypass the closures. We had to stop several times and ask local police for directions. Valet parking at $32 at night is your only option here. We had a very nice person (a trainee) Sean, check us in. He told us we would get a newspaper in the morning, but we didn't. When we went down to the front desk to tell them, we were told there were no more papers. Not sure what happened there... We had breakfast in their lobby restaurant. Buffet is $18.95 per person - very pricey, and in my estimation, not worth it. The hot food was not hot, and the coffee was not very good. We had our bill added to our room and was told that it would be immediately posted. We checked out 2 hours later and the bill wasn't posted. Because all the rooms are in open hallways surrounding an atrium, it is very noisy. Overall, this is not a bad place, but both of us agreed that the Hyatt Place just 2 blocks away was a better option - complimentary shuttle to nearby attractions, breakfast included, and nice rooms.

Room Tip: A higher floor room will give you a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. You were here during the Veteran's Day Parade and with our central downtown location, we are right on the parade route. We do hope you give us the opportunity to wow you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.