We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kevin is awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
foley, al
1 review
“Kevin is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

After our flight being ate we arived at the hotel just 10 minutes before the resturant closed. The staff was amazing first they agreed to keep the resturant open for us. But as we had a little longer wait since they were closing they gave us free hummus. But best of all was Kevin. He not only gave us great service he did so with great enthusiasm.

He never complained that we kept him at work for an extra 2 hours. Kevin was just the beginning of the great service we experienced during our 3 day conference.

Great job Kevin!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor readers can’t thank you enough for all of your kind words about the Holiday Inn. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. Thank you for taking the time to express your observations about our team. I am very glad you were welcomed so warmly and with great hospitality from the beginning of your stay and the exceptional service continued right until the end! I also value your feedback and sharing your interpretations with the TripAdvisor radars. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring your satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn Brand the team continues the cultivating process for the future. Our team strives to be the best they can be every opportunity they get. There goals are very clear “to give the best service to all guest at all times - no exceptions”. The Team and I truly trust .Our team beyond doubt believes that they will continue doing great thing every occasion they get. I do want to express my sincere appreciation for you for noticing my colleagues and their efforts in making Holiday Inn hotel the best in Atlanta. We look forward to your return and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Nabil Ghanem,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    97
    24
    14
    20
See reviews for
77
55
32
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
orlando, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a convention on Valentines weekend. The staff was really nice and cordial. We were lucky to get one of their renovated rooms. Comfortable, spacious and most important clean. We also had a mini fridge. The room had a Keurig coffee maker. And bottles of water, which help a lot since I was participating in a dance convention and didn't have time to go out to get water. I had breakfast at their restaurant every morning. The selection was good but they need to be on top of the buffet in a better way. There was a waffle making station, but I didn't get to have waffles because there was never any batter in the dispenser. And the latest I was in the restaurant in the mornings was 9:00am. The staff at the restaurant did the best they could to keep up with all the people coming in to eat in the morning, considering there was a huge belly dance convention and a big group of cheerleaders. I think some extra servers for the weekend would have helped a lot. There are good places to eat around. The plaza down the road has a Farm Burger, a Deli ( that my husband really liked) and a Chinese restaurant with really yummy food and great service. Overall I was satisfied with my stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your remarks about our Holiday Inn. I can’t thank you enough for giving the Holiday inn the opportunity, with the free spring water in the rooms defiantly our guests noticing the efforts that have implemented to make there stay pleasant. Thank you for noticing these efforts. We look forward to have you as repeat guest in our Hotel, I would like to stress that we continually strive to ensure every guest of our hotel and restaurant leaves with a positive, lasting impression. We have addressed the restaurant breakfast, we have added new individuals in the times that we having a large group in the hotel, Thank you for bringing this to our attention; we truly value the feedback you have provided. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring our guests satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn Brand. We are grateful that you like the new Holiday Inn and the direction we are going. Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our team members are so full of pride to be a part of the new Holiday Inn Atlanta Perimeter. Thank you again. Have a pleasant and wonderful day Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

The only thing to look for is the reliability of the hotel shuttle. We reserved it for the next morning at 7:30, by 7:50 still no shuttle so the manager was going to drive us in his personal car. As we were loading up the Shuttle pulled up and stated his lateness was due to him stopping for gas, I looked over his shoulder and the gas gauge was on E and had 15 miles to empty. I'm not sure where he was but he wasn't getting gas. That is my only gripe about my experience. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your observations and share your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. We have taking your concerns about the reliability very seriously, even though the manger was planning to take your team in his own car to be sure your appointments is within your schedule, we have acquired a second van for the heavy usage time. We will defiantly explore farther the driver’s statement to be sure that we are taking care of our guests. Thank you for trusting our team in the future to recommend our hotel. We assure you that your next trip 1 of the 2 shuttles will be waiting for you and your team, I am so happy you liked your accommodation and the great service you’re received from my colleagues. It is so important to us that our guests feel we are their “home away from home”; I am pleased we could convey this feeling to you. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring our guests satisfaction. Our team strives to be the best they can be every opportunity they get. Thank you again for your time have a great week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My Husband and I decided to getway for a few days, its a beautiful hotel, decor is modern and very hip.We were checked in by Allison, she is just so beautiful with a personality and sense of humor to match.I was so wowed by the her service. She informed me about the courtesy shuttle that took me to the mall and even suggested a few items from the restaurant menu, which the Jerk Chicken w/ fruit Salsa was so delis (Thanks Allison). The Breakfast was great....The Food and the service is number 1. Tammy was also a sweetheart and we enjoyed our stay, this place is a Winner.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and sharing them on the TripAdvisor website it is our gratification to always attend to all the needs of our guests. Can’t thank you enough for all of your thoughtful words about the Holiday Inn. We are humbly grateful for your wonderful thoughts about our food and beverage, we are thrilled that you have experience our team and there passion for the outstanding service and great food quality. Allison is one of our brilliant stares; we are gratified of all of our team. Thank you for taking the time to express your observations about our team. I am very glad you and your husband were welcomed so warmly and with great hospitality from the start of your stay and the exceptional service continued right until the end! I also value your feedback and sharing your interpretations with the TripAdvisor radars. Thank you for the terrific review, and for recognizing the great team for taking great care of you. Thank you again, and we hope we will see you back soon! nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newborn, Georgia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is rated very high in the Atlanta market for one reason: THEY KNOW HOW TO DO IT RIGHT. From customer service to the little touches around the hotel; this place is different.

