We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked out Early, but not the Hotel's Fault!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Checked out Early, but not the Hotel's Fault!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Holiday Inn Perimeter is VERY Clean, Beds are quite comfortable, and the upgraded rooms are quite pleasing to the eye. The breakfast buffet is over what one expects, as it has actual, cooked food.....eggs, bacon, biscuits, sausage....fruit, cold cereals, breads and a small danish selection. Juice and coffee are also complimentary. All in all the hotel is excellent...what follows is simply commentary on a bad weekend choice for us...

The down side...the hotel was hosting the "Southern Singing Star" competition......this must be an American Idolesque event..as the hotel was overrun with teens and young adults, and some parents....this...combined with the NCAA Final Four Fans led to interesting nights to say the least. Every door in the hallways were closing with the highest volume known to mankind, there were no lightly closing doors, and being jarred awake by slamming doors is not my favorite overnight activity.

Although I would definitely take the slamming doors over the drunken loud Final Four Fans who for some odd reason believed all of us wanted to be in on their "hilarious" conversations.....and raucous laughter....not so entertaining at 3 am.

the staff were wonderful, the proximity and safety factor are there for travelers, it s easy to find, just was a BAD weekend that WE chose.
l

Room Tip: Check for any special event hostings BEFORE you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you, and thank you for your honest feedback. Thank you for your praise of the Holiday Inn .We are pleased to hear that our hotel and staff lived up to your high expectations. Thank you for recognizing The Holiday Inn Atlanta perimeter for its great new product, outstanding guest services, ideal location and exceptional food and beverage. After reading your review, you might imagine how disappointed I was to learn about the issues you experienced on your recent visit with us. Even though you recognized it was not our mistakes however I still feel that we should done more to be sure you are comfortable during your visit. This certainly is not reflective of the Holiday Inn Hotels level of service for which we are known and I assure you that this was a highly exceptional situation. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you the true Holiday Inn experience as we want to make up for your previous experiences. Please accept my apologies for your experience. Hearing feedback from loyal guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the new Holiday Inn. We hope your travels will bring you back to our area again soon, and I ask that you please allow us a second opportunity to demonstrate the true service and hospitality of our team. You will receive complementary one night stay with breakfast in you next visit. Please contact me directly for your reservation. Thank you again for your wonderful remarks, looking forward to see you in our hotel again. Have a pleasant day Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    101
    24
    17
    21
See reviews for
80
57
33
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have to say that hotel rooms, location and building was everything that I read it to be, which is very, very nice. However a bit of the information that I received from another reviewer or "tripadvisor" was inadequate and false and for that reason I found myself very upset and a bit taken aback with the front desk. I tried to find the ad that was sent to me that prompted my booking this hotel. The word was "Freebees" that came with the hotel was free Wi-Fi and free breakfast for children. Well the only person that received anything free I would say was the hotel since we did not check in (traveled from Ohio) until 5:00 am and checked out before 9:00 am. which as fine with me, no fault of the hotel, but on checking in, I asked the night clerk (front desk) about the free breakfast and was told that I'd already gotten the room pretty much free because I used my reward points, and that this hotel doesn't give freebees, and that they would "give" a courtesy free water or 50% off of 1 breakfast, which one did I want to choose. I told him to keep it. I went to get my luggage out of my car, getting angrier by the minute at the way that I was treated like I wanted something for nothing and after all they were "giving me a free room" -(almost). I went back to him, just so that we were clear and that he understood that Holiday Inn was giving me nothing, and if my room was reduced due to points that I'd earned, those points could only be earned by previous stays that I'd paid for. How dare he. I don't care how nice the surroundings are, I will never go back to that location if I had to deal with that desk clerk (or manager, whatever his title). The babies did not eat free, they were told the pool was closed until later in the season. So we left after the 4 or 5 hr. stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your detailed review and share your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and location. We greatly appreciate it! After reading your review, you might imagine how disappointed I was to learn about the issues you experienced on your recent visit with us. They certainly are not reflective of the Holiday Inn Hotels level of service for which we are known and I assure you that this was a highly exceptional situation. Our team always delivers the best serves to all of our guests; we missed the opportunity with you. I’m so sorry, but that is no excuse and we are addressing the service issues as a valuable learning process. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you the true Holiday Inn experience as we want to make up for your previous experiences. Please accept my apologies for your experience with our front desk not being as friendly as they should. As you can see in many other TripAdvisor reviews, this is definitely not the norm, is not acceptable, and will address to our team members. We hope your travels will bring you back to our area again soon, and I ask that you please allow us a second opportunity to demonstrate the true service and hospitality of our team. You will receive complementary one night stay with breakfast in you next visit. Please contact me directly for your reservation. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Thank you agin for your comments, warmest regards, Nabil Ghanem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Holiday Inn has hosted two of our music events and has done a spectacular job. There customer service is first rate and all of the guest rooms, meeting rooms and common areas are excellent. There have been about 3000 participants so far and we have gotten good feedback from them. We appreciate the location of the hotel and plenty of parking including bus parking. We plan to use them for 4 more weekends this year and to bring our business to the Holiday Inn next year. Bravo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I am grateful for your wonderful response Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your group stay with the TripAdvisor readers. You sir and your groups have been one of the best things ever happened to our hotel. Taking care of our guests and one of the most wonderful client is what we strive to do every day. We have been the fortunate team to have the pleaser working with your groups. Thank you for having our hotel as your hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and the food and service from our outstanding colleagues, we are proud of setting a new standard of excellence in Atlanta perimeter area, and providing uncompromising service to all our guests. I look forward to having you and your groups as our guests again and again. I would like to stress that we strive to ensure every guest of the hotel and restaurant leaves with a positive, lasting impression Thank you for your comments, warmest regards, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

