We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent hotel !!! Came to Atlanta to spend some quality time with the hubby. We really did not make any plans outside the hotel and just wanted a place to relax away from our every day lives. Accommodations were extremely clean and the service was always courteous.

The Thomas'

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to express your reflections. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments on our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel with TripAdvisor. We are grateful for you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments; I can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about the New Holiday Inn Brand. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found your rooms, service, food and guest service outstanding. “Gratitude consists of being more aware of what you have, than what you don't” we are grateful for your feedback and having the best team in our hotel. We are proud of the Holiday Inn and the new direction we all taking to be sure all of our guest have the same feeling that you have ” I appreciate your feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guests view and that makes us better in the long run. We are looking forward to your return soon. Have wonderful weekend Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    97
    24
    14
    20
See reviews for
77
55
32
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wife and I needed to get away for the weekend to spend some alone time. We spent 3 nights there during the month of April. The hotel itself is quite nice and clean with good facilities that have obviously been well thought-out. We were especially happy that rooms came with a coffee machine that we could make hot drinks with and also get hot water from, and also had a refrigerator.
We enjoyed the full kitchen that was available all day.
The bartender was great and service always came with a smile.

Room Tip: Location was perfect. Nothing was far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your comments on our Holiday Inn .Thank you for your time and Thank you for staying at our great Holiday Inn Brand Hotel, we were truly delighted to read your great review and we appreciate you sharing it with TripAdvisor readers. I am sure we all agree that our colleagues are our “best attribute” and we are extremely proud of them. I do want to express my sincere appreciation for you for noticing our team and their efforts in making our hotel the best in this area. Your kind observations are very much appreciated. We will defiantly share your great comments about the holiday inn Brand with our team, to reaffirm there continues outstanding service to all of our guests. We're so pleased you enjoyed your room! Our culinary team is blushing at your kind words. We place extra emphasis on the food served to our guests and we're glad you found everything delicious. We hope you will visit us again soon; We look forward to your return and thank you very much Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

my wife needed time away from the children to rest and heal after surgery. This was very important for me and the staff @ Priority Rewards along with the hotel front desk staff Tammy & Jewel were very helpful i had very specific requests. needed turn by turn directions while driving and they were wonderful and the room was just great very clean and the bed was so comfortable i now have to get one for my wife


Thank you for a restful stay for my wife

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel with TripAdvisor readers. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service from our Team. We look forward to extend the same great service and wonderful food and beverage quality to the rest of your family. Hearing feedback from you is one of the many reasons our team members continue to advance and so full of pride to be a part of the new Holiday Inn. “You attract people by the qualities you display. You keep them by the qualities you possess.” I strongly believe that our team spicily our front office team has the burning desire to be successful. We are thrilled that you enjoy our new holiday inn Beds and the new design of our rooms. Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know if you need assistance with future reservations. Have a pleasant and wonderful day sincerely. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here one night before flying home after a 5 day stay in Georgia. I was a bit nervous picking a hotel in Atlanta because I had heard so much about all the places to stay away from, but this hotel was in a safe area. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for sharing it on the TripAdvisor website. Thank you also for recognizing our location and the wonderful comfort that you have felt staying in our Holiday Inn Hotel. Our Location and the outstanding guest service our team delivers in this hotel will definitely give our guests the great Home away from home feeling. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future trip to Atlanta, next time you have to tray our wonderful food and great bar. Our outstanding team in the holiday inn always deliver the best of all their efforts every opportunity. I promise I will share this with my colleagues. Thank you for staying with us, and please come see us again soon sincerely Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

At a meeting in Atlanta this week and stayed here for the first time. This hotel has really nice and new rooms with comfortable beds. No smells and clean which is what I need. No noise and my favorite coffee place right down the street. Win win.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and post your comment about the new Holiday Inn Hotel in TripAdvisor. We are beyond thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!. The new Holiday Inn Brand guest rooms were redesigned to feel like a cozy, modern residence and it seems like you felt right at home. We pride ourselves on our location and I think you described it perfectly. “Quality is never an accident; it is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, intelligent direction and skillful execution; it represents the wise choice of many alternatives.” I strongly believe that our team has the burning desire to be successful. I appreciate the candor and feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guest's view--and that makes us better in the long run for sure. I am thrilled that my colleagues provided great food and great service for you during your stay. The team and I delighted for making your stay in our wonderful hotel pleasant. Thank you again and looking forward to see you soon have great week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I were treated as if we were visiting a place whereI we were very welcome. Each staff member we came in contact with was courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to express your observations about our wonderful Holiday Inn. It is our pleasure always to attend to all the needs of our guests. My Colleague and I are delighted to hear that you found our new holiday Inn Brand and our team to be helpful and friendly—that is wonderful. My colleagues and I trust “Excellence is doing ordinary things extraordinarily well.” We are proud of the Holiday Inn and the new direction we all taking to be sure all of our guest have the same feeling that you have ” I appreciate your feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guests view and that makes us better in the long run . Hopefully you will continue to return and enjoy the continued progress that will always exceed your expectations. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gained you as a loyal guest we look forward to having you back. Sincerely yours Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

staff was very helpful and nice, my room was clean . Tempature contoll was nice to beable to adjust it for my own needs, the free brekfress in the morning was great. Thw only thing I could hae asked for the the avalibility of the hand cart for movig my things down to my car , due to the fact that I was recovering from a back injury, people who took them and put them in their room the night befor did not make them availbale for those who were leaving early and staff were not avail able to help me move my belongings down to the car.

Room Tip: the suites are great, for the host event, the had an issue and they took care of it asap
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent exceptional experience in our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel. Thank you for sharing it with the TripAdvisor readers. I am glad to know that you think the hotel is a class act but was disappointed to hear that you did not receive one of the six luggage carets to assist you during your arrival. We will be discussing this issue with our team and be sure they bring all the luggage carets faster to the front office area. So sorry about that, in the future please ask the front office and they will be sure one is available. This is not the level of service we strive to deliver. I will personally review your comments with our team so that we can insure this does not happen again. I do hope you will give us another chance to earn that excellent rating it always means so much when a guest extends compliments to our colleagues and we thank you very much. Please return soon and be sure to take time to enjoy our fabulous Holiday Inn. Have great day Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Address: 4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary shuttle service is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This wonderful Atlanta hotel is located in the heart of the Atlanta Perimeter Business and Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter caters to the savvy business traveler as well as the cultured leisure traveler. Just a quick access lane away you will find the corporate giants of Hewlett Packard, Philips North American Headquarters, GM Doraville Plant, and our corporate parent- InterContinental Hotels Group. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter is located just one mile east of Perimeter Mall and situated near Atlanta s premier medical institutions, such as Northside Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Emory Dunwoody Clinic, and Scottish Rite Children s Healthcare of Atlanta. Conveniently located 15 miles north of Downtown Atlanta and 1 mile east of MARTA (public rail), this Atlanta hotel presents the perfect embarkation point for culture, shopping, and fun throughout the Atlanta, Georgia area. Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter consists of 250 well-appointed rooms, ample banquet facilities, and an exceptional restaurant. Our hotel facilities offer over 10,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space all on one floor. We are proud to offer free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Select Perimeter
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.