We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maintaining the Hyatt Standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Atlanta to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking and Internet
Ranked #57 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Maintaining the Hyatt Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is very convient to downtown restaurants and clubs and this was the reason we picked the Hyatt for our stay.
Upon arrival, the parking was full so we had to park in a garage a block away and walk back to the hotel. Once we finally got in the hotel, check-in was quick and painless. We were given a corner suite on an upper floor. The room was clean and neat. The bathroom was a bit small but the shower had good pressure and the water was hot. There were two TV's and a small refrigerator along with a sectional sofa and sitting room chairs....all in all....a nice room and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    502
    236
    111
    73
See reviews for
135
219
95
694
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Convenient location, clean all over, we used Marta so we didn't have to pay for parking. Conveniently located next to the hotel.
The restaurant is excellent, the staff is friendly and helpful, our room was spotless.
We were in town for 2 of the Braves games, the city was packed as well as this hotel. When we arrived after one of the games we were within 5 minutes of last call for restaurant food in the bar and were graciously seated, it was pretty much standing room only, our order taken and delivered by the chef who then came out and asked if our meal was ok. It too was excellent.
The only reason I gave a 4 star is I really don't think one needs to be charged for internet when it's ready and available. The price of the rooms should include that. Aside from that, 5 stars!! We were very comfortable, very pleased and if in town will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Pros : Good- proximity to shopping & restaurants, friendly staff

Cons: housekeeping services were terrible, parking was overpriced at $32 per day, valet service was slow & unorganized, wireless was overpriced at $14/day.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Visiting Atlanta mainly to go to the aquarium. Booked room through Priceline. Easy to find. Parking a breeze. Check in was easy. Lady handling it was great. Gave us the perfect rooms. We are a family of 5 and she gave us adjoining rooms. On an upper floor. Kids were thrilled. Stayed two nights. Rooms clean and very comfortable. My 15 year old took my 5 year for a walk. Security returned her to us before our son told us she was lost. He got off elevator and she didn't. Scary thing but hotel handled great. I wished I got the names of the employees involved. I was a bit discombobulated.
Went out to dinner on the second night. Before we left for dinner my 12 yr old son looked at the pies in the lobby restaurant "Sway". When we returned a nice young lady named Antionette from Sway saw my son in the lobby. Even though they had just closed she came out and allowed
us to get some dessert. She was very nice and a great asset to the restaurant and hotel.
Great stay. I have now found my go to hotel in Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this location. Loved the atmosphere, the staff was cheerful and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the view from the higher floors is spectacular. Most importantly, the grout in the bathroom was clean! I highly recommend this location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A big renovation makes the rooms and spaces very modern and clean. The beds are comfortable, bath is well laid out, and access to a 24 hour a day coffee and snack shop is really convenient. The food, both on site and in room service was better than average quality at average prices, with some nice variety on the menu and a bent toward good healthy options. If traveling for business, its very reasonable in layout and comfort and the convenience of the meeting space proximity to rooms is terrific. Probably not the best place if the goal of the trip is for pleasure or a family or kid-oriented trip, as there is little in downtown Atlanta (but good access to MARTA) to keep one happy. Overall, definitely a go-to for business travel in the area, including decent proximity to the downtown convention center.

Room Tip: The main towers seem to have larger rooms than the wing. However if you like European feel to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay . We do hope on your next visit you checkout some of the area attractions. We are walking distance to the Aquarium, World of Coke, CNN Center, Centennial Park, Philips Arena and many more attractions. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The beds here are super comfortable, and the bathrooms are modern and clean. The hotel has been renovated recently, and the difference is evident.

We had Regency Club access and were delighted with the service and food choices. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Love that the balcony door opens fully - there isn't a lot of that anymore. Make sure to get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our newly designed Regency Club and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.