We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice for Holiday Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #39 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Quite nice for Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property was one of the nicer Holiday Inns I have seen in the US. Huge lobby with lots of meeting space. It is close to Perimeter Mall, which is one of Atlanta's larger shopping establishments, with lots of free standing stores and out door malls surrounding it. Would recommend to anyone that needs accommodations in this area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Amy B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    105
    29
    19
    23
See reviews for
85
60
33
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel deserves its high rating! Immediately on arrival this place was great- Jim at the front desk was funny and very nice, had plenty of questions and even gave us a free drink card each. There were four lifts, and all of them were super quick (I love that!). Quiet, big rooms and nice bathroom. No fridge however which was a bummer. Beds were super comfy with pillowtops and nice huge window in the room to make you feel not so closed in as hotel rooms usually are. The bar/dining area downstairs is big and the food was yummy and not so expensive. There is a laundry available, $1 for wash and $1.75 for dry I think. Business centre had three computers-1 didn't have a keyboard which was a disappointment.
Otherwise a lovely clean comfortable stay, only about 15mins from downtown.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Amy S,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. Indeed, Jim is an enormous asset to our team and will be recognized accordingly. We pride ourselves in delivering the utmost in guest comfort, security, and satisfaction and we're happy to hear that you received that. I do apologize about the business center missing one of it's keyboards. We've since replaced that. We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Managerr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has been refurbished. It's located in a residential neighborhood and nothing really around. The front desk personnel weren't very helpful when requesting a different room. Our room was one what clean but there was dust and dirt under the bed. The room has a refrigerator. There is a mall nearby but you can't walk to it. I wouldn't recommend this location unless it was a last resort.

Room Tip: Highway or roof views. Not appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear AWexford,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate your concerns and will address them immediately. With regards to our location, we are located less than 3 miles many corporate headquarters, restaurants, and shopping destinations. While we wouldn't recommend walking to any of those destinations, we do offer a complimentary shuttle which is available from 7:00a through 10:30pm.

Sincerely,

Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I traveled with a school group of 65 to Atlanta. The hotel rooms were nice and clean. The air conditioning was not working in one of the rooms, but the maintenance responded to the work order and had it fixed that evening.

We also hosted our annual band banquet at the hotel. The banquet staff were very accommodating and friendly. The food was wonderful--not one complaint from a bunch of teenagers! The hotel staff were also very accommodating and helpful. We stayed along with other high school and middle school groups and the constant buzz of students never bothered the staff. Very professional and courteous.

The hotel is in a great location, close to Six flags and downtown. I would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Cbutler10,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We're delighted to know that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us while attending your competition. It was a pleasure to host your group and we hope to see you all back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abingdon md
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a high school band competition. There were 100+ of us (88 teens plus chaperones) and it met our needs. It's a basic hotel which was all we needed. Because we booked through a tour company, I'm not sure what the nightly rate was or if it was comparable to area hotels. They did their best to respond to our needs and there was at least one other high school there and they seemed to handle it all well. There was usually some kind of miscommunication regarding breakfast which isn't a huge deal- we always had food- but we were sort of given the impression that we were inconveniencing them. They also hosted a little convention while housing us which made for tricky breakfasting one day. It was a good hotel and if they communicated a little better internally some of the kinks would be worked out.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear kdeford,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, it was a very busy event for the hotel and we appreciate your business. I apologize for any lapse in communication between our staff regarding your groups breakfast time. We've since addressed this to ensure that we continue to deliver the utmost in guest service and satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Robert D. Holsten II | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

My mother and I stayed there for an event they were hosting in a banquet room. The hotel's structure was dated, but you could tell they had made some modern updates. Even with these, the room was very dark. No microwave, door lock/handle was loose and didn't feel safe. Beds were SUPER lumpy. The feeling was that they distract you with new patterns and colors, but you still are staying in a 1980's hotel. I did expect more since the IHG corporate offices were down the street. This would be a great hotel if your company was paying for it, but not if you expect a "getaway."

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHolsten, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Sasafras007,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers. We pride ourselves in delivering the utmost in guest satisfaction, comfort, and security. I'm sorry to hear that we missed the mark on your stay and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these things with you in further detail.

Robert D. Holsten II
Front Office Manager
770-457-6363
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

After having a small issue with first assigned room, the front desk immediately resolved this and put me in room 5__ which I found pleasing. It seemed very new, was very clean, a mini Keurig and nice work area.

The front desk staff I found to be some of the best in the Perimeter area, as I have stayed at nearly all the hotels in this area in search of where I think I will be most comfortable as I travel frequently to the area. To date, this is one of my top picks. The staff certainly makes you feel warm and welcome and really appreciative of your stay there. Other hotels should take notice of this and I hope the management here realises the quality staff they have.

See you all again very soon!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Address: 4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary shuttle service is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This wonderful Atlanta hotel is located in the heart of the Atlanta Perimeter Business and Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter caters to the savvy business traveler as well as the cultured leisure traveler. Just a quick access lane away you will find the corporate giants of Hewlett Packard, Philips North American Headquarters, GM Doraville Plant, and our corporate parent- InterContinental Hotels Group. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter is located just one mile east of Perimeter Mall and situated near Atlanta s premier medical institutions, such as Northside Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Emory Dunwoody Clinic, and Scottish Rite Children s Healthcare of Atlanta. Conveniently located 15 miles north of Downtown Atlanta and 1 mile east of MARTA (public rail), this Atlanta hotel presents the perfect embarkation point for culture, shopping, and fun throughout the Atlanta, Georgia area. Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter consists of 250 well-appointed rooms, ample banquet facilities, and an exceptional restaurant. Our hotel facilities offer over 10,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space all on one floor. We are proud to offer free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Select Perimeter
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.