The decor is clean, fresh, modern. The customer service is attentive and willing to please.

And the Sales Manager Michael Vescio (who met us on the way out) is a hoot and helpful beyond words.

Did I mention that the breakfast buffet is worth it?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Wow, Ok you gut my attention, this picture sure quickly waked me up. Thank thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor readers can’t thank you enough for all your kind words about the Holiday Inn our great hotel and wonderful service you have received from out great team. Thank you for taking the time to express your observations about our team spicily Mike, he is one of our great colleague’s I am very glad you were welcomed so warmly and with great hospitality from the beginning of your stay and the exceptional service continued right until the end! I also value your feedback and sharing your interpretations with our team. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has a perfect stay and we never cease working to ensure that experience for each guest. Please return again so that we can have another opportunity to make your stay as perfect as possible. Again, thank you for your comments. Have great day Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the time you walk into this hotel, you are greeted with friendly faces and a very professional staff. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. I have been coming here for about a year now and they greet me by name everytime I show up. If there is ever a problem they take care of it immediately. The hotel ammenities are top of the line. The restaurant is one of the best in the area. The hotel is located in the heart of the Perimeter area of Atlanta Georgia with easy access to shopping, business, and restaurants. The hotel decor has all been upgraded and is very comfortable. If you ever encounter a problem (which I doubt you will) see Deanna at the front desk and I guarantee you will be taken care of. I will be staying here everytime I come to Atlanta. I recommended this hotel to my company and now it is the place we all stay when we are in Atlanta.

Room Tip: See Deanna and she will take care of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to express your assessments about our Holiday Inn and the new direction. We truly thankful for the feedback you have provided. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; Thank you for your time, I am so happy you liked your accommodation and the great service you’re received from my colleagues. We will continue to encourage our staff to provide the great service you experienced to all of our guests. Our mission is to provide our guests with the ultimate unforgettable hotel experience in terms of service and knowing that we have achieved that purpose is what makes our colleagues so excited and delighted to be of service. Your comments are very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing them with TripAdvisor readers. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Have pleasant week Nabil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I spent 3 days at this hotel and the experience was awesome. It is beautiful and not at all what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn but the customer service is extraordinary, EVERYONE wears a smile and assists in any way they can. The decor is great and every guest I encountered was happy. I needed to find a mall and one of the staff members, gave me turn by turn directions AND recommended stores after asking me what I needed specifically. I will recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Atlanta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NabilG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your reflections and share your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor readers. It is our gratification to always attend to all the needs of our guests. We are thrilled that you like our hotel and our team to make it you favorite hotel. Thank you! My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you again very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. Thank you for recognizing the new Holiday Inn direction and for its great new product, outstanding guest services, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and the food and beverage service from our outstanding colleagues. Our teams are prude to be a part of the new Holiday Inn brand. I strongly belief that the team has a burning desire to be triumphant and they will be, by providing the same service and food and beverage quality to all of our guests like they provided for you. I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Thank you Thank you and Have pleasant week Nabil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody

Address: 4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary shuttle service is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. This wonderful Atlanta hotel is located in the heart of the Atlanta Perimeter Business and Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter caters to the savvy business traveler as well as the cultured leisure traveler. Just a quick access lane away you will find the corporate giants of Hewlett Packard, Philips North American Headquarters, GM Doraville Plant, and our corporate parent- InterContinental Hotels Group. The Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter is located just one mile east of Perimeter Mall and situated near Atlanta s premier medical institutions, such as Northside Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Emory Dunwoody Clinic, and Scottish Rite Children s Healthcare of Atlanta. Conveniently located 15 miles north of Downtown Atlanta and 1 mile east of MARTA (public rail), this Atlanta hotel presents the perfect embarkation point for culture, shopping, and fun throughout the Atlanta, Georgia area. Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Perimeter consists of 250 well-appointed rooms, ample banquet facilities, and an exceptional restaurant. Our hotel facilities offer over 10,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space all on one floor. We are proud to offer free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Select Perimeter
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Perimeter/Dunwoody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.