It really deserves more than a 3 star label. It's so modern, clean, and so comfortable. Totally accessible and close to a major highway, the stay was incredible and the staff was more than courteous and always willing to help :) Jewel was at the front desk when we checked in, and her service was remarkable. We felt very safe here too. Room service always came to tidy up the room, there were choices of what kind of pillows you want to rest on, I would definitely stay here many more times in the future!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your praise of the Holiday Inn Atlanta Perimeter. We are pleased to hear that our hotel and staff lived up to your high expectations. Thank you for recognizing The Holiday Inn Atlanta perimeter for its great new product, outstanding guest services, ideal location and exceptional comfort. Hearing feedback from loyal guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of the new Holiday Inn Atlanta Perimeter. I will most certainly share your review with our team. I firmly believe that it is our colleagues in our hotels what make the difference, which is proven by your remarks. Our Jewel is one of the examples of the rest of our Team. We are proud of her and the rest of our colleagues that provides the wonderful experience to our guests. Once again, thank you for the kind words and thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Atlanta Perimeter. We are looking forward to your return as our guest in the future, warmest regards, Nabil Ghanem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was very pleasant. We stay at least a couple times a year while at seminars, and have always been pleased with the service . This trip everyone was courteous and pleasant from the front desk to the ladies that clean the room . We plan to stay here each time we are in Atlanta. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
It is always a pleasure to read from repeat guests and see there great feedback, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments about our Holiday Inn to TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring our guests satisfaction and loyalty. Thank you “Our Guests want the very most and the very best, on the best terms. Only the individuals and the team that provide absolutely excellent products and services at absolutely excellent prices will survive”. We are and we will continue to be that team. Thank you again. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. I assure you we have taken your comments and feedback to be great direction to improve thank you for your immense feedback. We look forward to your return and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Nabil Ghanem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

All employees are very out going and happy to asisst you. Breakfast is great, front desk check-in was easy and friendly. I stay here for two weeks every other month and enjoy coming back to see the staff that make me feel right at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are so glade you have choosing to stay at the new Holiday Inn Brand gain. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. I can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about the Holiday Inn. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team specially Dean our front office manager and her great service and the lasting impression outstanding. “Gratitude consists of being more aware of what you have, than what you don't” we are grateful for your feedback and having the best team in our hotel. We all delighted to read the positive comments about our Team and our wonderful hotel and all the services we provide, we are passing along your gracious compliments of the team; I hope we welcome you again in the near future. Have great week Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you need a place to stay in this area then this Holiday Inn is a very good choice. The rooms are nice and big and breakfast is fine, but what made this place stand out, are the people. I had trouble with my bags and the ladies at the desk did everything they could to help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I 100% agree with your assessment, the team what make the Hotel no matter what the circumstances, the team have the ability to change it to the best experience ever. Thank god we have that team, with their ability to transform any experience to outstanding experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor readers can’t thank you enough for all of your kind words about the Holiday Inn. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. Thank you for taking the time to express your observations about our team. I am very glad you were welcomed so warmly and with great hospitality, your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring our guests satisfaction and loyalty. Our team beyond doubt believes that they will continue doing great thing every occasion they get. I do want to express my sincere appreciation for you for noticing my colleagues and their efforts. We look forward to your return and thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Nabil Ghanem,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Address: 4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary shuttle service is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This wonderful Atlanta hotel is located in the heart of the Atlanta Perimeter Business and Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter caters to the savvy business traveler as well as the cultured leisure traveler. Just a quick access lane away you will find the corporate giants of Hewlett Packard, Philips North American Headquarters, GM Doraville Plant, and our corporate parent- InterContinental Hotels Group. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter is located just one mile east of Perimeter Mall and situated near Atlanta s premier medical institutions, such as Northside Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Emory Dunwoody Clinic, and Scottish Rite Children s Healthcare of Atlanta. Conveniently located 15 miles north of Downtown Atlanta and 1 mile east of MARTA (public rail), this Atlanta hotel presents the perfect embarkation point for culture, shopping, and fun throughout the Atlanta, Georgia area. Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter consists of 250 well-appointed rooms, ample banquet facilities, and an exceptional restaurant. Our hotel facilities offer over 10,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space all on one floor. We are proud to offer free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Select Perimeter
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.